We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal and casual atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 4 Rivers Smokehouse

4 Rivers Smokehouse
11764 University Blvd., Orlando, FL 32817
855-368-7748
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #377 of 3,105 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Southwestern, Barbecue, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Goochland, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very good meal and casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My first choice is not to stand in line to order food but this place is set up well for a casual BBQ place. Efficient service, really good brisket sandwich, slaw and mac and cheese. The place was packed and everyone seemed to be enjoying their meal. Eat in, take out available. When in the area and looking for good BBQ i will return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Burnt ends is the way to go or the sliders, try 3 different meats in 1. They also have amazing deserts for those with a sweet tooth. I don't but my partner does and she loves them! People could be a bit more friendly but they are pretty busy all the time. Check it out it's even a new store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

There is a line at the door to indicate how popular this place is. Make sure to read the menu as you wait in line, and then you will get an opportunity to place your order with a couple of side dishes. They serve you good portions, so come hungry. I loved the baked beans, sweet potatoes and bread pudding. The beef brisket is my husband's favorite... really, really good. The prices are very affordable and it is a casual, family environment. Very yummy food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Got there at peak dinner time on a Friday. Long line to stand in to order, but that gives you time to read the menu, see what other people are ordering, and plan your strategy. Line moves quickly. Good sized portions. Hub and I split the dinner plate (about 2 cups of pulled meat a large biscuit and 3 nearly cup sized sides). Son had 3 sliders, each with a different meat with 2 sides, filled that teenager up! Great tastes, baked beans awesome, so was corn and sweet potato casserole. Only downside is finding a place to sit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The beef brisket is Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here three times and got take out once. The beef brisket is pretty awesome; combine it with a side of coleslaw and baked beans. Probably my favorite meal in central Florida; price considered. For the beef brisket sandwich and two sides it's only $8.59; Great deal. My wife gets the pulled pork and thats pretty darn good too. It's only $7.99 with two sides. They serve crinkle cut fries; which are good. The wife and kids have gotten cup cakes from the bakery; yes 4R has it's own cup cakes/cake bakery. They liked the cup cakes; I thought they were so so; definitely not Sprinkles. That's a different review. I'm talking about the barbecue here... The lines can get pretty long; so come prepared and relax. Because if your waiting for the brisket; it's worth the wait. Highly recommended!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Rivers Smokehouse also viewed

 
Winter Park, Central Florida
 

Been to 4 Rivers Smokehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 4 Rivers Smokehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.