We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isles at Cay Commons - FANTASTIC ! Don't stay anywhere else !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Cay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Cay to your Saves list
Vista Cay
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4874 Cayview Ave., Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Isles at Cay Commons - FANTASTIC ! Don't stay anywhere else !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

Stayed at The Isles at Cay Commons for 16 nights from 24th Dec to 9th Jan and had a wonderful time.

We booked a two bed condo but received a three bed through Golden Holidays who act as UK agent for IPG. Service from both companies was excellent with no issue in respect of the correct door and gate codes being issued prior to our arrival.

The complex although incomplete is lovely - it is extremely well kept,clean and tidy with a small but adequate pool. There are a couple of outside barbeques and a pitch and put that are free to use. Publix is a 5 minute walk away and a walk around the lake is a lovely way to burn off some carbs !

The condo was furnished to a great standard and a brief breakdown follows

Entrance Hall - contained washer & dryer inside a cupboard with iron & ironing board. Also had a desk with a computer and FREE internet

Kitchen - fully fitted with pots & pans etc full size stove,microwave,fridge,freezer,coffee maker,toaster,blender & dishwasher. Telephone on the wall with FREE local calls

Living area - Dining table to seat 6 and two sofas with a gigantic flat screen TV and DVD player, cable also included. Lovely furniture and very nice decor.

Master Bed - Super size King bed with walk in closet and an en suite with a lovely walk in shower, hair dryer also provided. A flat screen TV and DVD player on top of a chest of drawers

Bed 2 - King size bed and walk in closet and lots of floor space also had a flat screen TV and DVD player

Bed 3 - Twin beds and a set of drawers, there was an extra closet in the hall facing this bedroom and again a flat screen TV and DVD player

Bathroom - Situated facing bedrooms 1 & 2 this was enormous ! Had a bath and shower and a great vanity unit again another hairdryer was included

Patio - Unscreened but over looking the lake ideal for a late afternoon siesta

This was the nicest place we have ever stayed at in 15 years of visiting Orlando - we usually stay at the Sheraton Vistana. It is in a great location, 10 mins to I Drive (the nicer end) and next to the I4 junction for the convention centre.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this complex and I would love to return some time soon.

  • Liked — Everything !!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    821
    300
    86
    46
    33
See reviews for
872
92
9
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkville, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I checked into Vista Cay with 2 teenage boys over the Christmas holiday. We had a 3 BR condo poolside - the condo is well appointed, very comfortable, quiet and well worth the price. There is a Publix right down the street to pick up some basics for the fully applianced kitchen. The community is gated and safe. It is only a 20 minute drive from Orlando airport, and only about 15 min. to Seaworld and Universal Studios. The concierge at Vista Cay has tickets to all the WDW parks, etc. at her desk, and you can purchase them right there. The condo was in a great location overall, we were there for a week and I used $10 in gas in our rental car as everything was close to us...
The only negative is there is no restaurant on site, or within walking distance to Vista Cay, but it there are many choices only about 10 minutes away.
I would return and recommend anyone staying there, it's much better than a hotel!

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COVENTRY
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

been back 2 days we loved every thing about the vista cay pool gaming room the lot just like home from home we have always stayed in hotels but never again will go back there next year we read a lot of bad reports about this place and we were going to change it but we are glad we didn't it was so clean, beds sheets and towels all there and clean

  • Liked — size and being so clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2008

3 Couples stayed 3 nights 12/4-12/7/08 in a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath. Everything about this place is outstanding, the location, the beds, the funiture, washer and dryer, close shopping. 5 minutes to universal studios. Great price on VRBO..will never stay in a orlando hotel again..club house and pool are great..a great time was had by all...

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

Stayed for 10 nights in September and booked our 3 bed luxury apartment through a company called Golden Florida based in East Grinstead. We chose them because they were the cheapest and unlike some companies were able to send us the apartment number and all the entry codes 2 weeks before we left the UK. They also sent us a map so we knew exactly where our apartment was situated. As we were due to arrive after office hours this was extremely useful.

We had booked a taxi from Orlando Airport and upon arrival at Vista Cay was surprised that the driver already knew the entry code to the main gates (all the taxi drivers knew it, so from a security point of view it seemed pointless) - the driver said he would wait till we gained entry to the apartment as he had experienced previous problems, so we crossed our fingers, typed in the code and thankfully the door opened.

Our first impression of the apartment was WOW - it was huge, and very nicely furnished. We had a beautiful kitchen with granite work surfaces, fridge with plumbed in ice maker. Separate utility room with super large washer and dryer. Massive lounge with a door to a large balcony with a lovely view of the lake (this was our special request which was granted). There were 3 bedrooms with the master bedroom having a huge en suite and a walk in wardrobe the size of a small bedroom. There was also a small family bathroom. The queen beds in 2 of these rooms were very comfortable but the twin beds in the third room (which we did not need to use) were very high and felt hard. Everything looked new and clean. We had a computer with internet, 4 flat screen tvs and a phone with free local and international calls to landlines. It was so handy to be able to phone the UK every day and not have a huge bill to pay at the end of the stay

Our apartment was situated on the corner of the complex closest to the Convention Centre and by using a side gate we could walk to International Drive (I Trolley stop 28) in 10 mins but as there were no pedestrian walkways this was only possible in daylight. A pleasant 5 min walk along the lakeside took us to the pool and reception area and a further 5 mins along took you to the Publix Supermarket.

There is still building work taking place here but we never heard anything. There are several shops and restaurants being built next to the Publix Supermarket and they look like they are due to open soon. With them up and running it will make Vista Cay more or less a perfect place to stay. I got the impression that this place is more suited to families with older children or teenagers.

There ARE notices dotted around the apartment asking you to respect and take care of it and also a warning of a fee to unblock the loo (and it is VERY easy to block) but fortunately we had paid a £25 insurance fee which covered everything and meant we did not have to give our credit card details to the Management Company of this apartment (IPG Florida) so if you are given the opportunity to do this I very much recommend it.

We contacted IPG towards the end of our stay and requested a late departure and they were happy for us to stay till 4 pm for a fee of $60 and as we preferred to pay by cash they even came to the apartment to collect it.

I would highly recommend this place and also the two companies involved in our stay (Golden Florida and IPG Florida)

  • Liked — Spacious and luxurious
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2008

We stayed at Vista Cay last week and were very happy with everything. It was very clean and modern, with a nice kitchen. We were able to cook and wash clothes without any difficulty. This is the perfect place for a family with children who do not need to be at the center of All Things Disney or for 2-3 women who are going to a convention together. The location is conveniently located by the convention center, grocery stores and restaurants.

There were a few negatives, but nothing earth-shattering. The complex is large and is run by a number of different management companies. There appear to be condo owners and renters who live there side-by-side with the vacationers, which is a bit of an odd set-up. Because of the size of the complex, it's difficult to locate the management company. Often at a hotel you are able to check in early, but this was absolutely not possible with this condo. We had to wait until the stroke of 4. There would not be enough towels for more than 2 adults, and the linens are a bit skimpy -- a washable blanket would be nice. Also, a very bright street light was on all night and we could not darken the room as much as we would have liked. This is not the place for someone who needs to sleep in total darkness.

Other than these minor distractions, however, it is a very nice, quiet place to stay.

  • Liked — Space -- 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms -- and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Not enough towels, linens.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

Having read some of the earlier comments I was concerned that there would be a lot of builders noise.
We were looking out on the current building(towards Universal Boulevard) but I can say that in the two weeks we were there I only heard the reversing beeper of a truck about 0745 - 0800 a couple of times. This was not a problem as we were generally getting up to hit the parks.
The apartments themselves are fab. Stacks of room. We booked a 2 bed 2 bathroom layout but on our arrival we had 3 bedrooms so we certainly scored here. As it is a gated community and we were arriving about 0100 hours in the morning I emailed the management company and they forwarded good directions to the office with the code for the main gate. The office was still a bit tricky to find but once there all the documentation to assist us into the apartment was there.
There were TV's in all the rooms which the kids loved and there was a washing machine, dryer, iron, ironing board and a kids buggy in the utility room. If we had been certain of this we would have travelled with less clothes...on the way out.(Still had to buy a suitcase for the return!)
The Publix supermarket is very handy with all that you could require and the welcome docs included directions to stores in Williamsburg and to the new Wallmart on Turkey Lake Road which is open 24 hours and if it doesn't have it you probably will not need it!
Vista is brilliant in that it is just off the well beaten International Drive but ever so handy for all the attractions. Seaworld 10 mins tops, Disney 20-25 mins, Prime/Premium Outlets 10-15 minutes. This was a great place to stay and really handy for Orlando Int Airport. If we return to Orlando we will certainly try and stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean, home from home very relaxing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vista Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Cay

Address: 4874 Cayview Ave., Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Cay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 674
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakefront luxury condominium vacation resort located in the heart of the attractions and entertainment district on International Drive and Universal Blvd. Featuring beautifully appointed 2 & 3 bedroom / 2 bath condo-suites and 3 bedroom 3.5 bath town homes. Located only 3 miles from Universal Studios, 1 mile from Sea World and 0.25 from the Orange County Convention Center. Close to world class shopping, dining & entertainment. Amenities feature FREE Wi-FI, free parking, free local and long distance phone calls (domestic including Canada & Puerto Rico), in-room safes, business center, loyalty guest program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Jetsetter so you can book your Vista Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Cay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.