We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Cay

Save Saved
You added Vista Cay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vista Cay
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4874 Cayview Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Rochester, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

First, to be fair I should say that we did not rent from Millenium Management. It was a third party rental agent for an owner. The condo was nicely decorated and the rooms were a good size compared to a hotel or suite but things were "dusty" and looked as though they had not been properly cleaned. The bed was very hard and I ended up with a horrible backache. I tried switching beds and it was still uncomfortable. The large television in the living room never worked properly and although the gentleman came and tried to fix it when we weren't home, it still never worked the whole stay. Although quiet and a short drive to Disney, the location is confusing to find and we found ourselves getting lost almost every time we came home. When we booked it in January it was #2 for specialty lodging, now I see it is #3 and I'm not surprised. The pool was nice but you had to pay too much for the arcade games. We were able to get Disney tickets which was convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for your review during your recent stay at Vista Cay Resort

We are sorry to hear that your accommodations were not up to the expected level, and that you did not book with Millenium Management.

The strict high standards of all the units that Millenium Management offers its customers, and a consistent guest service delivery, ensures comfortable accommodations, upgraded amenities and services to make the guest feel at "Home Away from Home" .

We hope that on your next visit, you will consider making your arrangements with Millenium Management to receive the comfort and service that all of our guests always receive and deserve.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    711
    249
    69
    41
    29
See reviews for
757
79
9
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I write this review from the balcony of our Vista Cay Condo on the last night of our 7 day trip! After a bad experience with another condo resort messing up our reservation, we ended up here. The trickiest part of booking is the fact all the condos are owned by different companies. Vista Cay themselves don't actually do the booking, the companies that own the individual condos do. We happened to use Global Resort. They were easy to book with and we didn't even have to check in with them! Vista Cay by Millinum are the only people on site, which can be tricky as they aren't responsible for you if you didn't book through them. Whew, lots of info!

Next, the condo itself. You enter through a gated driveway and drive to your building. Typically 3 or 4 levels high.. Punch in a pass code to your door and you're welcomed with huge 12 foot ceiling and rounded archways. Gorgeous! I visited with just my boyfriend and we went for the 3 bedroom condo. It came with one room with a queen, one with two twins and the master with a huge Cali king bed! (Don't get your hopes up about the beds, they are not mattresses from the Weston) Two comfortable couches with big throw pillows and a gorgeous glass dining room table with place settings and 6 chairs fill the livin area. The kitchen was well equipped with a few pan, cooking utensils, and all the needed silverware and plates/bowls. It's hard to cook in a kitchen that isn't yours but the great news is the Publix is a two minute drive!!! The balcony that I'm sitting on has two decent chairs with a little table. Well used but, what can you expect for patio furniture.

Everyone shares a pool. Be prepared that you very well might have to walk 10 minutes to reach the pool or get lucky like us and you're the closest building! You enter through a beautiful club house. The pool area features a huge, well maintained pool and hot tub. Plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. There were constantly staff cleaning the outside area. Very well maintained! Even the poolside bathrooms were so pristine!! We left our towels out a few times and went back for lunch at the condo without any issues. BYOB to the pool area but no glass allowed.

The club house features a gift shop that carries little boxes of laundry soap, toilet paper, dishsoap, Etc. keep in mind, these are condos! You are responsible for everything such all the little things listed above. No one brings TP to your room when you call them!

I feel like I could tell you more but, now I might be rambling! If you're anything like me, you read these reviews religiously before choosing a place. I will post traveler pics when I get home!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip but it seemed well suited for a family. They were individually owned so I would assume finishes and furniture can change. Some things seemed really nice while other things seemed oddly cheap or worn out. For example the toilet paper holder was rusted through, horrible patio furniture and worst of all a horrible mattress. Everything else was better than what I expected.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 weeks with my family in September, facilities were excellent, pool was gorgeous and relaxed, accommodation was amazing, especially for families, for us it had all the facilities of a hotel with the added benefit of the luxuries and space if a villa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your experience during your recent stay at Vista Cay Resort by Millenium.

We strive to deliver the best possible experience for all of our guests and your review assist us to continue to improve our customer service delivery.

We look forward to your next visit to our resort

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We've stayed in the large 2-bedroom, small 3-bedroom, and townhouse units. I'd take any of them again although would aim for the large 2-bdrm or the townhouse over the small 3-bdrm given the choice. The property is relatively quiet, particularly if you're not backing on to one of the ungated roads. Some of the units are a bit tired, but they've all been comfortable. The pool is great and warm and the hot tub is even better. Highly recommend tossing a couple of dishwasher pellets in your luggage if you're going to stay a while as they only provide enough detergent for a single load for the duration of your stay (but will sell you more if you need them and don't mind paying a buck a load). Also the kitchen will have been cleaned of everything for cooking, likely including salt and pepper, so pack your must-have cooking seasonings too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
As a self-catering vacation resort, our goal is to ensure that our guests experience in our resort, the feeling of "Home Away from Home"

We are very happy to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay, and look forward to having you back again as our guests.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was in Orlando for a trade show and stayed for seven nights in a two bedroom two bath condo at the Vista Cay Resort. It is located close to most attractions, many of which have shuttles, but for my needs being located a quick walk from the convention center was the key. These are individually owned condos that are managed and booked as Vista Cay Resort by Millenium and there are 275 +/- available through them. The bedrooms and bathrooms were full size and well set up. It also has a full kitchen which was convenient to have especially with the nearby Publix supermarket. It also had what I consider a bonus in the middle of a 20 day business trip, a full size washer and dryer( can you say clean cloths!). There is a large pool, jacuzzi, fitness room and game room located a the center of the resort as well as a second pool area on the grounds. Overall whether on a business trip or in town to visit the attractions the Vista Cay Resort makes a great base to work or play.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insiderselect, Manager at Vista Cay, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience from your recent stay at Vista Cay Resort by Millenium;
Your opinion is greatly appreciated, as we strive to continuously to deliver a great experience for our guests.
Our location next to the Convention Center as well as other area attractions and venues, do offer our guests the perfect spot for a vacation or business trip.

We look forward to your next visit

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I loved Vista Cay. I love that it is gated and quiet yet still nearby everything (when u have a car). Wheter you want to visit attraction parks or the outlets/shopping malls. Right next to Vista Cay there is a big Publix and Walgreens is within walking distance. Vista Cay has beautiful condo's, very big pool with a lot of (new and comfortable) beds and great view over the lake. There seem to be a few pools but we only used the one at the reception since it is so big and there is a kiddy pool aswell. The people at reception are very friendly and helpfull. Vista cay is very clean and well maintained. Very easy to find. We stayed here 7 nights and i loved it so much that i booked 2 other holidays this year at Vista Cay, trying other condo's each time. The condo's are big and modern.

Room Tip: i didn't book a condo from Vista Cay resort itself but from condo owners. I booked my first cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Cay

Address: 4874 Cayview Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Cay 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake front luxury Condominium Vacation Resort located in the heart of the attractions and entertainment district on International Drive and Universal Blvd. Featuring beautifully appointed 2 & 3 Bedroom / 2 bath condo-suites and 3 bedroom 3.5 bath Town Homes. Located only 3 miles from Universal Studios, 1 mile from Sea World and 0.25 from the Orange County Convention Center.Close to World Class Shopping, Dining & Entertainment.Amenities feature FREE Wi-FI, Free Parking,Free Local and Long Distance Phone Calls (Domestic including Canada & Puerto Rico, In-Room Safes,Business Center,Loyalty Guest Program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Vista Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Cay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.