We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Convenient to many locations.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Cay

Save Saved
You added Vista Cay to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vista Cay
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   4874 Cayview Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location. Convenient to many locations.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

Enjoyed my stay! Room was awesome. Very spacious. Very clean. Staff was helpful and helped me resolve a small issue very efficiently. Close to many good attractions, shopping and restaurants. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,060 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    687
    237
    68
    39
    29
See reviews for
723
74
9
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2008

We stayed in a three bedroom executive suite which was very nice. Beautiful new stainless steel kitchen. Very spacious living area and even your own balcony. The only complaints: the beds are not very comfortable, the pool and hot tub are kind of nasty, the hallways smell like garbage on Sunday because there is no trash pick-up that day. But if I were going to Orlando again I would definitely stay here. You get much more for your money than at a hotel and the condos are really very nice. Also check-in was a breeze...very nice people.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

This is a great option for families visiting the Orlando area. The accommodations are very spacious and new. We rented a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo. The finishes were high end, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances. It's 5 minutes from Universal or Sea World and about 15 minutes from the Disney parks. I asked for a quiet unit away from any construction noise and I had a great experience. There is a clubhouse with a large pool and numerous other amenities. There's also a large shopping center right next to the development which will be completed in the next few months. That will make this development even more attractive with the addition of a Publix to make your shopping easy.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

These apartments and grounds are quite nice, however, there is too much noise from people above, traffic on the stairs, people coming and going in the parking lot at all hours and outside landscaping activities. There is no quiet pool, so you can listen to the same kids screeching all day that are making a racket above you half of the night. I feel sorry for the people that own these apartments as they are not very well built or maintained.

  • Liked — size of suite
  • Disliked — noise, lcak of services
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, nc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

This was an amazing place to stay. 3 bedroom condo with 2 full baths. Roomy, roomy, roomy!!!! Huge walk in closet. Wonderful kitchen. The clubhouse was really nice with pool tables and computer room and gym. You felt like you were away from all the hubbub but it was actually just around the corner. Easy access to I-4 to get to Disney parks and very close to Universal and SeaWorld. We will definitely return to Vista Cay.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and great staff.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

Beware! Noisy student/young adult renters 'til wee hours!
Vista Cay is nice, but due to economic downturn, some owners have resorted to taking less-than-desirable renters to get income flow. I will rent here again, but will put a caveat that if I have to call police at 3:00 a.m. 2 mornings in a row again (and you have to physically meet with the police OUTSIDE in order for them to contact the perpetrators - just what you want to do on your vacation, right??!!!!) there will be an adjustment made to our rental fee.
The units are nice, driveways are SKINNY, some units are furnished quite high end with luxury features.
Just beware of the possible noisy neighbor situation, and get a remedy in place up front.

  • Liked — Large apartment
  • Disliked — Neighbors partying every night making it impossible to sleep.
  • Stayed December 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resort031, Marketing Director at Vista Cay, responded to this review, April 11, 2008
Millenium Management, the largest management company at Vista Cay Resort, takes its guests feedback very serious, always striving to improve guest service satisfaction and delivery. We regret that during this stay, noisy guets might have cretaed more noise at late hours, affecting other guests stay. We however, do not necessarily agree with the statement that due to the economy our resort would take discounted business to fill our suites. Our resort is very selective to its targeted client base consistent with an upper scale guest level, and we would never target a different clientele not consistent to what our luxury resort standards, putting in jeopardy other guests confort experience; however, it is possible that due to the "Spring Break" period, younger guests still paying our normal / standard rates for our resort, might have created more noise at nights, not normal to our operation overall. Vista Cay Resort targets different segment of travelers such as families, business travelers and convention attendees, but we do not discriminate with any guests based on age, and always monitor any type of activity that would affect other guests. We regret that during this guest stay this might have been the case. Our resort always tries hard to maintain the high standards that has made this resort a favorite and a popular home away from home.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

Great condo in the Orlando area for what you'd spend on a hotel! Very spacious, very well appointed condo (ours was a 3 bedroom), located on a lake property. Development also has a clubhouse for guest use with a nice outdoor pool, game room, fitness center and movie room.
I'd recommend to all going to the Orlando area!

One item to note though is that you will need a car if you stay here, as there are no commercial establishments within walking distance.

  • Liked — Spaciousness and quality of the accomodations
  • Disliked — Need to drive to all commercial establishments
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vista Cay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Cay

Address: 4874 Cayview Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Specialty lodging in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vista Cay 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake front luxury Condominium Vacation Resort located in the heart of the attractions and entertainment district on International Drive and Universal Blvd. Featuring beautifully appointed 2 & 3 Bedroom / 2 bath condo-suites and 3 bedroom 3.5 bath Town Homes. Located only 3 miles from Universal Studios, 1 mile from Sea World and 0.25 from the Orange County Convention Center.Close to World Class Shopping, Dining & Entertainment.Amenities feature FREE Wi-FI, Free Parking,Free Local and Long Distance Phone Calls (Domestic including Canada & Puerto Rico, In-Room Safes,Business Center,Loyalty Guest Program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Vista Cay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Cay Resort By Millenium Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Cay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.