We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort to your Saves list
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Non-Refundable Rate
Ranked #149 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Basic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Just back from two weeks in Orlando. We used this place as a base whilst we visited all the disney/ universal parks so the only tine we spent here was to sleep. If we had spent lots of time at the hotel we would have been very disappointed. The Chinese man on the time share desk is very rude, reception staff are ok - Moses at the time share desk is a huge asset to the hotel! As this was our honeymoon we were given $50 credit to spend which was very kind but think the hotel should invest in a honeymoon suit. Overall the hotel is very tired and ready for a refurb.
We wouldn't return to this hotel on our next visit to Orlando

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dearn AndiEpton-Smith,
Thank you for choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination. I agree that we are centrally located to visit the theme parks and attractions in the area. We offer many amenities on site that are wonderfully fun to enjoy. The next time you are in Orlando I do hope you will reconsider and stop over to see all the happenings that are taking place in the area. Congratulations on your marriage, we wish you many years of happiness. Thank you Mary Cook Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    384
    187
    97
    91
See reviews for
897
67
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed over and had a great time for a young ones birthday. The staff was friendly and it was a very fun water park for a hotel. Lots of activities and located in a great part of Orlando. She loved it!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear pdog6262,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at CoCo Key. I am delighted to know that you and your family had a "great time." Besides our wonderful water park, we do have many children activities on site for the family to enjoy. Please check our website for dates and times. We look forward to your next stay at CoCo key. Thank you, Mary Cook Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I had to purchase an additional day because my 3-year old begged me to have more time at the waterpark. He had more fun there than Disney!
Great value, we were worried about the cost of the room being too low and the hotel may not be as nice as we would like but were pleasantly surprised when we arrived.
Will definately go again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Andrew C,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at CoCo Key. I am delighted to know that you and your daughter had a wonderful time here. We look forward to your next visit to CoCo Key. Thank you. Mary Cook Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Booked online, at check in the resort staff talks down to you. This is the warm up for the carnage that takes place in the parking lot and out in the pools and slide lines.

Trashy people will pull into your parking spot while your in the process of backing in.

The new soda called KOMA can be found in the on site store advertised for $2.19 but the Staff member behind the counter will try and charge you $3.99.

The four Orlando Police vehicles parked at the entrance of the resort covering a domestic violence call is not the kind of tropical resort style atmosphere to bring children home to after dealing with the construction zone over at the Disney downtown.

The security guards, flashy gold and black Nike shoes are the coolest thing about getting asked six times yesterday to show wristbands.

But then again, Welcome to Orlando!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while visiting our hotel. Your comments have been passed to the appropriate departments at our property. Regarding our hotel security and safety of each of our guests; our guests safety and security is of the up most importance to us and we have security guards, hotel MOD's, and other staff constantly monitoring the entire property. We would have liked to provide you with a solution during your stay with us, please email us at comments@cocokeyorlando.com so we may try and provide you with a solution. We hope you will reach out to us and visit with us again at CoCo Key.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Second visit this past August can't say enough. Friendly staff, nice rooms, pool & hot tub nice, water park is family friendly, and located in the middle of everything. Did I mention very affordable! It's a win win all the way!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased that your second visit to CoCo Key was just as great if not better than your first visit with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again for a third time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I will start by saying the pics online give the rooms no justice. These rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable, and we have no complaints whatsoever! The water park is an absolute blast. I have three kids, 12,11,&7 and I felt completely comfortable letting them do their own thing bc there was security and lifeguards everywhere! It was a great location close to everything and in between park days we had a great reprieve halt Coco Key. The breakfast buffet is pretty good, $10 for adults,$5 for kids. The grill has amazing burgers!!!! Def try one! I would definitely go back to Coco Key. Thank you for a real good time!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us! We are very pleased that you found the hotel rooms to be very clean, nice, and comfortable! We are also very pleased that you enjoyed the water park, and the burgers at our Grille! We look forward to your next trip to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

A water park in the hotel was great, kids ran around like maniacs having a blast while you enjoy a fruity drink at the tiki bar within eye shot. The room standards are lacking, not filthy but not a high end room by any means. Location is great for all attractions in Orlando.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased you found the on-site water park to be a great amenity of the property. We are also very pleased that your children had a blast! We apologize with any inconvenience you experienced with you room and have passed your comments along to our Director of Housekeeping. We look forward to having you visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.