We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the Sun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort to your Saves list
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 332 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My family and I usually stay at the Coco Key each year for at least a day or so while the other days are spent going to one of the local resorts. The resort has always been a fun one for us. The kids enjoy the slides as I have 3 kids ages 5-9. They have a nice selection of slides for each age to enjoy. The life guards are outstanding. They are usually making their rounds and help make sure the kids are kept in check. It is very relaxing as it is the one place we don't have to keep 24/7 watch on each of the kids while they enjoy themselves.

The rooms are ok. The staff does a decent job but tends to forget a lot of things. Our room didn't have bedding for the pull out couch. Also they don't supply any shampoos and the towels and wash clothes are very limited. If you get a room for 4 you will most likely have enough towels for 2 people. We didn't spend to much time in the room though so it wasn't much of a let down. The food selection is ok as well. It is of course a little over priced for what you get and they don't let you bring your own coolers in so you are usually stuck buying their supplied food and beverages so be ready to either drop some cash or run back and forth to the room.

All and all we will be staying again next year during our next family outing.

Room Tip: Stay on the outside of the building facing the parking lot on either side. It is much quieter as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Gndmwing,
Thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest of CoCo Key. We appreciate your feedback and will use this as an added tool to continue to improve our guest satisfaction. Sofa Bed linens are delivered to room by guest request to ensure that any assistance needed in making the bed can be offered. All of our rooms do come with all the standard amenities. Could you please email your room number so I may review how your room was not serviced properly. We do offer many food choices on property that you may purchase while at the water park. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next CoCo Key Adventure!
Thank you
Mary Cook
Guest Services Manager
mary.cook@cocokeyorlando.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    676
    505
    239
    122
    128
See reviews for
1,183
93
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Generally speaking I think this is a good spot. It's economical, staff is friendly, and the crowd the is pretty laid back. The pool and the slides were so much fun. I tried each slide at least once, even the boomerang. my daughter could not get enough of the entire water park.

I give this hotel three stars because the housekeeping on one out of the four days I was there they did an exceptional job. One day I found the telephone cord disconnected from the jack, I notified the desk right away. I had to call for sheets twice. Issues were resolved immediately. My daughter did complain that the pool needed to be cleaned.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Gaudy R,
We appreciate your feedback and will use this as an added tool to continue to improve our guest satisfaction. I am happy to know that our staff was able to provide immediate resolution for your challenges. We do hope you will consider staying with us again on your next Orlando Adventure!
Mary Cook
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inglis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I have stayed at the cocokey in kansas city mo and it was wonderful so i thought we would give this one a try. Figured it could only be better. WRONG!!! First off it took me over a hour to get checked in due to the fact that the put my reservation under the wrong name i was left standing at the counter while the lady disappeared into a back roon. After i finally get checked in we are sent to our room which looked ok atleast for the moment. That night i told my husband i thought i felt something crawling on me but after jumping up a million times that night i never found anything. That next day i noticed some bites on my arm never had bedbug bites so i just thought they were misquito bites. So after the second night we headed home. The next day i had to take myself and two year old to the doctor we were itching so bad. Come to find out they are bedbug bites now i have them in my bed. This trip has ended up costing alot more money then it was worth. Stay clear of room 5205 poolside.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Beanieaug,
Thank you for your response. After reading these comments, we made sure to do a full search in all of our rooms. We found that there is not a presence of bedbugs in any of our guestrooms. Our rooms division ensures that this is checked on a daily basis to ensure that we will never have this problem. We strive to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant experience and we apologize for any discomfort you faced. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions.
Mary Cook
Guest Services Manager
mary.cook@cocokeyorlando.com
321-206-4391
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Our whole family had a blast! There was something to do for everyone. The rooms were very nice, clean and accommodating. It was nice to have a variety of activities available for adults and children as well. We are looking forward to coming back labor day weekend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Julie S,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at CoCo Key Resort. I am delighted to know that your family had a "blast!" We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for Labor Day weekend.
Mary Cook
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We just left today after staying a week aug 4 th thur 9th , we had a great stay our housekeeper was great !we were in 9213 an 9215 it was little loud being pool front but liked hearing the music ! Didnt use waterpark but we used the pool that was by itself in front it wasnt to crowded . Anyways the hotel was convenient an great priced the only thing negitive was saw alot of kids fall in waterpark area .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that you and your family had a great time with us! We look forward to hosting your family during your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We didn't think we were going to be able to travel this summer. We had a week open up last week, so we headed to Orlando. Someone recommended the Coco Key Hotel for us. We stayed 5 days and had a really good time. The room was clean and the AC was cold, two musts for our family. We liked that the hotel was close to the amusement parks. You would think the kids would be exhausted when we got back to the hotel but they wanted to swim so the water park was a perfect finish to the day. The location was close to so many restaurants and a few grocery stores. I think one night we made 3 trips to Walgreens. I would love to come back again. Our family enjoyed our time in Orlando, right before school starts!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear abigail8,
Thank you for taking the time to review CoCo Key Resort. I am delighted to know that you and your family had a wonderful time. I agree that we are located in the perfect location on International Drive. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on the next break from school.
Thank you
Mary Cook
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Summer time is coming to the an end and school is almost back. If you have younger children this is the place to go. Let them loose to have a great time in the water and lay back get some sun. We had a great time will be back for sure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, Guest Relations Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Michelle C,
Thank you for choosing CoCo Key as your end of summer getaway. I am delighted to know that everyone had a great time. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next CoCo Keys Adventure.
Thank you
Mary Cook
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Nickelodeon Suites Resort
#231 of 332 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 stars 3,959 reviews
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#48 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Hilton Orlando
#20 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#10 of 332 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Orlando
#130 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.