We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome getaway with kids for a few days!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort to your Saves list
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
suzyQ93
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome getaway with kids for a few days!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Was very hesitate with mixed reviews of this place. We had a fabulous time with our 2 kids 13 & 6! Very clean well kept resort. Doesn't look like much from the road but its fantastic! Comfy beds, super clean rooms! There is a slight chloride Oder when you first walk in the rooms , but you are literally steps away from the waterpark pool. Slides and pool are fantastic for All ages! Kids didn't want to leave; we even did a late checkout on our departing day which was super reasonable! The staff was very friendly, helpful. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, fun, and a great time for the entire family! We are also very pleased that you decided to extend your check out, found it as a great value, and that it helped to further your satisfaction and experience with CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort. We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    385
    188
    97
    91
See reviews for
898
67
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waimea, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here one night so the kids could play at the water park. Met Oliver at the front desk first, super friendly and very efficient. The room was a bit small but clean . We had a great time at the pool and there were many, many lifeguards all around so we felt very safe with the kids. The only concern was the deck along side the pool in front of the "cyclone" was super slippery, we sat at a table in front of there and watched at least ten little kids slip and fall, one little girl spun and smacked her face on the ground. There really should be some sort of mat along side that area. Surprisingly it was extremely quite at night. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, fun, and a great time for the entire family! We are also very pleased that you found Oliver and our lifeguarding Staff to be very friendly and efficient. We have also shared your comments on the water park with our Safety Committee and Water Park supervisor and will try our best to eliminate this slippery situation. We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Took my grandsons 11 and 5 years old. They had a fantastic time with all the water activity keep them busy for hours. The staff was very cheerful and helpful. Would recommend to anyone living or visiting in the area. Much less crowded than the theme parks and just as much fun.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, fun, and a great time for your grandchildren! We are also very pleased that you found our hotel to be less crowded as other theme parks and just as much fun! We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next “stay-cation” at CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My daughter and I took my husband and 6 year old grandson for a mini vacation. I had a few problems with the reservation but after speaking with a manager (Ryan) he quickly solved my problems. My biggest complaint is when we arrived I was told they charge an additional $50.00 deposit (refundable) even though we were using a credit card. This should be told to you when you reserve room. When I told clerk she said it was on my paper work if I reserved on line. I pulled out the paper work that was sent to my e-mail and there was NOTHING about it.This is an older hotel that has been redecorated. They have done a nice job and the biggest thing is they were very clean. We had a really good time at the water park. My only complaint with the water park is I was constantly watching kids fall. It is very slippery. I almost fell a few times. The life guards are everywhere and very attentive. The pools and hot tub have lifts for people in wheel chairs. We had the pizza,hot dog and fries at the grill all were very good. All employees were friendly. We ate breakfast at Golden Corral just down the road (walking distance) as it was half the price as the hotels buffet.Yes, I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, fun, and a great time for your grandchild! We have shared your additional concerns with the proper departments to see that they are taken care of. We pride ourselves in providing a great and safe experience for all our guests and we are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next “stay-cation” at CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I took the wife and kid here once again and once again we loved it. Convenient location to just about anything and everything in the area. The rooms are very nice, clean, and modern. The water park is awesome even for an older dude like me. I recommend the hotel/park to everyone visiting the area and staying. If you get bored at the theme parks or just take a day off visiting them, Coco Key has just as much fun under one roof. The room rates are very reasonable at $99.00 a night. Try it out!!

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you found your second stay at our hotel to be clean, fun, and a great time for the entire family! We are also very pleased that you found our hotel and water resort to be a great value at a great location. We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us twice! We look forward to your 3rd visit to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I can say that the water park is great. However the rooms and food are very sub par. The food is below fast food and the rooms are poor. The carpet is very dirty and your feet will be black. The best food is Pizza Hut and dunkin donuts next door. I would recommend this place for families but don't stay in the hotel. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback. We apologize for an inconvenience you experience while staying at our property. We will be sure to share your comments with the appropriate departments. Regarding our hotel rooms, each room is thoroughly cleaned and vacuumed throughout the day every day. We also have three great onsite restaurants, Pizza Hut Express and Callalo Grill being more of the quick and very affordable foods, and Tradewinds Restaurant which serves a Breakfast Buffet and a nice evening dining experience with a variety of great foods. Again, we apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with us; we would have liked the opportunity to provide you with a solution during your stay. For additional comments or concerns please contact us at 'comments@cocokeyorlando.com' so that we may try and provide you with a solution. We hope that you reconsider and decide to visit our hotel and water park again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful place to take kids of all ages -toddler to adult! Rooms were clean and modern-Plenty of pool towels and staff was very friendly and accommodating -especially customer service- Additional activities for kids and life jackets available - It's in the heart of the Universal/Orlando which makes it easy to walk to most shops and restaurants -Make sure that you have plenty of time before and after your check in and check out times to really enjoy the water slides because they don't open until about 11am- pool opens much earlier- My 7 year old felt like a big kid because he was able to go on all but 2 slides (missed it by 2 inches) and I was able to relax watching him have a blast!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are so pleased that you found your stay at our hotel to be clean, modern, fun, and a great time for the entire family! We are also very pleased that you found our hotel and water resort to be a great value at a great location. We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#117 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.