We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go again!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Save Saved
You added Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 328 hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Can't wait to go again!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 4 nights and we didn't want it to end:( the room was very clean and even when we stayed overnight the housekeepers made sure to have it looked very clean each day also the staff was very friendly!!! My kids loved it!! We enjoyed every moment there, from the first day to the end!!!:) Also the location is great its right in the middle of all the fun and restaurants! We hope we can go back soon!:)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, in a great location, and a blast for the entire family! We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and “stay-cation” at CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    435
    355
    172
    87
    81
See reviews for
804
64
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had the time of our lives! Our kids had a ball, everything is clean and organized. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Pools to choose from . Very economical for what you get. Packages that are offered are very reasonable. We highly recommend everything here. Frozen drinks are to kill for!!!!

Room Tip: We chose a suite and found it very roomy and quiet and had all that we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you “had the time of your lives” and found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and a blast for the entire family! We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and “stay-cation” at CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We are a local Central Florida family and decided to plan a weekend staycation at CoCo Key. We could not have had more fun! Our room was clean and spacious, the arcade was great for when the afternoon summer rain hit and the restaurant options were reasonably priced and delicious! We have 2 boys (ages 10 and 13) that just could not get enough of the water park! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, spacious, and comfortable and a blast for the entire family! We are especially glad that you loved the arcade, water park, and that your family had a GREAT “stay-cation”. We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I visted the water park as a camp counselor with Kidz at Play and Dream Big Summer Camp. It is really cool and the kids really enjoyed it. If you have kids, make sure that you have plenty of time for them to enjoy it. We were only there about 5 or 6 hours and the kids were so disappointed when they had to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you found our water park to be a blast for your Summer Campers! We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to your next visit to our water park at CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

On behalf of my family, I would like to thank the staff at the CoCo Key Hotel and Water Resort for an awesome stay and we appreciate the professionalism and courtesy we received during our stay. When we checked in the TV did not work and the tub would not drain properly after showering. I inquired about the TV and the tub at the front desk and everything was fixed that day. The rest of our stay was flawless. The pool and water park were great. The room was clean. I thought the service was excellent and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be very appreciative, professional, and courteous! We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our family had a wonderful time at the Coco Key resort. The room was remodeled, modern and very clean. The service was very friendly and the restaurant supervisor went above and beyond to satisfy our last minute request for a birthday cake being served by the pool. We will definitely return to Coco Key. Lots of great memories were made there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be very modern, clean, comfortable and fun! We pride ourselves in providing a great experience for all our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us! We look forward to your next visit to Orlando and CoCo Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The room was disgusting, they don't pay any attention to them there were ripped lamp shades, the manager was rude, we had an attitude when we wanted our money back, overall the water park is great but when it comes to the rooms and staff just terrible













  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoCoKeyOrl, General Manager at Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. Regarding our Guest Rooms, each room is cleaned and cared for daily. We hope that you accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced. We pride ourselves on great customer service and providing our guests with the best experience possible. We would have liked the opportunity to provide you with a solution during your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort

Address: 7400 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Orlando
#131 Family Hotel in Orlando
#153 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly hotel and water resort located near the major theme parks and shopping. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort is Orlando's first canopy covered water park boasting fourteen flumes, featuring "The Boomerango," 60ft of thrill seeking adventure offering twists and turns until you splash into our heated outdoor pool. Coco Key offers a 6,000 sq.ft. arcade featuring over 50 of the newest and coolest video games and interactive gaming on the market today. Coco Key Hotel and Water Resort-Orlando offers 391 well appointed Guestrooms and Suites designed for your Orlando, Florida lodging needs. Amenities include free local calls, coffee/tea makers, self controlled air conditioning, 37" plasma televisions with ESPN, am/fm alarm clock radios. Additional amenities include complimentary transportation to Universal, SeaWorld, Aquatica and Wet n' Wild, complimentary area shuttle, kids club and daily activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Key Hotel And Water Park Orlando
Orlando Grand Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Key Hotel and Water Park Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.