We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
8707 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 03821
(407) 938-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #868 of 3,166 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A Large selection of food and its fresh due to the large turnover. The price for lunch was good and there is a senior discount.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    143
    96
    46
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food choices were overwhelming. Everything was delicious. Wish I could have had a bigger stomach that night to try even more stuff. Didn't even get to touch the salad bar as the hot food items were too plentiful. My toddler son LOVED the dessert bar with candy floss, gummy bears, soft serve ice cream and chocolate fountain. The only disappointment (and one I should probably be grateful for) is that we don't have this restaurant in our home town.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT EAT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just awful!!! Dirty, horrible, gross, disgusting!

Floors were sticky and dirty, bathrooms a mess.

Service was horrendous - the only time I did not leave a tip!!!

GIVE IT A MISS!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We enjoyed the breakfast so went there twice. There is a very large variety of food - something for everyone. Traditional breakfast items and fried chicken! I had a really good omelet.
Servers take plates away and refill beverages. If you have a big appetite, this is the place to go. If not, it might not be worth the price.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“yeah, never will make that mistake again...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were looking for breakfast during a weekend in Orlando. We came across this Golden Corral near I4. First off the plates and silverware are institutional looking and worn, tables and chairs are flimsy and the food was below average. Staff handling food with their hands, no structure to lines, slow service... anyway, you get the point. Don't waste your time here. There is a Perkins and Waffle House right up the street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.