We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White and bright!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“White and bright!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at B Resort for a conference. Decor is VERY white and stark and modern, but to me it said "clean and new" which I like. Room was large and well appointed. Valet and Front Desk staff very personable and service-focused. Servers in the restaurants were hugely helpful and accommodating. All staff were very friendly and operated with high standards. Food was good. Hotel is walking distance to Downtown Disney and you can see the fireworks from rooms on the upper floors facing the appropriate direction. Over all a great experience (and the free wifi was a bonus!).

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    170
    74
    31
    23
See reviews for
232
159
12
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I can't say enough about our stay at the B Resort & Spa. From the Valet, Front Desk, maintenance, Pick up Store, house keeping, Spa they have the greatest Customer Service! We are planning our next Stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in a great location near the Disney properties and walking distance from downtown Disney. The hotel itself is bright and fresh when you walk through the door, but, as well, stark and cold in its decor. The air conditioning in the lobby and conference rooms was frigid. Upstairs in the guest rooms it was not working well at all. When I asked my colleagues at our conference if theirs was better, I found out that it was the same for the rest of the group and they had called to the front desk numerous times to see if it could be adjusted.

For us, the engineer came in the afternoon promising to fix it. When we got back to our room it was even worse. We called downstairs 3 times until someone would come and again nothing made a difference. One of the 3 elevators consistently broke down so having 2 elevators for a high rise hotel wasn't acceptable. We often had to wait 15 - 20 minutes for an elevator to come and get us downstairs.

The restaurant is cute in its design and the servers were fabulous. The food, however wasn't. The breakfast buffet had quite a few selections so was pretty good but the meals in the menu for dinner weren't up to par.

We would not return to this property again.

Room Tip: Make sure not to get a room near the elevators. The ice machine is so loud you can't hear yourse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had an enjoyable stay at b resort for 5 nights during our visits to all 4 Disney worlds. Room is clean and nice with my girl loving the plushie frog in the room. A few inconveniences I find, (1) not many food outlets with the nearest probably about 10-15min walk, (2) no appliances for preparing hot water for toddlers' formula milk but u could get it from the pickup, (3) charged for food at pickup which we did not incur (seems like it has happened before from the earlier review). Besides these, the resort is generally nice with additional plus point, nice American style BBQ buffet at americanq (the meat and sauces are great).

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, WA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked through Travelzoo. Thought I got a pretty good rate but with the resort fee was tacked on it didn't feel so special. My "special Travelzoo deal" of a $30 daily spa credit wasn't utilized as we were at the Disney Resorts for two full days. Never used the pool. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We really appreciated their luggage storage and car parking after checkout time since we were at Disney until well after the dinner hour on the day we checked out. Beds were comfy, bathroom spacious, A/C kept the room comfortable, however the fan was noisy to listen to all night. We had a sliding glass door out to a balcony that could have sat a couple of small chairs - though the door only opened the width of a fist. Guess some guest ruined it for all of the rest of us and we must be protected.

The Pickup store near the pool made excellent lattes each morning. The American Q restaurant was expensive and my husband's chicken dinner was dry and tough, Mac and Cheese was bland and overall felt a bit high pressure on the sales side. The next night we got take out pizza from Uno Pizzeria and Grill at the Crossroads Shopping Center and it was wonderful.

You can purchase Disney passes in the official store in the lobby for the same price at the Disney gate. The shuttle buses pick up right in front of the hotel - be warned they pick up at several hotels and can be full. We had to stand the entire way to our destination at Epcot. Not easy given all the starts/stops/turns. Plan on at least 30 minutes to get to the parks and possibly longer as there is much traffic and road construction. As close as this area seems to be to the parks, I was surprised how long it took to get there and back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was very clean. Have complete amenities. Except for the toothbrush and toothpaste which we have to call the front desk always. Had a coffee shop which serves great banana muffin and croissants. Has a national rental counter, a Disney shop and a restaurant. Really need to eat out of the hotel as it has only one restaurant. But overall our stay was great and very comfortable. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for the view of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to Orlando, to experience the wonderful world of Disney! I saw this resort name on Trip advisor and was attracted by the color tone of the hotel. So I immediately booked it thru a local travel agency.
We booked two rooms and were well received by the reception staff and even upgraded to the higher level rooms! More happy though, received a birthday surprise cake from the resort with best wishes( since it was my sister's birthday).
The rooms were well designed and very tidy! Beds were optimal and gave us all very sound sleeps! The view was awesome and comforting! We really appreciate the upgrade!
The only problem was the noise of the air conditioner and the ventilator in the bathroom. Other than that, things were fine.
They also provided shuttle services to and from the different parks, which was a plus to the resort. The restaurant also provided good food and free coffee for breakfast. Another thing to praise was the good service provided by the concierge staff( Terry, not sure of the name). He was another plus to the resort! Thanks so much for making our stay an unforgettable one.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Fatima S:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit (for your sisters birthday) to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. I do appreciate the feedback on the resort amenities, our staff as well as Terry our concierge. I will pass along your comments to the team. Thank you for letting me know your visit was “unforgettable” – that is great to read.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Jetsetter so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.