We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Bensheim, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant & good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived very late due to Air Canada flight issues but were warmly welcomed. The room was tidy, comfy beds and a problem with the A/C got sorted. Breakfast & short stop café good value, and the location was good if it took some finding.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    154
    69
    27
    20
See reviews for
215
149
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was there attending a conference with a colleague. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, but the staff were so nice that we didn't mind. The valet held our luggage for us and we explored the hotel for 15 minutes. The meeting rooms, guest rooms were very comfortable. The food was good and the desserts were delicious!

Room Tip: Rooms in the higher floors have a beautiful view of the area. If you're high enough, you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stay for four night. I had beautiful team park body massage and facial, mi husband had pedcuire at Aveda property. View in back stunning.rooms very very spacious and very clean. Only issue was on four floor the employee was walking back and fourth slamming door. Overall great to spend the weekend.

Room Tip: Will return to b resort again. Great eat out restaurant 10 mins walk to crossroads shopping center
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Shondell N:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is very nice to read all the nice comments on the resort and amenities. Rest assured, I will address the noise on the 4th floor with the team. My apologies!
I will review all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel near Downtown Disney. I was able to walk over there to shop and eat. The room was really nice. I liked the design and LOVED the Aveda bath products! The little frog was super cute, too! You can buy your Disney tickets at the little shop in the lobby. Note - you do have to pay for parking and there was not included breakfast. (These items were a little unclear to me before I arrived.)

Two minor hiccups in my stay - there were no rooms available with a view of the fireworks so I faced the freeway and it took over an hour for the shuttle to get back after a long day at Epcot. (I know the hotel can't control the shuttles, but that was a challenge of staying off property.) I would recommend this hotel if you want to be near the action, but not quite in the center of it!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear SuzB0203:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read the nice comments on the resort and amenities. I do appreciuate the feedback as you will recommned the resort.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The B Resort was nice but it has its downfalls.

What I liked: convenient location, clean room, modern looking and spacious room, free shuttle to the parks, and we could see the park fireworks from our room.

What I didn't like: the bed was too hard in my opinion, this is one of the things that makes or breaks a hotel, comfortable bedding. The pillows were no better. So needless to say both my boyfriend and I didn't have a good night sleep during our stay. The "resort" only had one pool, many in the Disney area have 2+ pools, the water was freezing in the pool. There was not much entertainment outside from the pool such as a game room. We utilized the shuttle to the parks one day; getting to the park was a breeze, coming back was a different story....we were out of the park by 9:20, the shuttle didn't arrive until 10:00 pm and then it took another hour to make it back to the hotel so we left the park at 9:20 and didn't make it back to the hotel until 11:00...People were complaining if the driver had gotten lost.

Back at the hotel there was only 1 elevator working. We also had issues with the air conditioner in our room and had to call to have it fixed, which they did promptly only to have the issue happen again the next day.

All in all the hotel was ok. Not sure if we would come back again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Marivi14:

Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. Rest assured based on your feedback, we did not live up to your or my expectations relating to the timing of the shuttle service from the theme parks. I will follow-up with the transportation company – this is not our standard. My apologies! As it relates to our beds, I will inspect your room as all of our beds are brand new and we receive many compliments from guests. My apologies on the one elevator being down this past weekend, the other 2 were operational, as the board, (part), had to be shipped from another location and the turn-around was Monday. It has been working fine this week since the repair. I do apologize for it being down.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent one night at the B Resort enroute to Cocoa Beach last week and enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for visiting all things Disney and the room has a lot more space for the money. The only complaint was the noise. We had a room facing the Interstate and the seal on the windows was not secure. As a result, we could hear loud traffic noise throughout the stay. I simply turned the A/C up to drown out the noise after notifying the front desk and not getting a remedy. A very nice amenity is the free coffee bar in the dining room--gotta have my Joe in the morning and it was good!

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear gail-r:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your visit on the way to Cocoa Beach. I do appreciate the feedback on the highway noise and do apologize for not being able to move your room as we were at full capacity.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at B Resort & Spa for a work event. I will return to this property both on a professional level as well as a personal level. The property is amazing! The staff is incredible! I also visited the spa while I was there and had an amazing experience. I love that the property provides Aveda products in the rooms and that the spa is an Aveda spa. Easy walk to Downtown Disney (Disney Springs). Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear PJSMinnesota:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read the nice comments that the Resort is an awesome place to stay with an incredible staff.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.