We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The B Resort was nice but it has its downfalls.

What I liked: convenient location, clean room, modern looking and spacious room, free shuttle to the parks, and we could see the park fireworks from our room.

What I didn't like: the bed was too hard in my opinion, this is one of the things that makes or breaks a hotel, comfortable bedding. The pillows were no better. So needless to say both my boyfriend and I didn't have a good night sleep during our stay. The "resort" only had one pool, many in the Disney area have 2+ pools, the water was freezing in the pool. There was not much entertainment outside from the pool such as a game room. We utilized the shuttle to the parks one day; getting to the park was a breeze, coming back was a different story....we were out of the park by 9:20, the shuttle didn't arrive until 10:00 pm and then it took another hour to make it back to the hotel so we left the park at 9:20 and didn't make it back to the hotel until 11:00...People were complaining if the driver had gotten lost.

Back at the hotel there was only 1 elevator working. We also had issues with the air conditioner in our room and had to call to have it fixed, which they did promptly only to have the issue happen again the next day.

All in all the hotel was ok. Not sure if we would come back again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    152
    69
    26
    19
See reviews for
214
148
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent one night at the B Resort enroute to Cocoa Beach last week and enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect for visiting all things Disney and the room has a lot more space for the money. The only complaint was the noise. We had a room facing the Interstate and the seal on the windows was not secure. As a result, we could hear loud traffic noise throughout the stay. I simply turned the A/C up to drown out the noise after notifying the front desk and not getting a remedy. A very nice amenity is the free coffee bar in the dining room--gotta have my Joe in the morning and it was good!

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at B Resort & Spa for a work event. I will return to this property both on a professional level as well as a personal level. The property is amazing! The staff is incredible! I also visited the spa while I was there and had an amazing experience. I love that the property provides Aveda products in the rooms and that the spa is an Aveda spa. Easy walk to Downtown Disney (Disney Springs). Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear PJSMinnesota:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read the nice comments that the Resort is an awesome place to stay with an incredible staff.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimondale, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Awesome place. Great alternative to staying at a Disney resort with an affordable price. Very clean and modern. Walking distance to Downtown Disney. Transportation to the Disney Parks was spot on! The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Room on first floor that walk out to the pool area. Private area right outside the room. Very rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear schaferka5:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read the nice comments that the Resort is an awesome place to stay on a visit to Orlando.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one week in this 4-star hotel and yes, the entrance of the hotel is shiny and white. Our room looked clean as well and than, we saw the bathroom. The bath wasn't clean and there were stains on the floor. After taking a bath, the tub was still not cleaned.
The bottles of shampoo and washing gel were not refilled and one day, we found ourselves with three bottles of conditioner and one bottle of hydrating milk but no shampoo. We even fell without toilet paper...
The waiting time for breakfast is always min. 10minutes, even when the restaurant is half empty. We asked why there was a waiting time with all these empty tables available. They told us that we had to wait for a server and thereby a good service. But we always took the buffet, so the only thing the server did, was filling our glasses ?! Consequence : we took our breakfast outside the hotel. So overall, it was not a 4-star experience for us.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Mieke569:
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. Rest assured based on your feedback, we did not live up to your or my expectations relating to the details in our guest room – this is not our standard and has been addressed. My apologies! In follow-up to your comments on the wait and flow of service in the restaurant. To be honest with you, we were a bit short staffed and wanted to make sure the team gave the service expected to all guests, thus the reason to wait prior to be seated. We continue to focus on the best service possible to all of our guests.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the B Resort & Spa one night prior to leaving for a Disney Cruise out of Port Canaveral. We wanted to be close to Downtown Disney because we always love going there to shop prior to our Disney vacations. We had heard that the resort had recently undergone a renovation so we wanted to check it out. We were not disappointed to say the least! When we arrived and checked in, the front desk staff was very helpful and were able to give us an upgrade!

When we went back out to unload the car and have our luggage brought to the room, we had the BEST bellman named J.P. who not only was helpful in getting our luggage up to the room, but hung around to answer all of our questions on getting around in the area. He even was willing to share with us many of his personal experiences and tips for making the most of our short time there!

We will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again should the opportunity arise and highly recommend it!

Room Tip: There are several levels of rooms to choose from. From what I could tell, all of them, even the leas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear 551daphnem:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read the nice comments on the Resort on this visit prior to your cruise. I would like to thank you for the feedback on JP on our bell/valet team as I will pass along your feedback.
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean, relaxing, and convenient.. I stayed for 3 nights. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, and I would absolutely stay again. Mix of crowd, family environment, and laid back enough for just a weekend away whether you are here for Disney or just to relax.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Jsowinsk:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read , your 3 night visit was a "great place to stay."
I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.