We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whitewashed and lemongrass” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Moseley, Virginia
1 review
“Whitewashed and lemongrass”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pros: Staff was friendly. Nice pool. Themed restaurant with good selection of microbrews. Mini market with grab and go meals, coffees and ice cream. Gift shop. Comfortable beds.

Cons: Even with renovations did not have a 4 star feeling. Heavy lemongrass aroma greets you in the lobby. Housekeeping subpar...we did not receive washcloths 2 days out of our 3 day stay (we were told they were "out"). One towel appeared dirty or stained. Did not replace empty conditioner. Lots of highway noise.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    136
    62
    24
    18
See reviews for
183
134
10
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a Jr One Bedroom Suite (with separate living room with queen size sofa bed). It was just wonderful. Would highly recommend paying extra to stay in a suite as it was well worth the additional cost. The beds are memory foam comfort with high quality white luxury linens. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained. Suite had beautiful bathroom. The entire property feels really clean, sunny/bright and well maintained. The resort and the rooms are white and bright and fresh feeling with quality modern decor. Such a pleasant change from the usual dark hotel room decor. Best TV's ever in any hotel we have stayed in. Literally a VERY SAFE 6-8 minute pleasant walk (through beautifully landscaped walkways) to downtown disney Marketplace entrance (less time to walk to Marketplace entrance from this resort than it takes to walk from the parking in Downtown Disney to Marketplace entrance). The resort also offers a free bus service to Downtown Disney and the other disney parks (with exceptionally comfortable outdoor sofas in covered lanai area, to relax on while waiting for the buses). Beautiful pool with most comfortable (padded) lounge chairs and large thick towels of any hotel we have stayed at (including the disney property resorts). Love the chilled fruit waters that are provided continuously for free in the lobby and the daily free single size bottles of water provided in the rooms. Driving to the parks and restaurants is an easy and short drive. This beautiful hotel offers you the feel of a disney hotel but with far more comfortable beds and at a much better price. Yet you still feel you are on disney property. Great Wifi service. Don't miss a stroll around the pool area after dark to take in the beautiful outdoor lighting at the resort. The front desk responded to any need or request very quickly (both by phone from our room as well as in person at the desk). Staff and management were so pleasant and nice to deal with and could not have been any more accommodating. The housekeeping staff are exceptional and do an incredible job of maintaining the rooms to perfection. Probably the best housekeeping I have seen in a hotel in recent years. So if you have to wait until the normal check in time to get into your room on your first day - don't be put out - as that time is likely necessary in order to give the housekeeping staff sufficient time to be able to maintain those high standards for your room. So check your luggage with bell hop services and go relax at the pool or take a walk to downtown disney while you wait. Having such a clean room to welcome you will be worth that little wait to check in.

Room Tip: Higher floors have spectacular views and felt very quiet. Pool side rooms have convenience of direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the B as a stopover on the way to a spring break cruise. What a great hotel! Its been completely renovated with a very modern minimalist look. The lobby area is huge and wonderfully decorated. The staff was just excellent. There was a Cheer-leading convention in town so we encountered lots of high pitched screaming 11-14 year old girls. There's just something about that pitch! I think the folks working here did a great job smiling and keeping it together.
We had a 2 queen bed room with a pullout. Again well appointed, modern freshly renovated feel. Exceptional bathroom and frameless glass shower.
We have to get down to Orlando a few times a year for business, There is NO QUESTION we will stay here. Oh yeah, did I say FREE wifi!!! Well done B!

Room Tip: Higher floors provide an excellent view. New Years Eve at Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

To our family, it is worth paying the extra cost for the Disney hotels to be able to walk to Downtown Disney and ride the buses to the parks. We enjoyed the room. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The food was good in the restaurant. Not sure why half of the tables are empty in the dining room and you have a 30 minute wait, but that was the norm for our stay. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

it was nice, n walking distance to dwntwn dizzy. b prepared 2 pay $16.00 a day 4 parking. I thot it was overboard. plus $20 per day resort fee.Ur paying 4 being close 2 dizzney. Rooms were ok. U can get a lot more 4 your $$ 4 the same price or cheaper. Noisy early n the morning. Im tailking 4-6a.m. Very overpriced. Most people I saw there were going somewhere else 2 eat. Food there is xpensive. Spend your hard earned $$ on something else besides giving it all 2 the b.A/C will wake u up thru the nite very loud.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Thomas J:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. In follow-up to your comments on parking and resort fees, throughout the year we run many specials that have these fees waived, so please watch for them. As it relates to B Nourished and our restaurant American Q – it is a very unique concept that creates unique culinary options and has been very successful. My apologies for the noise very early in the morning, if you can drop me a separate email and what you heard so I can follow-up – please let me know. My office email is keith.wollng@bresortlbv.com.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great weekend and B Well..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The overall experince was exceptional. I would definitely recommend to anyone. And the Military rate is great. Even if you just want to stay at the hotel by the pool I would highly recommend it. Great for kids and adults. Vallet parking was awesome. We called when we were walking out of the room and by the time we got downstairs our car was there. There is a new poolside bar and the drinks were 1/2 price the weekend we went. Had a great time socializing with everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms looked nice. We had a room with a king size bed. But next time we want to stay poolside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Lisa B:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read all the nice comments on the Resort amenities including the feedback, that your overall experience was exceptional.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great weekend – B Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Last minute trip with a late arrival. Night manager Andrew very freindly and when we noticed an air conditioning problem hevsent maintenance to work on it and gave us a new room. All the staff was friendly from shop to restaurants. Wife had a relaxing time at the spa. Management checked to make sure we were happy. We have three more reservations booked. Loved it.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear: Mackcoy1:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read you enjoyed the Resort and amenities on this visit and I would also like to thank you on the nice feedback on Andrew from our evening staff. He is a great asset to the Resort. Thank you for letting me know and i appreciate your future bookings!.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
B Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.