We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This hotel is bright, modern, clean, and has many nice amenities. Our room was sufficiently big for 2 people, had a very clean and modern bathroom. There was a nice workout room, spa, pool, and deli style store. There was also a full service restaurant but we didn't try it.
The one drawback for me was the lack of blackout curtains. I like to sleep in on vacation which was impossible in this room. The sun filled the room at daybreak.
I would also say that I don't think this is the best hotel for kids. The amenities and pool seemed geared toward adults which I liked because we don't have kids.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    112
    53
    21
    18
See reviews for
159
106
8
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I didn't know about this hotel but ended up here when another hotel overbooked. I LOVED it! The food is great, the staff is very friendly, the shuttles ran consistently and we were a short walk to Downtown Disney. I slept extremely well and woke to sunshine on my private patio every morning. I would have enjoyed a coffee maker but there was great coffee at the pickup at 6:30 every morning and it didn't close until 11. The buffet was delicious and not too expensive! I'll be going again, I'm sure.

Room Tip: I loved having a first floor room with a private patio open to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Pat L:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. I would first like to say, we are happy you stayed with us and had the opportunity to experience the B! Thank you for all nice comments on the Resort, amenities, food quality as well as the friendly and helpful staff. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The renovation of B Resort & Spa is absolutely stunning. The entire facility is so beautiful, fun and modern, while still being incredibly comfortable. Even though the renovation was 7 months ago, it felt like we were the first to use our room! The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and even though I failed to book 7 days in advance to get the $1 stay on the night of my birthday (which I had not known of until the day of arrival) the front desk upgraded our room for a great view! This was the most romantic stay for my anniversary and birthday, made better by the incredible hand muddled drinks from the American Q bar and the great breakfast ordered the night before, delivered exactly on time the next morning! I have never had such fresh and hot food from room service- to get eggs up 10 stories and still have them hot was very impressive! Even the hotel coffee was good! We were disappointed the pool bar was not open yet, but working in the service industry, I understand the city can take forever allowing permits for a new bar. It was such a wonderful experience, and will definitely be where I stay every time I go towards Disney and Orlando! I will recommend this hotel to any and all my friends!

Room Tip: ask for a higher room facing Downtown Disney for a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Regina C:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. I would first like to wish you a Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary – we feel very special that you chose the B Resort for these special occasions. Thank you for all nice comments on the Resort, amenities as well as the friendly and helpful staff. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worse customer service of any resort I have ever stayed at. Food was horrible. Room service took 2 hours to reach your room only to discover it was wrong. One time wrong ok but every time (10) just showed me their commitment to their guests. I was brought there for a work saftey meeting in which we rented 100+ rooms and 3 banquet rooms. The food served was horrible. The service was absolutely worse the. I have ever experienced. They served us left overs. We spent over 200k for our company retreat and was served leftovers and we're treated like our business wasn't appriciated. When considering a place to have a retreat I would look elsewhere. Their comment to their guests was horriable. Over priced which was expected bit quality was absolutely horriable. If going to Disney world I would look for any other place you could find. Because u will be over charged and under serviced at this resort.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear dirtbikerida:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. Rest assured based on your feedback, we did not live up to your or my expectations for room service. My apologies! As it relates to your feedback on our banquet food and service for the meeting you attended. Our food for all events is fresh daily and NOT left-overs. That is not our standard and rest assured the menu selection and choices were selected by the meeting planner for the group. It was a great group for the Resort and the business was appreciated. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had never heard of this Hotel, and booked it online for a two night stay when my sister and stepmother were visiting Florida. We were going to Epcot. The room was beautiful, and the beds were really really comfortable. We all slept really well. The lobby was contemporary, white, with splashes of color everywhere. There is a beautiful pool, hot tub, and beautiful plantings. They also have many large rooms for events. The hotel is easy to see from the highway, with a big B on the top, and at night it is bathed in blue light. The dining room was underwhelming, but we will stay at this hotel again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MarDiVoy:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. Thank you very much for the nice comments on the Resort and amenities. I will pass along your comments to my team. and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

1. Do not rely on the shuttle service to the parks... though it is not run by the hotel.. for some reason the hotel staff insists on promoting a shuttle service that is supposed to run every half hour but only shows up about once an hour. << if your lucky.
2. Do not rely on the in room dining service to bring your food in less then an hour and half.-- and they are rude.
3. Do not rely on the front desk personnel to know the prices of the services at the hotel-- as most likely it will be incorrect by the time you check out.
5. Do not rely on being able to enjoy any peace or quiet as there are no springs on the doors to guests rooms, so as guests leave-- or say the cleaning staff coming in and out and in and out of the room next to yours -- the door slams repeatedly, and loudly.
6. The restaurant is gross when it comes to breakfast. The breakfast buffet had soupy eggs, and withered sausage, amongst some other issues .. this was not just a one morning things, as others from my group decided to try it anyways the next day-- yea same results..

Room Tip: If you decide to choose this hotel. Pay for the room with the Jacuzzi at least so you have some retr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear MegW:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. Rest assured based on your feedback, we did not live up to my expectations relating the overall “service” at the Resort – my apologies. I am very sorry to read the shuttle service and the lack of timeliness. This service has been an excellent amenity for the hotel and guests. I will let the transportation company know your feedback for follow-up. I am very disappointed to read about the service by my team from room service and the front office. I also will review with the housekeeping team about noise when working in guest rooms. Thank you for your feedback on breakfast, I will review your comments with the Executive Chef I will review all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hotel was clean and convenient to Downtown Disney. Buses were easy to catch to the parks. We were on the first floor and not too excited about it but it was fine and a lot quieter than we thought it would be. AC was a little noisy but blocked any noise from hallway. Beds were super comfy.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Linda H:
Thank you for taking the time to ‘post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great you enjoyed the Resort amenities as well as the close proximity to Downtown Disney. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.