We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Charlotte Court House, Virginia
1 review
“A Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A great place to stay! The newly remodeled hotel was clean and beautiful. The bed was especially comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay and the friendly and helpful staff. Downtown Disney is about 10 minutes away on foot. It is a safe and easy walk. My teenagers enjoyed the free WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    100
    44
    20
    14
See reviews for
142
90
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a "stunning Park View" The room is much smaller than the published square footage. The view is neither stunning nor park view. Room description had roman tub / shower. ...no tub in this roo.. pictures of bathrooms showed separate space for toilet area, not in this room. I was told this was the only stunning park view available, ofcourse. Just arrived but am disappointed so far.

Room Tip: Look carefully at other near resorts Stunning rooms are very average not nice enough to justify t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Catherine D:

Greetings from B Resort & Spa! I am disappointed to read that your accommodations did not meet or exceed your expectations. I have researched in great detail your reservation specifics and I am able to confirm that you received the correct type of accommodation. You are staying in one of our premier rooms that overlook the Downtown Disney area in addition to one of the theme parks that have been enjoyed by previous guests. In reviewing the room descriptions on our travel affiliate’s official site, they describe that this room features more square footage and there is no mention of roman tubs. The images in the photo gallery are designed to give potential guests an overall feel and look of the resort and different types of accommodations prior to finalizing their decision of reserving. While reviewing your account, I have also noticed that our Front Office Team has given generous concessions to the account in part due to possible confusion as there various inactive reservations from other booking channels. If you would like to further discuss your reservation or if I can B of further assistance, please ask for me or our MOD and we will be happy to assist you. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for being our guest.
Enjoy your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in town for a couple of days on business and stayed at the B resort and it was EXCELLENT. The hotel is very clean and the associates are very friendly and accommodating. David at the front desk was great and check was easy and smooth. Check out the American Q restaurant for breakfast & dinner, food is tasty and reasonable. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Lake Buena Vista.

Room Tip: The main tower is great and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Armando H:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read your nice comments on our clean Resort as well as our friendly staff, especially David at the front office at check-in. I will pass along your comments to the team. I am very glad you enjoyed your experience in our “signature” restaurant American Q. Thank you for letting me know you feedback on your visit.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pros: East walk to Downtown Disney. The hotel has a very cool modernized Art Deco feel. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely. The staff is also very friendly.

Cons: This is not a resort. It's a hotel. A resort offers activities and entertainment. This is a hotel with rooms, a pool, small workout room and spa with a mediocre restaurant that does not compliment the vibe of the hotel. The restaurant is BBQ themed with a limited menu and over priced cocktails. The hotel is an old hotel that was simply redecorated. The heating and air in the room was very loud and unpredictable. The elevator is slow and the sensors do not work, so don't try to jump on when the doors are closing because you will be hurt. The Wifi was weak as well.

This hotel has a lot of wasted space. The lobby is beautiful and huge but would be better if there was a cool lobby bar. The pool area and patio is nice, but the outdoor bar was closed the entire time during our stay.

If you are looking for a true resort The B Resort and Spa should not be a consideration. If you a looking for a nice hotel with a great location, The B Resort and Spa offers a good value.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Shellie B:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read your excellent comments on the Spa, overall décor, vibe of the Resort as well as the friendly staff. As it relates to our “signature” restaurant, American Q – if you love BBQ for dinner, the atmosphere and food creates a very nice amenity to the Resort. We also serve breakfast and dinner. In follow-up to your notes on the elevators, all are fully operational (with no issues) and the “glass” elevator is purposely slower so you can “enjoy” the view and scenery on the way up to floors 12-17. I hope you did enjoy the view. In closing, this may not be a “date,” but a nice “lifestyle” Resort experience that you would have a second “date” to enjoy while in Orlando.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My room was gorgeous it looked just like in the pictures and it was spotless. The only downside was that they didn't have an in-room coffee maker so we had to go buy some downstairs. The beds were very comfortable and the park shuttles are a plus! Will definitely stay here again

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Karina E:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read your excellent comments on the Resort and team. Please note, complementary coffee is part of our B “Social” popularity and is available daily in our restaurant American Q from 6:30AM to 11AM.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

B Resort and Spa was very nice and could very soon charge higher prices like other "nice" hotels but if they did I might not choose them over the others.
The room was just like the pictures showed and the pool area was nice, albeit quiet because of the cooler weather this time of the year. It looks like it could be a really fun place to hang out on a hot day with the bar and seating they've got set up. The hot tub was NOT hot though.
Besides the hot tub, the other cons were $11 parking per night, weird tasting water (the stuff at the lobby and the free bottled stuff) and when we checked in, we were given a crappy, uncleaned room - I think because we booked through a "discount" site.
BUT the hotel has a lot of good things going for it too: great location in relation to the parks, restaurants, malls, etc.; Happy hour at the bar; Fresh coffee at the pickup; nice modern furnishings, etc.

Would definitely stay here again, but likely only if it cost me the same which was about $150 per night plus parking.

Room Tip: Request floor higher than the first - the one we were initially given on the first floor was darker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ashley S:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read your nice comments on the Resort but my apologies for the first room you checked into. Please keep in mind – the room allocation is based on your booking and the particular package you designate at that time. Thank you for letting me know your feedback on your visit as I will review wiht my team

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice experience- 17th floor. swanky glass elevator to top floors. Staff was very polite. Didnt expect such a large bathtub, and shower! Air conditioner was noisy at times. Lots of nice touches ; like room service, laptops and ipads for use, and snacks, if needed. Nice to have the Disney store inside, too.

Room Tip: very quiet on top floors, except air conditioner. very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Glennas333:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read all your nice comments on the Resort and team. Thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.