We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Return After a Long Day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Return After a Long Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My review is quite late; my husband, self and two children stayed here in October for 4 nights. I was lucky enough to take advantage of a promo which discounted our room and voided the parking and resort fees. WIth this in mind, I booked the best room I could. They put us on the very top floor in a corner room with a view of Downtown Disney and Epcot in the distance. Even glimpsed the fireworks one night, though there wasn't much to see. The kids loved riding the glass elevator to the 17th floor! We loved the view from our balcony. We had no problems with noise, perhaps because of our location.

There was hardly anyone at the pool when we used it, and it was large enough for a decent amount of people. We swam later in the day and there were hardly any towels left, but at least a few.

It was so nice to come back to our room after a long day and relax without worrying about the state of our room. Everything was new, the beds were comfortable, the sheets and bedding clean, the style and design beautiful. The bathroom was also very stylish and the shower relaxing, but the shower head actually broke on our last day (thank goodness). Just an issue of being unable to adjust the nozzle as it continually clicked back to one setting. I have to mention if the hotel is trying to be green you need more than ONE hook on the bathroom door! Maybe a hook or two on the wall? This left us with no place to hang our four towels whenever everyone had showered and left us with no choice but to leave them on the floor.

Housekeeping did a great job, with the exception of two things. Once, someone left a bottle of cleaner on our bathroom sink - not a big deal, but with a two year old, kinda an issue. She returned for it later, but I had already moved it so my daughter didn't grab it. Secondly, on our last day, when we returned late in the afternoon, we were desperate to shower before dinner as it had been a HOT day spent outside at Gatorland. Because we could never reuse our towels, we always had to use new ones. Well, for some reason on this day no one had been to our room yet. It was 4 o'clock. I called the desk for towels and they said they would send someone. We waited 30 minutes and then I called again. This time someone came within 15 minutes. But waiting 45 minutes for towels so we could all shower after a long hot morning and afternoon with our small kids on our last day left an unfortunate smudge on our otherwise happy stay.

Regardless, we would stay again IF we could have the self-parking and resort fees waived. Both are ridiculous fees. The self-parking fee is absolutely unnecessary and the resort fee somewhat insulting because.... it is NOT a resort. It is just a really nice hotel, with 'resort' in its name and a spa on premises. So. My opinion. The hotel should re-evaluate this.

Room Tip: 17th floor! Ask for a view of Downtown Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    99
    42
    20
    14
See reviews for
139
88
8
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncho Lake, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had av Rey enjoyable time at the resort for 4 days. The ladies at the Pickup and the housekeeping staff out did themselves ( I hope they hear about these reviews) James in the restaurant was great as well as John the carver whom couldn't believe how much meat I ate were also fantastic. Although booked into a captivating king suite we ended up in a two queen we can't complain. Thanks for a great time. Oh yeah front desk very nice but not as personable as some of the behind the scenes employees koodos. Give those pickup ladies a shot at the front they were so nice

Room Tip: Tip the housekeeping great rooms and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Matt M:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is very nice to read the comments on the Pick UP and housekeeping staff as well as James and John in our “signature” restaurant American Q. I will pass along your comments to the team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We got a deal on this hotel through secret escapes and definitely feel we got an awesome deal. Hotel is modern and clean. Room was large, we had one with 2 queen beds, and my husband and I shared one while the other bed was shared by my 2 boys aged 11 and 6. Beds were comfy! Bathroom was spacious, very plain/basic.Shower , sink and toilet.
We stayed here for just one night on a Disney trip, but would definitely do it again. Shuttle from hotel was a plus. Dinner at the hotel restaurant American Q was great!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear docmm_76:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is nice to read all the great comments on the Resort including your experience in our “signature” restaurant American Q. I will pass along your comments to the team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The décor is amazing and the service is excellent. The American Q even had a great selection of offerings for vegetarians who can do the buffet without the meat. Less than a 10 minute walk to Downtown Disney. Another 10 minute walk in the other direction to restaurants and shops outside of Walt Disney World.


Included transportation to Disney was a great bonus! $20 return shuttle to Universal with Mears, just call 24 hours in advance. Airport shuttle is $22 one-way.


Wifi connection was bad for the duration of our stay and the fan in the room was a bit loud. The rest of the B-Stunning accommodations made up for it though. The beds were incredibly comfortable. Get the separate jetted tub and shower for a truly amazing stay (Queen Deluxe).

Room Tip: 18-20, 1-2 have a view of the Epcot fireworks...at least from the higher levels! Queen Deluxe bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear chadmaclean:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read all the nice comments on the Resort, the décor and the service was excellent including your experience in our “signature” restaurant American Q. I will pass along your comments to the team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the B Resort and Spa for a long holiday weekend, and I thought it was a pretty nice place for the money. I think they have a signature scent that permeates the lobby, and as far as scents go, it was a light, refreshing scent and I liked it a lot. The rooms are big and the beds are comfy. Our room, along with many others, had a balcony, but access to the balcony was not allowed. We could crack the balcony door open a couple of inches but that was it. I don't know why more hotels don't allow you to open windows, especially if the weather is nice. Who doesn't like fresh air? We had a little trouble adjusting the thermostat to the temperature and air flow we wanted. We kept setting it lower but it didn't seem to respond very well. The hotel is decidedly modern in esthetics, which I like but I do think the scale of the lobby and rooms is so large that the furniture pieces they chose look kind of small and sparse. The hotel staff was very pleasant and attentive to your needs. The B Resort and Spa is on Disney property but is not owned by Disney. Downtown Disney is right down the street, and they offer a shuttle to the Disney theme parks but not to the Universal ones. I tried to book a spa appointment while there, but they were booked up so I would suggest booking a spa appointment in advance. One last thing to note...The hotel is right beside a major highway and our room overlooked it. I don't know if there is a more scenic side, but don't book this hotel with the expectation of having a great view.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Patsy M:
Thank you for taking the time to “post” on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. It is great to read all the nice comments on the Resort and that the staff was attentive and very pleasant on your visit. I will pass along your comments to the team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hesitant and leery at first, but at my first step into the front door I was very pleasantly surprised and thrilled. Greeted warmly and professionally, checked in efficiently and room was ready as requested. Rooms very nicely appointed, spacious and clean. The snack shop attendants took the cake as the most friendly and outgoing to accomdate any and all of our crazy cravings between espresso and ice cream. Convenient to downtown Disney and other restaurants as well as a frequent shuttle to downtown Disney. Nice pool and lounge area stocked with ample chairs. Small but beneficial fitness center, with a nice touch of water bottles available. Suggestions, the Valet could use a few tips on greeting cars and it would be a nice touch to have a few trash cans near the ice machines on each floor, otherwise this hotel has it all right.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, lani rooms are by the pool if you plan on using the pool and spa pick ones of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Kokko1:
Thank you for taking the time to "post" on your recent visit to the B Resort & Spa. I appreciate the nice comments on the staff and your comment that "the hotel has it right." That makes it special for the team and I. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice atmosphere, stayed back to back weekends. Buffet a little pricey for selection.

First Stay Fire alarm went off at 1 am hotel evacuated , staff was very organized and kept everyone informed. i dislike the fact that house keeping is pushing you out on the day of check out

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear ottog01:
Thank you for taking the time to "post" on your “back to back” visits to the B Resort. Thank you for the comments on the Resort and my apologies for the late night fire alarm. I am very happy to read the team handled the situation very well. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.