We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good choice for what you pay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Save
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
B Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's a good choice for what you pay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the B resort for 4 nights last week. It's a nice property, very modern. Apparently , the problems they were having with the a/ c , they have been addressing it. We got a nice upgrade upon check in , to a tower room on the 15th floor with 2 beds and a little sofa bed. We did not have any problems with the a/c while we were there. Totally love the bathroom. The beds are nice but pretty firm, so if your are used to pillow top mattresses like me, you will have a hard time sleeping. People at the reception are very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable . The onsite restaurant has a bar with pretty good drinks. Parking is extra at $16.00 per night or valet at $21.00 and resort fee is another $20.00 per nite. The extras add up pretty quickly, so beware. Overall, it was a nice stay, but probably will not stay here again just because mattress is too firm for my taste and after a full day at those parks, I need a good night sleep.

Room Tip: If you don't care about the view room 1517 it's a great choice if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    79
    31
    13
    14
See reviews for
106
67
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a nice stay in Room 308 but B advised...it overlooks the courtyard where they played pretty loud music most of the day and night. The ballroom is also right there so if you don't like hearing bass as you fall asleep, you may want to arrange for a quieter room ahead of time. There were several parties in the two nights we were there. We called Andrew at the front desk and he kindly informed us of the midnight noise ordinance. We did get a very low rate by booking online so maybe that is what you get for that price. Lesson learned. Next time I'll call and book over the phone. You might pay a higher price but you'll get exactly what you want. Our room was very clean and well appointed with modern furnishings. While there was no view, the balcony was small and the door was permanently closed so no sitting outside for fresh air. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the modern shower, but not much water pressure. Our AC was very cold and we tried to adjust the thermostat to make it warmer, but we finally had to resort to turning on the fan only (low speed) so we wouldn't freeze. When we left for the theme park, we came back at night and housekeeping had turned our AC back on so once again, it was ice cold in there. B mindful that there is both a parking fee and resort fee. Still with both fees, the price for the room was quite reasonable. The location in Downtown Disney was well worth it for us. We walked there for dinner and ice cream and it only took us about 10 minutes. After we checked in, we never drove again. The hotel offers a nice shuttle service to the theme parks, which we took to Epcot. It was running about 10 minutes late but it worked out for us anyway. For breakfast, we skipped the buffet and bought delicious fruit cups from the little store in the lobby. It saved us a lot of time and money when we knew we'd be eating so much at the theme parks all day. All in all, a very nice, clean hotel. Just a little noisy for our taste.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I truly enjoyed my stay here at B Resort and Spa. This place is very cute, chic and comfortable. I stayed 2 nights and had the best sleep I've had in a long time. The bedding is absolutely blissful. My only complaints were that my ac/heating unit was a bit noisy and my shower only produced Luke warm water. Overall, this hotel was one of the best I've stayed while visiting the orlando area. I will definitely be including B resort on my list of places to stay when I'm in Orlando. This hotel gets 2 thumbs up from me!! I'll see you guys in January!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear KayDeeJay3577:
Thank you for taking the time to "post" on Trip Advisor on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know. I am glad to hear the "B" is the best Hotel when you stay in Orlando.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We got in after one in the morning after a long day of traveling, were greeted by Dave at the front desk. What a character, made us feel welcome and even got a laugh out of us. The room was B-eautiful,
did not like not having a dresser with drawers just cubbies. The AC
was noisy and did not cool very well. The next day we stopped at the concierge desk and I think it was Kim we talked to. She was very nice
and very helpful, she made sure we knew how their shuttles ran and where the pickups were in the parks.
Overall we had a very nice stay and would stay again.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bobs55:
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent visit to the B Resort and Spa in Orlando, as I appreciate your feedback. I have reviewed all of your comments with my team for follow-up and thank you for letting me know. i will pass along your comments on Dave at the desk and Kim at the concierge desk - thank you! I am very happy to hear you had a very nice stay!

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look to “B” of service to you again in the near future.
Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for my sons bday and we had a great time! In room dining is the best! Definitely we r going back! I booked my reservation and then looked for the reviews and they were not promising I think the Hotel was great overall.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Gigi H:
I am so happy to hear you felt the "B" is Super "B" on your recent visit as i will pass along your comments to my team. It is so nice to hear you had a great visit overall. Thank you for your business and have a nice holiday season!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow! This was a great hotel stay. This contemporary style hotel is new and fresh! After a long day at the park, we were welcomed back with fruit water, in their nice , bright, cool lobby. It felt like Miami and LA. The rooms were beautiful. We faced the parks, so we had a nightly view of the fireworks. The staff was the nicest I have ever encountered, they couldn't do enough. Even the room service staff went the extra mile , delivering our order fast and always with a smile.
Eat at he restaurant, Q, it's contemporary American menu has something to please everyone, and their breakfast buffet served daily was delicious.
If you are not staying in the parks, stay here. We heard multiple complaints about other hotels while we rode the B's shuttle to the parks, mostly that they were outdated, not the case here!
Thanks for everything B resort, we were thoroughly impressed!

Room Tip: Stay in the tower on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Schof1:
It is nice to hear you were "B" Amazed by your visit and you were also very impressed by the Resort and team. I appreciate your business and look to "B" of service to you again in the near future.
Enjoy the holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights for a family trip to Disney. The rooms were beautiful and immaculate. The entire staff went out if their way to make sure you were happy. Plus....Aveda products in the bath. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith W, General Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ruth W:
Thankyou for your visit and nice comments.as I am glad to hear the staff made your visit even more pleasant.
Thank you and have a nice holliday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Venere, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.