We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive and Classy but Needs A Little More Work” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limtied Time Offer! $89
Ranked #74 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Inexpensive and Classy but Needs A Little More Work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Got emailed all summer from B Resort touting their new hotel opening in Orlando. Prices were very appealing and thought perhaps we'll try it one time. Usually we stay at the Swan and Dolphin. We read the reviews on this site before booking our overnight stay and the reviews about the air conditioning were absolutely correct. Ours worked but it was so loud - all day and all night no matter how you adjusted it. Luckily my four and a half year old slept fine, but my husband and I didn't. I appreciated the competitive rate, the beauty of the hotel, and the staff helpfulness, but if we can't get a decent night's sleep, we'd rather stay elsewhere. If they would fix the air conditioning system so that it wasn't as loud as a train, we'd tell people to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    31
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
57
25
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days after a cruise. Let me start with a few positives: the guys working the valet were amazing job. They were Very helpful, quick and kind. The lobby and outside pool area are amazing. The beds and the pillows were nice. Now for the negatives and there were many: we found several pieces of hair in the sink and shower; although the sink was new, the drain was dirty, the paint and grout in the bathroom were cracking. There were rust spots on the bathroom door. It looked as if someone painted over old paint and/or grout. The water in the shower does not get very hot. Our view was of an old dirty wall and a parking lot. The worst thing was the a/c it was very loud and it didn't get cold. they sent the "engineer" up on the first day...on the second day they sent him up again when I realized the a/c wouldn't stay on. He came up checked a few things and then told us that it has a mind of its own and that some times it's controlled by opening the door "really". Later that night when we got back to the room, the room was 75 degrees we had it set at 68. I called to complain and they sent the same guy back up. At roughly 1130 the engineer told us that it couldn't be fixed and that we could move to another room. Of course we were not interested as we needed to get up at 4:30 AM. Management, please consider spending more resources on updating the ACs and cleaning the rooms and less on the lobby. After all, guess sleep in the rooms not in the lobby.

Stayed September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter, her two young teens and I stayed here for two nights this weekend. Are 1st impression was WOW! Beautiful lobby. Check in was quick. Front desk was very pleasant and friendly. They even gave us a 1/2 coupon for their Americana restaurant. We had an 8th floor room facing Downtown Disney. The 2 queen beds were very comfortable. There was a loveseat ,that converted to a twin bed, that my grandson slept on. No complaints. The room also had a cold , empty refrigerator ready to keep your drinks etc. Bathroom was nice, not huge, with a glass enclosed shower. No bathtub. Aveda toiletries were heavenly. We spent most of our time enjoying the pool. Plenty of lounges and towels. They even came around with ice cold cloths a couple of times a day. Pool bar and the snack bar finally opened the day we left. Room service is also available for pool guests. We all had a great weekend. Would definitely recommend the B.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool had outdoor patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived after a long trip from the UK to be greeted with a cool bottle of water and a free room upgrade!. The room which was on the 11 floor was just prefect. I would say that this was the best room we have ever had in the 10 years that we have been coming to Orlando. The pool was lovely, they are still waiting for the pool bar to open but offers iced water and one of the lovely staff members pop round often to check if anyone want food or drinks. The shuttle to the Disney parks is useful and offten. The hotel is near downtown Disney and it is a very pleasant walk which takes about 15 mins. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only thing that was disappointing was the $16 dollar a day car parking fee and the $20 resort fee, some of my family stayed next door and they had no resort fee!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Sarah B, greetings from B Resort & Spa! I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, that the location of your guest room was perfect and that you would highly recommend our resort. Thank you for being our guest and your feedback.

Rafael Ortiz-Martinez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful time at the B! The service was fantastic, everyone working there genuinely wanted to make your stay memorable. The room was clean, spacious and just perfect. There is a free shuttle that takes you to downtown Disney so you don't have to worry about traffic and parking. Definitely will recommend and stay there myself the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: try to stay at this resort and you will enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 days ago
sussana w, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that your recent stay with us was ‘fantastic’ and I have shared your comments with the team at the resort. Once again, thank you for your feedback and being our guest…we look forward to your return visit!

Rafael Ortiz-Martinez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Four friends joined me for a girls weekend in Orlando, the hotel was beautiful and we enjoyed the hot tub the most. We were a little surprised about the $20 a day hotel fee plus the $16 a day self parking fee per car. The rooms are very well done and the staff was accommodating. The shuttle to Downtown Disney is free but doesn't start till 6 pm, they really should have one running every half hour all day at least for those not going to parks. While I will consider this hotel for future visits the extra fee's will put it lower on my list.

Room Tip: If possible get one of the rooms in the two story building surrounding the pool, these have private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent facilities, rooms at back of hotel are affected by noise from nearby Highway, but otherwise nothing to fault this hotel. Staff were on the ball and courteous and facilities are beautiful. We had a room on 12th floor, nice views and apart from the road noises the stay was very pleasant. You can easily walk to Downtown Disney (quicker than the traffic at the time).

Room Tip: Try to get room at the front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.