We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Man” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limtied Time Offer! $99
Ranked #55 of 327 hotels in Orlando
1 review
“Family Man”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is superb.Places to shut down and relax. The restaurant is very good. The guest rooms are very romantic. Plenty for the kids to do also. We will be back whenever in Florida again. Much better then thought.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    26
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
45
19
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful, the decoration is superb. The relaxing guest areas are wonderful. There are some details at the reception that we loved as free tea/coffee, free water. The restaurant is very good. The guest rooms are very romantic.
The only thing we recomend is that the pool be temperated or climatized because it is too cold.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel and all it's amenities far exceeded any previous expectations! The walk-in shower is huge, free wifi, gorgeous view, and room was breath-taking!! Would absolutely stay again whether it is for my next business meeting or a vacation in Orlando. The service and staff were well trained, accommodating and extremely polite. I got the best sleep I've had in years on the comfortable beds. And the restaurant...amazing bbq at American Q! Over the top quality service, uniquely designed drinks. I would give this hotel and everything about it 6 stars if it were possible.

Room Tip: If you are staying on a high floor, take the glass elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Bryan D, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We truly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff, accommodations, and amenities that have earned your 6-star rating. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to you next visit since you will ‘definitely be back’ on their next trip to the area.

Rafael Ortiz-Martinez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Found the B Resort here on TripAdvisor, looking for a last minute get away in Orlando. Decided based on the price and look and the reviews. The reservation process was painless, the staff were aware of the specials offered and very accommodating.
The hotel property was beautifully landscaped and the valets were professional. The lobby was bright and aesthetically pleasing, with whimsical touches that made it all the more attractive. Check-in was painless and quick. The desk clerk was very friendly and seemed to sincerely want us to enjoy our stay. We purchased our room on a 99.00 special, but he didn't hesitate when we asked for a free upgrade.
When we opened the door to our room, we knew we had made a good choice! The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. The beds - well they were perfection - not too soft, not too hard! The bathroom was fabulous with the large glass enclosed shower.
The only problem we had was hardly a real problem. We just couldn't adjust the a/c and it was rather chilly! Since it was 90 outside, it was not a deal breaker, but posted directions would be helpful.
There are just a couple of suggestions that would improve the experience. First would be to have an in room coffee set-up, even though there was free coffee in the lobby, it's not the same. Second, a menu and price list for room service and it would really be nice to have access to the pool later in the evening. We went to a show and were disappointed to not be able to use the hot tub on our return.
Check out was painless and the valets were very friendly and even gave us bottles of water for our road trip home.
Overall this was a wonderful hotel experience and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This property caught my eye while driving down I4 and I started to see it on the travel sites so when an opportunity to take a mini vacay in Otown came up I was excited to book the B Resort and check it out.

Upon walking through the entrance the gleaming white and vibrant pops of color interspersed around the lobby instantly grab your eye and the techno/trip hop music they have piped in add to the flavor. They have definitely captured the Miami/South Beach vibe if this is the theme they are shooting for. There was barely a line at check in so we pretty much walked right up to Zach ('B Spontaneous') who assisted us. Despite being wowed this far with the hotel I was worried we might get stuck with a less than desirable room. Zach thankfully upgraded us to a "Captivating" room in the main tower and upon entering the room we were very grateful for his kindness.

From the look to the design to the layout of the room we were impressed with the accommodations. Blue is definitely a recurring theme at this hotel as the hallway walls, accent wall in the room and the carpets were all a deep rich blue, which is a pleasing contrast to the stock beige most other hotels use. As well the whimsical and quirky touches we discovered around the room just added to the charm.

After we settled in we were eager to explore the rest of the property. As mentioned in other reviews the hotel is completing certain areas so the bar by the pool was non existent and the gym only had a plastic partition separating it from everything else but everything else was spotless and new-looking. I will add that they must pump a pleasant but not overbearing fragrance throughout the public areas of the hotel as we enjoyed the same scent in the lobby as we did on the 14th floor. We definitely enjoyed swimming in the pool and relaxing in the adjacent whirlpool. Heads up again to the music being played around the pool area as it definitely sets the SoFlo vibe.

The beds were fantastic; the kind that makes you sad to get out of. They struck that sweet balance between pillow-top soft but firm enough so that they are not mushy. And we definitely enjoyed the extra large flat screen television in the room. I am not sure of how many inches but I know it was substantially larger than the 32" you typically find in hotels nowadays.

Now as magical as this place has been thus far there were minor flaws. I am not sure our room was vacuumed after the previous guests vacated as their wrappers and clothing tags were on the floor when we walked in and the all white tile shower had a few noticeable stains on it. I'm sure most hotel showers have stains and discolorations but if you're going to do all white anything other than white will be magnified. Those flaws notwithstanding we still loved the room.

Clearly I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It is the fact that you can tell the owners want to craft an image for the hotel and they consistently achieve all over the property. It is the attention to detail I appreciate the most and the B Resort is now my favorite place to stay when in the O.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
JFlow08, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest had a wonderful experience! I am thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay including staff and ‘substantially larger’ televisions. On the other hand, please accept my sincerest apologies for the housekeeping opportunities identified in your guest room. Rest assured I have shared your comments with the Director of Rooms for his review and follow-up. Once again, thank you for being our guest and I look forward to your next visit.

Rafael Ortiz-Martinez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's fully renovated new everything, touch screens in lobby to check weather and flights. Great value for your money. Exceed my expectations. I would definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Orlando.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael O, Guest Relations Manager at B Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Brittany J, I am thrilled to hear that your stay at the B Resort & Spa exceeded your expectations! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Rafael Ortiz-Martinez
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yulee, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about our stay at the B resort was the service from the valet attendants. Well, our departure as well, but that was just due to excitement to get out of there! The staff was cold, the rooms were hot, the ac sounded like you were in a wind tunnel, but never cooled the room. Our floors,walls, and bathtub were filthy. There were personal items left behind by a previous guest. The breakfast.... Words cannot describe, we found better options on a dollar menu at a fast food joint on the way out of there!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.... Anywhere else really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 327 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B Resort & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort and Spa, an Official Walt Disney World(R) Hotel, is a new lifestyle resort near the Downtown Disney(R) area. The resort features 394-newly renovated guest rooms and suites that showcase stylish, yet playful, decor and are equipped with the most desirable amenities. Guests are invited to enjoy incredible onsite amenities, such as the zero-entry pool; creative culinary concepts, FreeB WiFi and the B Indulged(R) by AVEDA full-service spa. Guests can ride the complimentary shuttle to all Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and the Downtown Disney(R) area, receive preferred tee times at Disney championship golf courses, and explore the nearby, expansive retail outlets. Whether planning a fun-filled vacation or attending the corporate event of the season, B Resort & Spa, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, is where you'll want to B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Amex, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;