We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal with current specials” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limtied Time Offer! $99
Ranked #23 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good deal with current specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Through July 31st this hotel has great specials! Breakfast was impressive. The room AC was a bit noisy and there is no access to the room terrace. The building is still under renovation, but it is a beautiful hotel, with all the amenities wanted at a Resort within Walt Disney World. They even have a Disney store within the hotel (ran by Disney employees). At full price, I'm not sure if we'd stay again-staying on Disney property would not be a significantly different cost and is much more convenient.

Room Tip: They didn't have any available when we traveled, but the kids are begging to go back to stay in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    17
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
11
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family loves Orlando and we found a new gym in the heart of down town disney! While the resort is still under renovation, I never felt that it was incomplete. The management team, staff and front desk offered the best in customer service. Always smiling and so helpful. They offered us a free breakfast in a banquet room. They were renovating the new dining room and wanted to share the good food that would be offered. We LOVED the food and service! The hotel smelled new, fresh and welcoming. I appreciated the staff seeming to really care and be excited about the new facility! You can walk to dining and shops in down town Disney from this location. It does not get better. Simple and very clean room! We will be back. We go to Orlando often and for a family, I recommend you give this resort a try. It actually would be nice for couples or folks traveling for business. convenient and caring would sum up my experience. see you again B!

Room Tip: Go enjoy this hotel and take the kids to putt putt at Disney putt putt. Even if traveling through he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the B Resort & Spa July 16th - July 20th to celebrate my 31st wedding anniversary. Got a great rate, but was not aware that the hotel was still in the "soft open" phase. Not all of their amenities were up and running. The American Q Restaurant was still 2 weeks away from opening and the Spa was also still under construction. I was okay with that, but was a bit disappointed in the fact that the hot tub was not working, and not because it was still under construction, but because there was a problem with the pump and parts were on order. Also the rooms in the building with a lanai access to the pool (rooms 122-134) were small and HOT. The A/C in that section of the hotel needs to be worked on, a few other guests complained as well. The good thing was that the staff was beyond helpful (entire staff was professional and very helpful) and moved us right away into a room in the tower on the 6th floor with a view of the pool. This room was fabulous. Large and modern with a glass shower to die for. The whole hotel's decor is modern and contemporary. Lots of marble/stone, chrome and clean lines. The furniture is very "IKEA"ish. To make up for the restaurant not being open, the hotel offered a free breakfast every morning that we found it to be delicious, and very well orchestrated. The hotel took previous reviews into consideration and fixed the breakfast issue right away because we had no problems at all during our 4 day stay. The free happy hour was also a very nice touch. The Downtown Disney Marketplace is just two blocks away and there are shuttles to the other Disney theme parks. I imagine the hotel will be truly fabulous once it is fully running on all cylinders. I will come back again.

Room Tip: I found the rooms in the tower to be the quieter ones, and also larger. I was moved from a first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The moment we pulled in we were greeted by friendly valet, the check in was flawless, the room was super clean, and the entire property was beautiful. I have nothing but good things to say about the B.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wow!!!!! What a major difference. I can only imagine what this resort will look like when completed!

1. Every single employee was very service oriented and friendly.
2. Our room was beautiful! We were on the 7th floor. Every detail was perfect from cleanliness to Aveda toiletries.
3. The shower in the room was amazing for a romantic trip!
4. LOVED the frozen towels at the pool for a burst of cool in the Florida heat.
5. Hotel staff tried to do extra ad dons because of the construction: breakfast, happy hour, etc
6. Easy walk to Downtown Disney.
7. Major updates from previous ownership!!!!! Loved the decor!!!!! Felt very high end for a reasonable price.

The only negative I can say is the hot tub is tiny (was not even working) and it would be nice if the pool were larger or a second pool was created in the courtyard.

We did not want to leave!

Room Tip: The rooms surrounding the pool are the only rooms with balcony or patio. You will not have that in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

New, modern, clean, safe, and relaxing. Can't say enough good things about our stay at the B Orlando. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. The junior suite was lovely, and I'm a hard to please traveler.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After landing in Orlando with having had no sleep, it was fair to say when i went to check into the Clarion Hotel only to find they were moving me to their 'sister hotel' 20 minutes away, i was kind of grumpy. Luckily on a whim I asked their driver if he knew any hotels closer to where I wanted to be, and within 10minutes arrived here.

Walking into the lobby I was expecting to pay over $250pn, it is immaculate! So was floored when told it was only $99 for a King Room!

The room was HUGE, the shower could easily fit 10 people! The pool, oh the pool.. <3
Free Wifi throughout the WHOLE hotel, not just the lobby. And proper fast connection!
Best nights sleep ive had in the last week!

And the guy at the front desk, he was nothing short of a miracle. He not only was able to give me a room straight away (12pm), he was also so friendly and lovely that i was impossible to be anything other than happy and cheerful from then on in :)

Could not have asked to end up at a better hotel. Do yourself a favour and book it! You wont regret it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, offers stylish guestrooms and suites to accommodate family vacations to the Downtown Disney(R) area. This Disney World resort, which is opening in June 2014, is located near theme parks and attractions. The resort also features dining, a full service spa, and venues for meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Agoda, Room 77, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.