We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added B Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
B Resort & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830 (Lake Buena Vista)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limtied Time Offer! $99
Ranked #99 of 328 hotels in Orlando
miami
1 review
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The place, the rooms, the service....GREAT!!!! I will definitely stay here again. The staff was very attentive, the room was beautiful and very clean. The hotel itself is gorgeous! And the location is ideal. We had a wonderful trip and can't wait to come back!...thank you B!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
7
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is an amazing hotel which my family was able to book a week in advance for an amazing price. If you are into a white-out, ultra-modern experience as commonly seen in chic Miami Beach boutique hotels, this is the place for you and your family!

We stayed in a B Enhanced Jr. Suite on the 11th floor facing the parks, the highest floor this room is offered. The room itself had amazing views of the nightly fireworks from 3 different parks. The white, modern décor carries into the room. The heavenly bed was indeed heavenly. Everything in the room is brand new, so it is very clean. In fact, we were the first guests to use the in-room small wine refrigerator (has a clear glass door with no freezer compartment) as it was never plugged in. The TVs are brand new 42” flat panels. Almost everything is brand new for that matter. The bathroom is a little small, but very functional with a glass encased shower with sloped floor and shower-wide drain. The sink is raised above the counter with an elegant circular mirror hanging on the wall.

The sofa-bed needs improvement and may have been the only item not brand new. Our kids slept on it and its mattress was worse than a college dorm room. Thankfully, our kids were too tired to care. The only other disappointment was the bedroom had no windows, but instead a maintenance closet where the window could have been and was noisy at times (obviously a design from the previous building owner). And the double doors to the bedroom had frosted glass panes which took away some privacy. It would be nice if these had white curtains.

The front desk did a great job with check-in and check-out, however they too are new to the hotel and failed to explain any amenities to us, like free breakfast for all guests which we later figured out. They directed us to the front elevator which has views going up and down, however we quickly learned it is an express elevator for floors 12 and higher. We never found the pool, but we were not hanging out at the hotel during the day long enough to enjoy it anyhow. The valet staff is amazing. For the extra $5/day, it was money well spent. They gave us all the tips we needed to get around on and off property (and of course, we tipped them well in return).

The breakfast staff is the only area that needs much improvement, but then again, it is a new hotel and no restaurant areas have yet opened. Instead, breakfast was served in a meeting room and inefficiencies were abound. From seating taking upwards of 10-15 minutes due to tables needing cleaning to them serving cold scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and pancakes/french toast because the staff was more interested in keeping them full of food than to close their lids to keep them warm. The omelet station was way too inefficient. It took upwards of 30 minutes to get an omelet made because they had two cooks for two burners who constantly bumped into each other and also kept tripping the circuit breakers because they overloaded the outlet. We suggest they only have one cook for both burners as most establishments do with much success. The most awkward part of the breakfast experience was the 8 person round banquet tables, so strangers were sat alongside you without any heads up or communication. The least the staff could do would be to let us know what was going on, but it was also clear English was not their first language. Everything aside, the hot meal was included and unexpected, so we enjoyed it. Otherwise, we would have preferred breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, the B Hotel Resort was an excellent choice for staying on Disney property and we look forward to visiting again in the future when all of the kinks are fully worked out for an even more memorable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front of the hotel for the best park views. The fireworks are amazing. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchula, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Newly remodeled resort beautifully redone in a not so traditionally Florida way. Place was like and Ice Palace. Great staff and a perfect location for the price that was slightly lower that it neighbors ..... Within easy walking distance to Downtown Disney

Room Tip: 15th floor suite will book 5 persons but will sleep six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 4th of July weekend. The hotel is a great value. Rooms are very nice and modern. The restaurant wasn't open yet, so the hotel offered free breakfast buffet each morning. It was great! There is also free shuttle service to the Disney parks. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great stay, poolside rooms were great/convenient.
Very close to disney attractions.
Provided us a 9am check in which was very helpful in order to leave our bags headed to the parks.
The only downside was the A/C unit was very loud, but functional.

Room Tip: If you want to swim, pool side rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place was absolutely gorgeous, from the moment you walked in they had cucumber infused water and regular water set up for guests. The decor was very modern and you could still smell the new carpet. The rooms were amazing. Nice view, comfortable beds. The only downsides to this hotel was that the American Q restaurant wasn't open yet and neither was the spa. The air conditioners were a bit noisy. I would love to come back again when they are finished with everything. Justin was very informative and gave us directions to Downtown Disney, which we took a free shuttle to from the hotel. Free buffet style breakfast was great!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 8th floor or above, awesome views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I found a great deal for this resort thereby stayed overnight on the 4th after flying back from a family reunion. I read that this is a very new hotel in the area and found out various features were still under construction - restaurant was using one of the conference rooms, Ice cream/small shop under construction, exercise room under construction but currently located across from the temporary dining area. The front desk was very helpful and the concierge was good stop for Disney tickets and other local events/places to eat. There are various touch screen wall tablets that are located throughout the ground floor where you can get resort info, weather, and attraction map. Everything was shining and in immaculate condition and i felt kind of under dressed with only a T-Shirt and shorts in the lobby area. Our room was 15th floor which faced out towards the front of the resort towards the park. From our 15th floor, we were able to see various fireworks displays at night from Disney parks. There is a balcony and a sliding glass door but a note said its inaccessible and would only open several inches. Beds were very comfy, and bathroom area was roomy including large shower area. The room also had the usual combo safe and a small fridge and a true HD large screen TV. The only missing item which would have been nice was a small coffee maker that you find in most resorts. Our room was next to the glass elevator that goes up the front of the resort. I didn't notice at night when TV was on but if someone used the glass elevator during wee hours in the morning, you definitely will hear the elevator hum from this room. Being so close to Downtown Disney, this resort is a perfect site to spend the night. Other Disney parks are also easy to get by using the Disney shuttle bus that stop at this resort every 30 min. I would definitely come back when everything under construction is finished next time i visit Downtown Disney area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Resort & Spa

Address: 1905 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Orlando, FL 32830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B Resort & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B Resort, located in the Walt Disney World(R) Resort, offers stylish guestrooms and suites to accommodate family vacations to the Downtown Disney(R) area. This Disney World resort, which is opening in June 2014, is located near theme parks and attractions. The resort also features dining, a full service spa, and venues for meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Room 77, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your B Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.