We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty , affordable Mexican food in an upbeat atmosphere.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chuy's

Chuy's
8123 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
(407) 730-3602
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 2,999 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Orlando, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tasty , affordable Mexican food in an upbeat atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We were familiar with the chain from Texas but had not been there in years. We thoroughly enjoyed it and will return. The fresh tortillas, made in view, are terrific. The menu has all the usual Mexican food choices and do it well at affordable prices, moderately priced. Service was knowledgeable and friendly. Plenty of parking behind the restaurant on I-Drive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    90
    29
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Loved this little restaurant. The food was delicious and we had excellent service. No complaints at all!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Service is top! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

From the moment I walked in, the staff was very happy, open and inviting. The bartenders, Daniel & B, stand out the most. They made conversation with me and just made me feel comfortable. Loved the food and table service. Just please go visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Arkansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Loved the food, especially their jalapeno ranch dip. It is especially delicious. You also get the regular salsa and chips as well, which is pretty good too. It's more like homemade salsa than most places serve. (it is home made, but has cilantro..yumm)
The waitress was awesome.
Be prepared for a different type of Mexican food. If you haven't eaten authentic Mexican food you should ask specifically about the sauces they put on their food. They have different types and you may get one that you don't like as much as you thought because the red one does not taste how you would expect it to. I knew this, but some people don't, so please ask your server before you order.
You can watch them making fresh tortillas there if you want.
The restaurant is pretty cozy and filled with cool stuff to look at.
I'd say it's worth a try, even if you just visit once, but you may get addicted to the ranch dip they serve and want to go back a lot more. :)

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Amazing Tex-Mex Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you're in any way partial to Tex-Mex food you should definitely check this place out.

Staff are very friendly and helpful - our server Stephanie L was very cheery, polite and helpful when it came to dish selection. The food did take a while to come out but the place was swamped so it was understandable. We went here twice during our stay in Orlando.

Free bottomless nachos and salsa dip are given to each table as you wait for your meal. Nachos were thin, crispy and fresh out of the oven and the salsa was fresh and citrusy.

We ordered the sampler plate to start. It was absolutely gorgeous. The combination of ingredients was absolutely incredible and I can honestly say it was one of the nicest things I've ever tasted - chicken flautas, deluxe nachos and soft tacos - There is a lot on the sampler plate and would do 2-4 people.

We then ordered two entrees on top of that - which was far too much food - but even at that it was still gorgeous. I got the southwest enchilada and my girlfriend got the combination fajitas. Both dishes came with refried beans and rice.

Food very reasonably priced, service is great, restaurant decor is typically Mexican - vibrant and colourful, food is fresh and healthy. Would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuy's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Chuy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chuy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.