We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Jack's

Captain Jack's
Disney, Orlando, FL (Lake Buena Vista)
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,082 of 3,089 restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Lake Buena Vista
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Went hear on our first night Saturday 3rd August and Downtown Disney was heaving. We ate at the bar and had a delicious meal and an excellent server. Such a shame it is closing for the redevelopment.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    36
    24
    33
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had reservations and were seated as soon as we arrived. Wonderful food, view, and staff. Our server (Anne) was spectacular. She told us all the history about Captain Jack's and Downtown Disney, pier, etc. She has been working for Captain Jack's and Disney for 30 plus years. She also informed us Disney was closing Captain Jack's for good, due to remodeling and expansions. That's so sad, it's a wonderful place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and a great view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We made reservations and got there early. They made us wait until the exact reservation time, which I didn't understand...When they came to sit us, we got a great view of the water. The food was good and enjoyable. I had tilapia tacos and they were tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Well all i can say about their crab fish cakes is WOW they were so nice, hubby had beef hotpot which was very nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quickie Dinner at Captain Jack's at Disney Marketplace”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Disney experience at the Marketplace was rather disappointing. We did have a reservation. Actually we had a difficult time getting a reservation and were surprised at all of the empty tables! We barely sat down and the waitress wanted our drink order. We asked her to come back and she rolled her eyes. My friend asked for extra ice. The waitress rolled her eyes. We ordered dinner and (seriously) the meal arrived in less than 5 minutes. We couldn't imagine how our meals could be prepared and served in less than 5 minutes. We paid a hefty price and were served no rolls or a small salad. What an experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Jack's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Captain Jack's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Jack's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.