We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My preferred choice in Orlando from now!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #36 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“My preferred choice in Orlando from now!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good, clean, hotel at International Drive only minutes away from Universal Studios - look no further. This was a great start on our awesome family vacation in Florida.
We looked for a good hotel with a reputable chain, with free wifi, parking, and a pool area for the kids. And we were NOT disappointed!

The rooms were standard Hilton Garden Inn rooms - comfy beds, lots of space for luggage etc.
Breakfast was included in our rate - otherwise it costs $10,95 pp but since you have both cold and hot choices (including made-to-order eggs and omelettes) it provided us with a great start of the day.

Best part of the hotel was the pool area though, since it was VERY hot and humid during our days there the kids often wanted to go home to the hotel early - and instead enjoy the pool at the hotel.. Now, THAT is a compliment...!

Service was friendly, free coffe throughout the day is always a nice gesture.

For our next Orlando vacation - we will for sure return here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear SweTraveller27,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area and had a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    168
    39
    13
    7
See reviews for
188
130
22
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We didn't have a choice of hotels because of the trip we were on but I'd go elsewhere for the money if given a choice. Breakfast was cold and bland and not worth $10.95 per person. Other others provide 2 queens instead of 2 double beds. Location is great for proximity to Wet & Wild or Universal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Memeber,

I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. We strive to provide the best possible service and accomodations. Your feedback is important to us and we will share your feedback with our staff and owners. Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Arrived at 8pm left at 5.30 am. Its not as bad as it sounds we we're moving on to a breakfast at Fort Myres and just resting up. Nice big clean room friendly staff. We had great nights sleep. You can get cold milk at the desk at 4am,real heaven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear GuyLeeds,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. We strive to provide great service and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am a battle hardened traveler- Diamond with Hilton and Platinum with Sheraton. It was truly a nice stay in all aspects for my family during our vacation in Orlando. This hotel is on International Drive and is close to local attractions and nice eating places. Above all, is a safe bet for families to stay during vacation in Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us while on vacation with your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thank you for completing a review of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We purchased a time share deal through BlueGreen & decided to use it in Orlando. We stayed for 2 nights. We were very impressed by the location of this hotel! Even more impressed by the tiki bar in the pool area!! The breakfast in the morning was amazing but slightly overpriced. Room was clean & room service was prompt! We ordered food from the grill one night & it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a hotel close to Disney parks! SeaWorld is right around the corner & there was a huge water park right across the street!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear LisaLee85,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are trilled you enjoyed our tiki bar and pool area with our new soft seating and fire pit area. The cabanna's are also great to get out of the sun by the pool. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It was a great location for us because we went to Universal Studios. We enjoyed dinner in the lobby restaurant and had a great server, Amy. We also had a buffet breakfast the next day. All meals were very fresh - we are picky salad eaters and all was surprisingly fresh in addition to the fruit being fresh on the morning buffet. We would definitely return to this hotel with our children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Karen,

Thank you for staying with us in July. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on Amy one of our evening servers. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with your children.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went to Universal Studio and this hotel is very close to the park location wonderful. The hotel staff very helpful and when i got there my room was ready they just handed me the keys. They also have breakfast for a charge but is very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear EsliviaD,

Thank you for your compliments on our helpful staff and good breakfast. Your feedback is important to us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#50 Family Hotel in Orlando
#75 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort®, and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World®. Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando® theme parks, SeaWorld Orlando®, and Wet 'N Wild®. Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill®. For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel’s comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill® restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry® is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.