We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bubba has it going on!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimp Co

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
6000 Universal Blvd, Suite 735, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
407-903-0044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Florida Center
High Point
Top Contributor
416 reviews 416 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Bubba has it going on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This location was very busy when we stopped in but we only had a 20min wait .
Staff was supper nice
We had our starters in last 20min boiled shrimp Cajun style was great
Two sweet tea's
We also had the jambalaya dish and Janes favorite tilapia with spinach and mashed potatoes with side dish of rice all were great
For dessert had strawberry shortcake was very good
All for $72.00 less a $ 25.00 gift reward

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,288
    902
    321
    110
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Be ready for Forest Gump trivia!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

We visited BG City walk for lunch as there was always a line up for supper (at least the few times we went by).

The food was decent but as you would expect, not much selection if a member of your family isn't keen on fish/shrimp. We have eaten at BG before in Puerto Vallarta and we found it to be consistent. It's nothing to get excited about but all right.

The server was excellent and quizzed us of Forest Gump trivia while we waited for our meals.

It was comparable in price or slightly more than some of the other restaurants at Universal City Walk.

The location is handy right by the entrance/exit and they play little games out front in the evening which look entertaining.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Was okay but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I decided to change up and try BGSC at Universal Studios. Overall the food was good with one exception, the drinks were great, but the service was slow even though the servers were super friendly. The food exception was my daughter's sandwich- she and her husband ordered the same thing and hers looked like it had been stomped on by an elephant. They quickly switched it so that was okay. Also we went as we had a Landry's discount card but they only honored 1/2 the discount. Ended up paying more than if we'd just gone to Margaritaville in the first place. We will not go back but you may think it's worth a try. Other BGSC have been better but this one I'd rate as weak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good served in quirky ways. Disliked the price a little but good service and lovely cocktails. My daughter wasn't keen but hubby loved it

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great seafood and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Better beef up on your Forrest Gump trivia before entering!! Servers will quiz you on major movie moments!

Bubba Gump can have a long wait, especially for dinner during peak theme park season, so plan ahead or be prepared for some wait. However, they do a fantastic job of moving people through and making the wait as short (and as fun) as possible.

The seafood is the gem of the menu - try a sampler platter to get a littler bit of everything. The pear and berry salad was also delicious (if you need a few veggies to wash the fried food down!).

They have a full bar and many signature-themed drinks. If you are looking to cut costs a little, you can order any of the signature drinks without the specialty glass/shaker.

All and all, a great dining experience, and we will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimp Co also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimp Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.