We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place To stay,Tyler at the front desk is GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Heron Beach Resort to your Saves list
Blue Heron Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Click here for 15% off
Ranked #80 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Houghton Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place To stay,Tyler at the front desk is GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed for 8 day's and the only problem we had was the internet was not working most of our stay, but Tyler went above and beyond to refund the hotel fee's back to us, he was GREAT and needs to be rewarded for all his service, for it is hard to find a sales person like Tyler.Cond's were beautiful inside and out, the view's were spectacular. Free shuttle to Disney and Sea World,we would stay there again

Room Tip: Higher floor's are well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is always our goal to provide great service for our guest for all the services we provide. I'm sorry to hear you experienced problems with the internet, something we are working on to correct. I am happy to hear that we were able to help with a refund of your resort fee.

Thank you for your kind comments on Tyler. He is an asset to our hotel and we do value him.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your valuable comments. On behalf of our entire management team, we look forward to showing you our true level of service during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    440
    116
    51
    38
See reviews for
945
168
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Our stay at the Blue Heron went very well. Our trip was planned without a car & we had excellent information & service staying here .The resort recommended Mears service from the airport & back. The resort shuttle was convenient for Disney World & it was on time. This location was close to restaurants & a Walgreens stocked with everything grocery wise we needed The Blue Heron does a great job & the very friendly staff makes you want to return. We watched the fireworks every night. An awesome sun rise from the condo balcony, greeted us in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Our Hotel Professionals are ecstatic to read your positive review about your previous experience at our resort. As we always aim to reach every guest and their needs. Please let us know if you need anything in the future and we wish to see you soon.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our 5 night stay at the Blue Heron was great! We would highly recommend this place! It was because of the help of one of the condo owners, Dave, who not only went out of his way to answer all my silly questions concerning the resort and Orlando, but was very informative and pleasant to deal with. We originally were going to rent his suite, but because of the availability of the suite didn’t allow for us to book another day earlier (as it was already booked), he still assisted me in getting through the booking process for another suite. What a great guy to help! Very detailed oriented too ;) Thanks DAVE!

We visited the resort in November to attend a soccer tournament for my son. When booking, I was worried as to what kind of condo suite we would get (since Dave’s condo was already taken for our time period). I put in a request to be placed in bldg.. one with the great view of the lake and pool and to be placed in a higher floor level. It doesn’t hurt to ask;) We would not know what our condo suite is until we actually checked-in… Realizing we would arrive late to the resort, I called to let them know (spoke with Jay I think), and they were understanding and gave no problems. We arrived very very late (around 2 a.m.) and were greeted by a pleasant staff member (Suzanne?). She already had us (paperwork, room keys) logged as arriving late and had our keys ready and waiting for us! And to our surprise we were given the 12th floor in bldg.. one overlooking lake Bryan and the pool. Our boys couldn’t wait to see the suite’s view! (even at 2a.m.)

The suite was great! Just like an apartment. Cooking dinners in the kitchen was friendly on the pocket..(they had most of the stuff you would need in the kitchen). The washing machine was a life saver too! The view was beautiful! Especially in the mornings and evenings…

During our stay there it seems every staff member we encountered were pleasant to us. Some went the extra steps to recommend places to visit that didn’t require the whole day and money wise at Disney. The staffs are a credit to the resort!

The only gripes would be:
the lack of cushioning on the sofa bed and bunk beds… of course as time goes on many visitors have blessed the usage of them . Just wish it wasn’t so hard to sleep on and had a bit more cushion.
Not enough trash bags, clean linen / extra blankets for those sleeping on the sofa bed (there were dead bugs in the one blanket that seems it was used to death :). We had to use our beach towels and buy extra blankets. It didn't help that it was cold that week in Florida too.

And trying to find the luggage trolley was at most a mystery. Having to go up and down the elevator with all the luggage for a family of 6 was time consuming. But we managed 

With Mother nature being temperamental… We couldn’t enjoy the great looking pool as the weather during our stay decided to be one of Florida’s coldest… Just our luck huh ;) To make the most of it our boys tried out the hot tub and didn’t want to come out. The location was GREAT to where our event was (ESPN WWC), Disney and close to shopping areas, restaurants, etc. Even Starbucks and CiCi’s pizza was in front of the condo!

We hope to return again and pray the weather is better as well ;)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your feedback is a very important part of our guest satisfaction program, and we use this as a valuable training tool for our associates. Our goal is to completely satisfy each of our guests during every stay, and I am sorry there were issues with the bedding and luggage carts during your stay with us. I have passed on the information to our housekeeping department and we are in the process of replacing the bedding and getting new blankets. As for the luggage carts our HOA handles this for the hotel and they have assured us they are ordering more to better accommodate our guests.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We come to the area often and like to try different places. We chose the Blue Heron based on reviews and location.
You can't beat the location. It's so close to disney property and the views are outstanding. Out our back window (tower 2) we could see the beautiful lake Bryan and in the distance, sea world. Out the front we could see downtown Disney, Epcot, and Hollywood studios.
The first night we were there the room was not good. It was dirty and the sofa bed literally had stuffing coming out of it. The master bed was like sleeping in a marshmallow. Pretty much ate you up. Not good for a bad back. Also the wifi was not working. When I went down to complain they immediately upgraded me to a much nicer room, better beds (still not great but definitely better), cleaner, and with a router. Really appreciated that. However it still wasn't clean. You could tell it was just maybe spot cleaned because I found old crumbs and stains throughout. Luckily I brought my own cleaning supplies to make it comfortable for me.

Besides that I have no complaints. It would definitely be 5 stars to me if they were clean.

Oh and we had 2 rooms. The second room was an accessible room for my handicapped mother in law. She was able to function fine but the toilets were too low and not up to the Ada standards. They weren't able to do anything about that but we made do.

Not sure if well be back. The location is great. The service was great. The cleanliness, not so great.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to our usually high standards. Please accept our apologies that your housekeeping was not consistent. This is highly unusual and we will forward your comments on so that this does not happen again.
We are sorry that your trip to Orlando was not as excellent as we would have liked it to be. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to show you the great experience that we normally provide. Please contact us should you decide to give us another chance and we will be certain that we exceed your expectations.


The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Room 1707 block 2 - Journey from airport easy. Room massive,2 bedrooms,2 bathrooms and 2 balconies. Restaurants close by, Disney close by and International drive close by. Couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at The Blue Heron. We are so glad to hear that everything was amazing. If you find yourself coming back to Orlando, we hope you will come back and see us.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is our third stay at this Blue Heron,great facilities, located on Lake Bryan,all apartments have a great view facing the lake,excellant to sit on the balcony while having breakfast and watch the sun rise.One downside that the Wi-Fi in the apartment kept breaking down for a couple of days.Transport for Disney was good and on time.Good location for Factory Outlets .
Staff were very helpful with information etc.Apartment had every thing required for 6 people including 2 full bathrooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at The Blue Heron. It is wonderful to hear that our large suites were perfect for your family. I do apologize for the internet issues. We are working on this to provide better service to each unit. We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dannemora, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a Great Resort..... It is located on a lake and has nice pools. Water toys can be rented to use on the lake. It is close to all the attractions. The fireworks at Disney can be seen form the balcony. Also,there are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We will return to this resort.

Room Tip: Choose an end unit with balconies facing the lake and Disney . The upper floors have the better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a tripadvisor review and most of all thank you for all of the great comments about your stay. We hope to see you soon

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Orlando
#74 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.