We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great treasure of a place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Blue Heron Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off for TripAdvisor
Ranked #44 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great treasure of a place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We brought our 10 and 14 year old granddaughters to see Disney World. My sister and her husband joined us. We had two rooms and we were so impressed how large the condos were. Beautiful view of Lake Bryan and the gorgeous, immaculate (not to mention HUGE pool)!! Watched Magic Kingdoms fireworks several evenings from the property also. My husband is a lap swimmer and managed to get his workouts in because of the size of this pool. We did not use their shuttle service because their times did not suit us. We wanted the flexibility of our arrival and departure to the parks - but our location made it a breeze to come and go with minimal problems. With our AAA discount and time we were there (May 29 - June 5) the price was a steal and we dealt with smaller theme park crowds. The staff could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. Guess you can tell we were more than pleased!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    574
    306
    91
    33
    29
See reviews for
717
125
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cantonment, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Don't know where to begin. It was awesome. My grandchildren loved the pool. Me and my two daughters loved everything. The pool and the awesome views from both balconies. One balcony facing the lake and one facing city where Disney fireworks could be seen. Rooms were plenty big enough and plenty of sleeping space. We were a party of 7 and that was a biggy. Place was 2 miles from walmart, 1 mile from golden corral and walking distance to dollar tree, starbucks and a souvenir shop. Disney parks within 2 miles driving. If you choose to cook in, everything you need is provided. I will for sure reserve the condo again if I ever return to Orlando area. The rates, compared to everyone else, are extremely affordable. What more could you want. Staff very friendly also. I will be sure to recommend this place to my friends and family. We were in tower two on 7th floor. I loved it but if you are afraid of heights Id get a lower level.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

First off let me say we vacation down in Orlando every summer so we have stayed in probably over 20 different hotels. As our family has grown a need for a larger room with more than one bedroom has increased. Blue Heron provides a 2 bedroom - really 3 rooms to sleep while still having washer/dryer, full kitchen, and living room. Fantastic. The service is wonderful - they only are present if you need them. otherwise it is like staying at your own vacation home - no one is bothering you. If you do need them - they are there in a flash - we had an issue with our Fridge and it was fixed within 30 minutes even at 10pm. We also left something in the room and John personally went to the room - found it and shipped it to us at home. you cannot beat that service. The location puts you right between universal, magic kingdom, and sea world. takes 5 minutes to get to downtown disney - a great place to start and end the road trip. a perfect hotel for our needs. Great work

Room Tip: every room is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon, MO
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in Tower 1 for 10 days and were really pleased with it. Every room will be decorated in a different way because they are individually owned, and ours was comfortably done. I loved the full kitchen, living area and even dining table, and we had a great view from our balcony overlooking the main pool and the lake. And having the private washer and dryer is such a great convenience to have. The staff all seemed very helpful and the location is great, just outside Disney and only a 10 or 15 minute drive to everything else. They offer shuttles to the Parks, but we had our own car so didn't need to use them. From our experience, I would definitely recommend Blue Heron Beach Resort.

Room Tip: I would recommend Tower 1, just because I liked the view over the main pool and the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Rooms are very nice for the price. Clean and a lot of room to spread out! You won't find a better deal anywhere in the area, in my opinion. We loved having a washer/dryer in our room and enjoyed the spacious bathrooms and overall cleanliness of the place. The front desk was even nice enough to print our boarding passes for our flight the next day. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We spent 2 weeks in a 2 bed 12th floor apartment in Tower 1 from 17/5-31/5. To walk into this clean,spacious and fully furnished apartment after the 9hour flight was fantastic. Then to top it all you open the curtains and the view from the balcony across the lake to clear blue skies means the holiday has truly started.
Air con and fans, kitchen with large fridge/freezer, breakfast bar, lounge, 2 bathrooms and my 5 year old loved her bunk bed in the hallway, strange but worked well.
The apartment was cleaned once a week and the staff were always friendly and on hand to offer advice.
We used the complimentary shuttle service to Epcot with departure times to suit all.
The pools were always clean and a separate area just to do lengths if you want. Then the hot tub to relax.
The costs were very reasonable for what you have,includes free wifi and computer desktop/printer access, there is also ticket sales for the theme parks and other attractions in reception. Nearby are some good value restaurants including Sante Fe and CiCi's with a Starbucks just across from hotel parking.
Universal, Wet n Wild, Disney theme parks are never more than 15mins away by road. And 5mins down the road is a 24hour large Walmart.
I highly recommend the Blue Heron for families and will definitely go back when we return to sunny Florida.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My family have just returned having spent 14 nights 20 May - 3 June. We took a 2 bed deluxe apartment in Tower 1 and it was definitely worth the small upgrade price. The apartment is extremely spacious with 2 large bedrooms, bunk beds (huge) in the hallway (sounds strange but they work!) and sofabed in lounge. Our apartment was beautifully maintained with none of the problems I saw in a previous review but as stated each apartment is different. The grounds are really well kept, common areas are spotless, the views from both balconies are great (Lake Bryan one side where you can watch the sun come up and Disney fireworks on the other). Pool area was lovely and we were always able to get a sunbed (no leaving towels down at 6am). A special mention for Linda who runs the poolside bar - she is an absolute star and my kids loved her. The location is perfect for all the parks and shopping at the outlet malls, also plenty of restaurants nearby and Walgreens just across the road for all grocery essentials. Will definitely come back next time we are in Orlando!

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe Disney view room on a high level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#51 Family Hotel in Orlando
#85 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.