We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Heron Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Blue Heron Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Click HERE to save 15%
Ranked #41 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Bristol, RI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were very impressed with the staff and the 2 bedroom unit we stayed in on the 20th floor overlooking the lake. I believe our unit had just been renovated. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet and everything we needed was in the room. I liked the safety aspect in the elevator which required a room key to access. The gym was clean and the equipment was newer and maintained. The pool area was clean and inviting although more lounge chairs are needed. I would definitely recommend this resort for families looking for quality and value. Easy access to the parks and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    585
    316
    91
    33
    29
See reviews for
733
126
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were here 7 persons for 15 nights and we really enjoyed this resort. It is very clean, comfy and secure. With lots of space for parking and very friendly staff. The kitchen is great (only need more pans). The veiw is awesome both sides, but I prefer the one to the lake. We come every year to Orlando and last year another hotel we reserved and paid, didn't respect our reservation, so we were affraid to suffer the same, but we didn't. Check in and out was so quick and with no extra charges not mentioned when reserved. I will recomend this hotel to all my friends and we will come back for our next vacations at Orlando, it is home away from home.

Room Tip: The higher rooms looking toward the lake are the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

For grandparents vacationing with children and grandchildren, space is needed for a seven day stay. This resort provided exactly that. A very convenient kitchen with well operating appliances. Spacious dining and living room. First time in thirty three years of trips to Florida where my back did not hurt when I got up in the morning. All plumbing and A/C worked without a flaw. As advertised, we could watch boats and jetskis from one balcony and Disney fireworks from the other balcony. Great, friendly tiki bar and enough swimming area to satisfy all. Pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: The end condos that feature two balconies, one facing Lake Bryan and the other facing Disneyworld Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have stayed in LBV before and were keen to try the blue heron on reccomedation , and we were not dissapointed. Tyler checked us in and he was very welcoming and he selected an amazing room 1410 in block 1for myself , my husband and 2 boys age 15 and 9.After our long journey we were excited to see the room , WOW was our reaction . this deluxe room had 2 bedrooms two bathrooms full kitchen dinning/living area 3 tv's and two balconys , one at the back with pool and lake view and one at the front with disney view where we could watch the fireworks every night(when we were in ).There were plenty of eating places in walking distance , we even walked to the crossroads one night which only took us 20 mins , with more eating places there. The kids loved the swimming pool which was large and very clean.We did have a problem with our hire car which is another story but again Tyler on the desk did his best to help us making phone calls etc nothing was too much trouble for him he was great, the other staff we delt with were also good. We will definitely be back only we will now try request the same room as it was so lovely.

Room Tip: Stay here,you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Blue Heron was totally something I didn't expect. Instead of feeling like I was staying at a hotel, I felt like I found a new home to stay at, which is something I never felt in a long time during my travels. I'm very impressed with the home style feeling here, as well as the customer service I received during my stay here. A person in particular, Suzanne, a women who I notice working the night to late night shifts, was attentive, personable, and polite. She deserves some recognition. Also others who I came across once in awhile. You guys have some hardworking people.

Thanks for a wonderful stay here. Hope to come back soon. Rudy, from Minnesota.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in the 1st tower, 8th floor, which is the floor I was staying on. It has a good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Many visits to the area, the first to this property. It is a very nice resort. Stunning views of Lake Bryan from our 15th floor, 1 bed property. Comfortable, spacious and quiet, the apartment was ideal. Large, quiet pool area with tiki bar and conservation area walks down to lake. Very convenient for Downtown Disney area and Premium Outlets. A 2-10 min walk to Bahamas Breeze, Applebee's, Landrys, Santa Fe Steakhouse, Starbucks. A short drive to I4. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This property is well maintained, the rooms clean and comfortable, the kitchen (and utensils) comprehensive.

The kids loved the pool, and the shuttle to the theme parks. I loved the oven, fridge and washing machine - We had a great stay!

Room Tip: Had a lovely view of the pool and lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#47 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Heron Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.