We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct
Ranked #8 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

There is a list of things that I expect from a hotel/resort experience, and many have a tendency of mimicking each other, whether it be how it looks, proximity, price or service. For me Floridays ticks all the right boxes, focusing on the most important of them: service. Professionalism mixed with a genuine homely interest in your holiday experience, is not often forthcoming from other establishments. I would simply be replicating other commentators who scored 'excellent' by discussing the the promptness in staff in resolving any questions as well as the cleanliness of Floridays itself; along with a slew of other positive statements that they have given.

My party and I were looked after by a raft of excellent employees, from Victoria and Miriam at the front desk. Nelda and Deborah in customer services. Sophia and Ray in house services and Daniella, Brittany and Kristin at the pool bar.

I would recommend this resort to anyone with children, or people who are looking for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Marcus, it is fulfilling to hear that we have met all your expectations! We are thrilled to have earned your recommendation based upon the excellent guest service you experienced at Floridays Resort. Your wonderful comments are very meaningful to us as we truly do care about the stay of each and every one of our guests. On behalf of our entire team, it was our absolute pleasure to serve you and we hope that you will have the chance to revisit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,484
    1,171
    310
    87
    43
See reviews for
3,885
272
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We have stayed here twice with family and friends and have always been very satisfied. Close to Disney if you drive in the back way, lots of fun in the pools, very clean and spacious rooms and the price has always been so good. We love Orlando and this is a fantastic place - close to everything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We really appreciate the fantastic review, Tony! We are delighted that your second stay at Floridays Resort was as pleasant as your first time. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious suites along with our convenient location. Thank you for sharing how great of a value you found our resort to be. We look forward to seeing you for your next getaway to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Floridays is in a great location for all attractions and dining, the resort is spotlessly clean in all areas, all the staff seem to take guest satisfaction to the highest level, as all our requests were met with a smile and a sincere no problem attitude. The apartment was very clean and bright and seemed well maintained. The pool bar and shop were well stocked for essentials, the food served was adequate and fairly priced for this kind eatery/watering hole.
This is our 2nd visit and we definatly will return in the future.
Thank you all at Floridays.

Room Tip: Dont book thru a third party, book direct thru the resort as they have differtent discount programs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are grateful that you chose to stay with us at Floridays Resort for the second time! We pride ourselves in providing superb service to all of our guests and it means the world to us that you recognized this. We also appreciate you sharing how clean you found our suites and resort to be during your stay. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed the food options offered at the Palm Café. We are thankful for your great review and we look forward to serving you on your third stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Recently returned from a 10 day stay at Floridays in Block A (nice and quiet) with a family of four (13 & 11 year old). We could not fault the accommodation albeit a little dated but great size, well equipped and a joy to have two big bedrooms, two bathrooms, a full size American kitchen, lounge, dining room, three tv's and full laundry facilities.
The grounds were immaculate, the staff were very friendly and the pool was more than adequate for relaxation and swimming after a busy day in the parks. The location was particularly convenient for Sea World and Aquatica, an easy drive to Busch Gardens and excellent shopping at nearby Publix and Premium Outlets, South of International Drive.
One major negative though and that was the shuttle bus provided by the hotel/Universal. We had planned to use this most days to visit the Universal parks but had an horrendous experience on day 1 to Seaworld. The bus was jam packed (standing room only) when it picked up at Floridays and on collection at Seaworld to the point that it was UNSAFE. The AC was faulty and the 2-mile route took us around 45 minutes in unbearable conditions whilst we dropped off at other hotels. When we discussed it with the concierge we were told that this was usual and advised to drive and park at the parks in future. This meant hiring a car and paying around $13 - $20 a day for parking at the parks - something we hadn't budgeted for.
The hotel charges a hotel fee each day which includes parking, wifi and the 'free' shuttle bus. Our gripe was that we were out of pocket on car hire and parking due to our bad experience with the shuttle. We raised this with two different managers at the hotel and was promised that someone would look into offering us a refund on our daily hotel fee but so far no one has come back to us with the promised phone call and email. Disappointing particularly as the accommodation was so successful.

Room Tip: We liked Block A as nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Sarah, thank you for choosing to stay at Floridays Resort during your visit in Orlando! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying in our spacious two-bedroom suites equipped with everything you will need during your holiday. Thank you for sharing how friendly your interactions with our team were throughout your ten day stay with us. We appreciate your lovely comments regarding our pool. You are absolutely right, lounging by our beautiful pool is a perfect way to relax after a busy day at the parks. We are glad that you enjoyed our close proximity to Sea World and Aquatica as well. Please accept our sincere apologies pertaining to the situation you described with the shuttle service. We would like you to know that your experience does not represent the usual guest experience. The shuttle service is operated by a third-party company and we will be reviewing your concerns with them. In addition, our team is currently attempting to reach out to you in order to further discuss your stay. Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The Floridays Resort Orlando overall is a nice resort with some updating of areas needed. My friends and I had a 3 bedroom suite which was nice, but we found the staff service terrible! We had to call for repair of one of the bathrooms, to get towels, the wait was so long we had to call again. When I booked I informed them of the occasion, not noted and I called reservations more than once. The building we were in was too far from everything, we did not ask for quiet as we were told at check in. Would we stay there again, no we would not, nor recommend this resort.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious three-bedroom suites. However, we hope you can accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the bathroom and towels. We would like to assure you that your experience is not indicative of the level of service that we typically provide to our guests. We value your feedback and please know that we have addressed your concerns with our team. We really appreciate you choosing our resort and we truly hope that we will have the chance to make it up to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We have stayed at the Floridays Resort several time in the last few years. To have a 2 or 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo fully furnished with everything from dishes to pots and pans to washer and dryer for a very affordable price just a few miles from DisneyWorld...WOW! There is a Publix grocery store less than a mile away. You couldn't ask for a more convenient location and a staff that is helpful and kind. And to top it off there are 2 pools. The one especially for kids is the nicest one I have ever seen. For the shoppers in the group there is a large outlet shopping center about a mile away.....Make a reservation, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for building D.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We appreciate you mentioning what a great value you found our 2- and 3-bedroom suites to be, with fully-equipped kitchens, living areas, and bathrooms. It was a pleasure to serve you throughout your stay and we sincerely hope that you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Just came back from a 9 day stay at this resort and I must say I was totally impressed. The staff was quite friendly and helpful and even the littleset problem was handled in a timely manner with a follow-up phone call to make sure the problem was fixed. The resort itself is centrally located on International Drive with easy access to all of the amusement parks. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit as there were six of us in our party and there was plenty of space for all of us to really enjoy our surroundings. The unit had a full kitchen, living area, 3 bedrooms and a washer and drier which really came in handy considering we were traveling with 2 9 year old boys. I live in Las Vegas and have seen my fair share of upscale hotels, and this resort ranks right up there with the best of them. I will definitely be back in the future and would recommend this resort to anyone I know that is heading to Orlando. My original idea was to stay on property but the Disney hotels were a lot smaller and considerably more expensive. The resort is a series of 5 or 6 buildings, but even if you are staying in the back building the walk to the spacious pool area is only several minutes and there is plenty of parking at each building if you are renting a car like I did. I understand that the resort offers free shuttle service to the parks, but we preferrred to rent a car giviing us flexibility when it came to how much time to spend at the parks. If I could give this resort a higher number than a 5 star rating I would, this h will definitely be out home away from home whenver we visit Orlando in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Bill, we were sorry to see you leave as well! But we are so thankful that you took the time to share your great stay with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful your interactions were with our entire team as well as how comfortable your family was in the 3-bedroom suite. Your wonderful experience means so much to us and it is an honor to now be considered your "home" in Orlando. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.