We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My family and I stayed here from June 10 - 16, 2014. We had a 3 bedroom condo which was very spacious and accommodating. We were in building C - 5th floor which was a great location. Not far from main pool area, ample parking, etc. The resort location is excellent too. We were minutes away from Walt Disney World, other theme parks/water parks and plenty of shopping. Publix grocery story is very close as well as Prime Outlets and numerous restaurants, take your pick. The room had everything you would need to cook a full meal. All the cooking utensils are there, pots/pans, dishes, cups, complimentary coffee, paper towels - all you have to do is go grocery shopping. The staff was very friendly at each encounter. There is also shuttle to from certain parks - we mostly drove to our destinations though. I would most definitely recommend this resort. I looking for visiting again.

Room Tip: Can't go wrong with Buildings A, B, or C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. It is excellent to know that our three-bedroom suites were spacious and accommodating to your needs. We are pleased that our fully-equipped kitchens provided you with everything you would need to prepare a full meal. It is nice to hear that you found our location to be very convenient for visiting the theme parks and shops as well. We hope that you and your family had a terrific time exploring all the great attractions that our city had to offer. Thank you for your high regards and we are also looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,694
    1,291
    343
    94
    44
See reviews for
4,156
287
12
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We picked Floridays due to its great reviews coupled with its location: It is situated at the very tip of International Drive which makes it easy to reach all of the restaurants/nightlife spots on iDrive, 15 minutes walk to a Premium Outlet, and is relatively close to Walt Disney World Resort. There is also a Publix, a Walgreens, and a Benihana at walking distance. The Hotel's mini mart was very convenient too.

We made our reservation through Expedia (VIP Elite plus customers) for a three bedroom suite for a family of 5. Reception Desk was super friendly and let us do an early check in without any extra fees. As promised in our reservation, chocolate covered strawberries and complimentary bottled water was sent to our room (as promised by Expedia at the time of reservation, although a little late - 2 phone calls away) because of our Expedia Elite plus status.

Suite was spacious, nicely furnished, and packed with all the amenities we needed. Although the hair dryer in the Master Bathroom didn't work properly, this was not an issue as I got to use the other one. We also couldn't find a kettle in the room. However, these tiny issues didn't bother us and I am sure that if we had called the reception desk about it, they would have fixed it in no time.

Speaking of location, the iRide Trolley - tickets bought at the Concierge Desk - stops right outside the hotel, slow but useful for both Premium Outlets, dining spots, WetnWild... The hotel's shuttle bus service to the parks had to be reserved one day in advance to guarantee your spots. If you miss the hotel's shuttle to Universal Studios, you can always take the iRide to WetnWild and then walk or take a short cab ride to get there. We also bought the admission tickets for Universal Studios at the Concierge Desk.

Another useful tip, if you're taking a cab back from Walt Disney World to the hotel, it would be MUCH cheaper to take it from Downtown Disney rather than one of the parks. You will pay almost half the fare.

Service was nothing short of IMPECCABLE. Everyone at the hotel thrived to make guests feel at home and satisfied. Lady at the concierge desk, thank you for offering us the free used iRide trolley tickets (other guests had bought the 14 days ticket and left with the last day being unused, we asked for 3 one day iRide tickets and she just gave them to us saying it is our lucky day! YAY! :D) and for getting us a car to take us to Universal Studios when the shuttle bus left earlier than planned. You're the best! We could always count on you! :)

Room Tip: Try to stay as close as you can to the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Yasmine, we are very grateful for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that our three-bedroom suites were spacious and offered you everything you needed during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to share your useful tips with other guests. As you mentioned, we are located near an I-Ride Trolley stop. Specifically, we are stop number 40 on the Red Line.

Here at Floridays, we truly want our guests to feel right at home while they stay with us, and we are happy that you felt that way. We really appreciate you commenting on how friendly and helpful our team was throughout your stay. Please know that it was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we are glad that we were able to assist you. Thank you once again for making us a part of your holiday to Orlando and we hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed at Floridays in early December 2013 in a 2 bedroom apartment. I would have no hesitation to stay here again.
At check in we were welcomed by very friendly staff and felt immediately relaxed and on holiday!
Rooms are large, clean and very well equipped, everything you need is there!
Shuttles to/from the park are very reliable and well organised, only slight improvement could be later shuttle times so can see fireworks at Disney for example. Also the iride stops right outside so easy to get up/down International Drive which was great.
Pool is clean, warm, fun for children and open late - towels included! Pool bar also does great food and service. On site shop provides the basics but Publix only 5 minute walk for wider choice of shopping.
Final compliment goes to the concierge staff, absolutely brilliant and they made our first trip to Florida as easy as possible. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing our resort as part of your first trip to Florida! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We are glad that you found the two-bedroom suite to be spacious, clean, and well-equipped. It is a pleasure to hear that our friendly guest service made you feel relaxed right away. Your compliments to our team mean a lot to us as we strive to make sure our guests feel welcomed and appreciated during their stay. It is wonderful to know that you will visit us again and we can’t wait to welcome you back as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We've stayed here twice. First time just my wife and I in a two bedroom suite. The next trip with seven staying in a three bedroom suite. Both are identical except the three bedrooms second bathroom is larger. The living area is very spacious as well as the kitchen. It's also great to be able to relax with your coffee, breakfast, hangover, or what ever you do in the morning on the balcony. Our balcony in room 609 blg A had a great view of a small lake beside the building and woods in the distance. There is some road noise, but seemed to be more in the mornings on the weekdays from work trucks going by. The pool can get pretty busy but we showed up in the middle of the day on a saturday and still got a table with an umbrella and enough loungers for all seven. We have found our #1 choice when staying in Orlando, I hope they have properties in other places I might go!

Room Tip: Building A is right across the street from the main pool , restaurants, bar ,and gym. The rooms clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Randall, we are honored to be considered as your number one choice of accommodations in Orlando! We are pleased that you found the three-bedroom suites to be spacious throughout your stay. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed the balcony area in your suite and our beautiful pool. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We are already looking forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family and I stayed at here at the Floridays Resort in Orlando and we were all totally satisfied and then some from other trip experiences we've heard of down that way. We rented out a 3 bedroom condo unit and there was a ton of common space, big bedrooms and a huge master with king bed and ensuite bath with jacuzzi soaker, a very nice touch. The resort staff were great, it's big, but lots of parking and if you're not renting a vehicle, they offer shuttles to all major attractions. The pool was tons of fun, complete with walk-up pool bar and a cafeteria-style restaurant that did some of the grill standards not too bad for what it was. At nothing else, it was nice to have a quick spot to get a bite you can take and eat pool side. The pool was very kid-friendly and lots of families around and on the go there. I've never really stayed on a resort in the Caribbean before, so for a first 'down-south'ish' resort experience, it was really fun! Disney and Universal were only about a 10-minute drive, no GPS needed or used, which is needed. If you're doing full days at these parks, you don't want a labyrinth on the drive home. The concierge was super helpful with Disney and theme park info and tips, as well. It was our first Disney endeavour for all of us, so that was a big help. There are not a ton of food options around here, however. Chi-Chi's Pizza, Denny's, Panera Bread, Friday's and the usual fast food joints are all a short drive up along International Drive, the main stretch there. But there is a Walgreens, A Publix Supermarket and a massive Shopping Outlet complex just around the corner, walking distance for sure. Sharing a driveway with Floridays is a Benihana Japanese hibachi grill and that was great food and a fun spot. Family friendly, too. For a bunch of first-timers to Orlando, we thought this was a brilliant place to stay and we'd have had as much fun without leaving the resort.

Room Tip: The pool is fairly central to several of the accommodation buildings, but if you can avoid the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for your excellent feedback on TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our three-bedroom suites along with the jacuzzi bathtub in your master bathroom. It is lovely to hear that you and your family had a fun time by our beautiful pool. As you mentioned, our pool is kid-friendly and features a waterscape playground for the kids. Thank you for commenting on how helpful our Concierge team was throughout your vacation. It is also nice to know that our location was very convenient for visiting the attractions and restaurants. You are absolutely right, we are located within close proximity to one of Orlando’s most popular shopping malls known as the Orlando Premium Outlet. We are honored to be chosen as your resort for your family vacation. We look forward to serving you again for your next trip to Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently visited the parks and made the mistake of staying in the "park hotels" for the first half of the trip. We had booked into Floridays at the back end of the holiday after spending some time in Disney Resorts....man I wish I could go back in time and just book the entire vacation at Floridays. Lets start off with the rooms - our family suite was HUGE! I'm talking 2 proper bedrooms, 2 proper bathrooms, a living area with a triple and 2 single sofas, a dining table, a kitchen with a island counter and stools, full size fridge, all the appliances you would ever need AS WELL AS THE LIFSAVER! A washing machine and dryer within the suite. We're talking proper apartment living here folks! there were even 3 TVs spread throughout the apartment and a full size corner spa! The other thing that set this place apart is the service from the staff...no "just out of high school and done the disney course" staff here - everybody was super friendly, helpful and you could just tell that they honestly cared about you enjoying your vacation. It's about 10-20mins by car to any of the big parks and also conveniently close are various shopping strips including a big premium outlets mall and lots of eating places nearby (Flippers Pizza was awesome and enjoyed at the dining table). With the room rates we paid you are easily on the positive side of the equation even when you factor in car hire against a "park hotel". The pool is fantastic to laze away in while letting the kids play in the splash zone (with water jets to keep them entertained). There is a full service starbuck on site. My only gripe is that the fitness room is a bit small (but there is a crossfit gym 5mins drive away) and I guess some guests might be put off by the "Orlando Resort" styling but it was fine for us. Overall an epic stay.

Room Tip: If the spa is not working it might be because the circiut breaker has tripped (somebody before you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for making us a part of your family vacation to Orlando! We are pleased that our suites were spacious and comfortable throughout your stay. Thank you for describing all the wonderful features you enjoyed in our beautiful suites. It is a pleasure to know that our in-suite amenities were perfect for your needs. Besides our great suites, we are glad that you and your family enjoyed our lovely pool as well. We appreciate you taking the time to compliment our team. Here at Floridays, we do care about the stay of each and every one of our guests and it is fulfilling to be recognized for that. We appreciate your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great place for families or business travelers. I usually do both when I travel there on business (i.e., bring the fam). Condos which seem well-built and spacious. Wifi works well. Lots of care from the management when I have questions / concerns. Decent pricing for 2- or 3-bedroom suites. Close to everything but a little ways away so I don't feel like I'm at Disney or the Orange County Convention Center (which is a good thing, imho). Good enough food options on-site and again, close to every option I could ever need / want. Publix is just around the corner for shopping which works well for the full kitchen. Usually I go in May and it's quiet during the week; this time was June so more vacationers with families this time of year. A little busier than I was used to but really enjoy it regardless.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Kane, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our spacious suites along with the great service you received from our team. It is nice to know that our location was convenient for your needs as well. We are glad that you enjoyed the variety of food options available at the Palm café. Hopefully, you had the chance to try some of our popular sandwiches and flatbreads. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.