We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct
Ranked #8 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
alberta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Best hotel I have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at Floridays Nov 5-11 2013 with my 13 year old son and husband. We were in building A on the second floor which had 2 bedrooms (one king bed and two doubles) and two full bathrooms as well as a kitchen with dishwasher and washer/dryer. The kitchen was equipped with dishes for 6, a toaster, a blender, and pots and pans. The room came with one container of laundry detergent, two Keurig coffees and two dishwasher tablets. The next time I come I will bring my own Keurig supply and individual dishwasher tablets, saves buying them :) There is a Publix grocery store 3 blocks away that had everything you could want at reasonable cost that is open until 11 pm every night. Housekeeping came every day to make the beds, tidy the towels and empty the garbage. We were across the parking lot from the pool/hot tub area which was very large and well maintained and at a very comfortable water temperature. Pool towels were abundant and if you brought them back to your room the maid removed them for you. We really enjoyed the hot tub every evening :) I was extremely impressed with this hotel, the price was amazing given the size of the room, it was luxurious to have two full baths and bedrooms. I didn't think I would use the laundry but it is sure handy to pack clean clothes home instead of dirty ones. I would echo another reviewer who said pack light and just keep washing! Great customer service too, I mailed postcards with insufficient postage and the concierge put extra stamps on for me! In summary this was a fantastic room, nothing negative to say about location, price, or service and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Floridays! It is an honor to be considered the best resort experience you have ever had. We're so glad that you enjoyed all of the resort amenities offered, including the washer/dryer that is right in your suite. It was our pleasure to serve you during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,475
    1,163
    308
    87
    43
See reviews for
3,873
272
11
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just came from a long weekend stay at Floridays. Happy to report that this is definitely one resort we will return to. We stayed in a three bedroom suite and it was great. Everything was cleaned and the room was equipped with everything needed to cook up a meal. Having a washer/dryer was an added plus since we travelled with children. The staff was very friendly and when we decided last minute to stay another night they even offered us the reduced rate we had gotten through another hotel reservation website. If your traveling to the Orlando area/ theme parks, this is the place to go!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Well said! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Thanks for reporting such positive things about your time with us. We are happy to know that you plan to return and appreciate you recommending us to the TripAdvisor community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Everything was fantastic for the most part. It's very spacious and central to everything. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is because the jacuzzi part of the tub in the master didn't work and the pillows are terrible. This is our 2nd stay there and if we return to Orlando for our trip next year we will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Jason, we are so glad that you consider Floridays your "home" when you visit Orlando. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the jacuzzi tub was not operating properly during your stay. Our engineering team has already taken care of this. In your future stays, please inform us as soon as you notice something is not working and we will take care of it right away for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently came back from a 2 week stay in Florida and stayed 5 nights in Floridays which was perfect for our needs. Great family hotel, wonderful staff - even the gardener had a big hello and smile for you in the morning. Rooms were extremely spacious, well serviced and comfortable after a long day at the parks! Hotel service in apartment style room - we have 2 children 8 and 9 who loved the pool and having a room to themselves. We always felt safe there and the location was excellent for all the parks and only around the corner from the Premium Outlets which was a bit of a bonus to sneak out in the evening for a leisurely browse sans kids!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It was a lot of fun having the Duggan Family stay with us! Thank you for mentioning how perfect it was for your needs. We are glad to know that you had such friendly interactions with all of our staff members. Sneaking out to the Outlets us a great tip! It's very close by and our concierge can arrange in-room childcare if needed. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had high expectations of the resort after booking on the basis of some very positive trip advisor reviews and made our reservation almost 10 months in advance of our stay (December 2012 for a stay October 2013) with requests for a pool view suite.
When we arrived late on a Saturday night after a delayed flight from the UK we were initially given a room which smelt musty and stale and was described as 'pool side' but which actually had a view of the car park.
We objected and were offered an alternative room-better view but not very clean and near to the lifts. We had lost the will to object by then (having travelled for more that 12 hours with young kids) but the late night noise from people shouting loudly near the lifts proved a problem as it kept our kids up at night.
It was not until our return visit to Floridays after a trip to the Keys (we had pre booked so had no choice but to return) that we were eventually offered a room that was clean,quiet and had a view.
Another surprise was to find that the daily made service only covered the most basic of things;towel change,garbage out and bed making and only lasted approximately 5 mins!(I know because I was present several times when this was done). No wipe downs of surfaces,hoovering etc nothing else. I did ask at reception and was told that if I wanted a full cleaning service it would be an extra $40 plus tax per day! Travelling with young kids,a few spillages are to be expected so I had to go to the supermarket and purchase cleaning cloths to wipe down the table after eating.On our first visit,we stayed for 7 nights and on our second 4 nights and not once was the room hoovered or dusted during our stay.
The general facilities around the complex were fine but the food choices on the site were limited to a rather basic cafe.
In terms of general care,the standard was well below that expected from a top end resort. The staff were generally junior and/or harassed and overworked which did not add to the experience.
All in all it provides a well equipped self catering apartment with some extra facilities in a convenient location but falls considerably well below the standard we expected for the price..we paid in excess of $2000.
Very Disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at Floridays. We are glad that you found your suite to be well-equipped and that you enjoyed the location of our resort. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to accommodate your exact room request upon check-in. We are more than happy to take requests and do our best to accommodate room requests based on availability, however they are not a guarantee. Unfortunately, pool view suites are our most requested suite and we do have a very limited number of them.

We are also sorry that you felt surprised at our housekeeping refresh policy. We do everything possible to make the housekeeping policy clear to our guests so that nobody is surprised when they arrive. All housekeeping information is provided to guests at check-in in the form of a verbal explanation, and a printed hand-out further explaining the refresh policy. There is also a printed explanation of the Refresh in each suite. A complimentary full cleaning is offered to guests for every 8 nights that they stay. We sincerely apologize that this was an inconvenience for you.

We are so disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I just got back from a 10 day holiday at this resort and had a fantastic time! The rooms are lovely and very big-our 2 bed apartment was more than enough for 4 people.
Our apartment was all the way in block E (at the rear end of the resort) but this actually suited us- it was very quiet and we had the use of the second smaller pool.
Ideal location- close to attractions and shops. Easy to find.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for choosing Floridays! It is excellent to know that your two-bedroom suite was more than enough room for your family. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of your suite in the back area of the resort. Each building has it's own positive attributes - and building E is known for being very quiet, tranquil, and close to the second pool. We hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was great however it is starting to get a little dated. I would recommend it, the staff were wonderful. The only reason I did not give 5 stars were a few hiccups we had when we initially checked in, but they were resolved. I also would prefer a little more security when entering the property.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Shaunzie, we appreciate you sharing the great stay that you had here at Floridays. Thanks for commenting on your wonderful experiences with our staff. We do apologize that you found the resort to feel dated. The decor and furniture were updated in 2012, and we are planning further updates to be done in the future. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider Floridays for your next stay in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.