We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice stay- beautiful and close to Disney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Summer Nights
Ranked #8 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Ft Hood texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Such a nice stay- beautiful and close to Disney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2008

The suites are very nice. We had a wonderful stay- lots of room- ice cold AC and great amenities. I would stay here again in once second.
Publix is right around the corner as well as Walgreens and Outback.
Really easy drive to Disney- one big L- shaped drive. 6 to 8 miles depending on the park.
Free internet- which was nice.
Absolutely no complaints!

  • Liked — Luxury
  • Disliked — Nothing really...
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,705 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,238
    1,069
    274
    82
    42
See reviews for
3561
254
10
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,079)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
DC Suburbs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

Can't wait to return. Already recommended to others. Floriday's has the market on Orlando suite properties with an affordable rate, great location, high class amenities, friendly staff, etc., etc. We stayed for 6 nights with two kids and loved having separate bedrooms and bathrooms. The jacuzzi tub was a big plus as well as the huge master bathroom. The kids enjoyed the hotel pool with the sprinklers.

  • Liked — The privacy of separate bedrooms at an affordable price
  • Disliked — No air conditioning in the elevators
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

I have just returned from a 17 night stay in Floridays resort, Orlando. My wife and I were there for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier with the hotel. We had a two bedroom apartment with a view of the lake.

The hotel had everything we needed; the room was huge, the staff were helpful and pool was never too busy. Location was very central to all the major attractions but you do need to rent a car in my opinion.

The only slight drawback was that it wasn't very close to any bars/nightlife so you needed to drive or get taxi's for dinner/drinks.

Overall though a really nice place to stay.

Brian

  • Liked — The room itself
  • Disliked — Distance to bars
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

My family and I stayed in a two-bedroom condo at the Floridays Resort and loved it. The kitchen was a good size and the decorations were up to date. The bedrooms were big and the living room was adequate especially with the plasma tv and small but nice patio.
It was nice to have a bar, small grocery store, and cafe/grill on site. I would definitely recommend driving or walking to the Publix grocery store down the street. Also, if you are going in the summer do purchase some ponchos (due to rain) at the Publix $3.99 instead of paying $9.99 at Disneyworld.
This resort met and exceeded all of my expectations in a resort. It is not a five star resort but a family friendly place to enjoy your vacation in a clean and comfortable environment.

  • Liked — The condo amenitites
  • Disliked — small patio
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

great appartment, great location - minutes from seaworld and discovery cove, premium outlets. Apartment clean, everything you needed (except corkscrew!).When we had problem with room safe it was dealt with immediately late at night. Washer/dryer excellent. would recommend this complex to anyone and would absolutely return to if possible!

  • Liked — spacious,clean,washer/drier
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

We stayed here for 5 nights during June and it was wonderful. We were in Orlando to visit Discovery Cove and we could not have picked a better place. Discovery Cove is only a short distance away. The room was exactly as the website indicated and was clean. The staff was extremly friendly and check in and out went very smooth. The have a very large swimming pool, and activities for kids around the pool during the day.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matteson, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

Okay, this may be a little long, but...
We had an excellent stay at Floriday's Resort. I was not sure about the resort because most resort websites will show you the best images and amenities and blah, blah. So I checked with TripAdvisor for unbiased reviews. The reports were good so we booked.

For 7 days, it was my husband and our two children. We reserved a 3 bedroom that was fully equipped (except for lacking a spatula!) - washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, full kitchen, nicely decorated, flat-screen tv in living room and large tv in each bedroom. Our room view was excellent as we were able to see most of the property on that side - the fountain, the 2nd pool and wonderful sunlight! We were plesantly surprised by the comfort that we felt there. There was a small game room for the kids, playroom for the little kids, cafe/bar for the adults and free wireless access.

You would never know they were doing construction - the only noise we heard was the lawn mower. Only some minor fixes in maintenance and this place can easily upgrade it's star status.
(i.e., elevator was missing a number and the one of the rolls to hold the tissue was loose).

We had our theme park tickets and a rented car so we didn't use the shuttle or ticket services. The housekeeping service was very nice - although the few we ran into didn't speak very good English. They checked the rooms daily and although we did not need full services, they fixed the beds, provided basics like garbage bags, paper towels, etc.

The hotel sits on International Drive and it is close to everything. We loved it and you will too. It's my new favorite place with vacationing on a budget!

  • Liked — The view from the room and the comfort/space of the entire condo
  • Disliked — We stayed in Building F (one of the last) and because of the construction there is no direct access - you have to snake around to get to the back. But, this is only a minor and temporary inconvenience.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.