We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the most part” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Upgrade & Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for the most part”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was overall a great hotel and the best priced in Orlando for a family. 2 bedroom suite was really inexpensive, huge jacuzzi, great location on the I-Drive. Their bar and food was good as well. The only issue we had was we asked for no housekeeping (my husband is OCD so when things get moved around, it bothers him a whole lot) and the request was ignored and I had to go to the front desk to get it straightened out because my husband call and he said they blew him off. Other than that, the room is beautiful and good for the value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Jasmine, we are so glad that you chose Floridays for your trip to Orlando. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed the food and drinks served at our bar and in our cafe. This is a really convenient option to grab something to eat without having to leave the resort. We deeply apologize that there was a mix-up regarding your request for no housekeeping. It is our goal to always honor these types of requests and we will pass on your comments to the appropriate departments to ensure that this does not happen in the future. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and for writing a review. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,232
    1,071
    277
    81
    42
See reviews for
3617
255
10
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,094)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UNITED KINGDOM
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

As already mentioned, Floridays is perfect for families. We particularly wanted a 2-bed apartment with a nice pool area as we were travelling with teens and wanted a little more comfort. After lots of research we discovered Floridays which suited us perfectly. We booked with a very helpful private owner which was much cheaper than using a travel agent.

The apartment is large and was is maintained well. It had recently undergone a refurbishment including carpets/curtains, new cooker, etc.

The jacuzzi wasn't working on arrival, but a quick trip to Reception and this was fixed that day.

We were in Block A overlooking the lake and we'd often have a drink or two on the balcony watching the ducks and turtles. Very spacious and close to the pool and Reception. I particularly liked having the washer/dryer in the room as I have returned home with no washing!

When booking, we were unsure if this particular area would be too far from the bars/restaurants located on IDrive, but everything was very close (Seaworld/Aquatica - under 5 minutes) and also on the bus route. We also used the free shuttles to the parks on a few occasions.

The ITrolley proved very good as was the Lynx No.8 (Lynx is more comfortable and faster route) but we had passes for both, so just hopped on the first one that came.

We stayed for 3 weeks and bought passes for Discovery Cove, Busch Gardens, Seaworld and Aquatica as well as Universal/Islands of Adventure which gave us access to Wet and Wild also.
We also saw the Blue Man Group and Cirque du Soleil (both excellent shows and combined these evenings with meal tickets for Hard Rock Cafe and Planet Hollywood.

To summarise, it was a busy holiday, which we loved and Floridays made this a holiday to remember. Communication with both the owners and Floridays via Facebook was excellent and we have booked again for next year. I would definitely recommend it and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Block A or B is close to pool and reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is great to hear that you noticed our recent refurbishment. We are always focused on improving and updating our property, so thank you for mentioning that. You brought up a great point regarding the washer/dryers in the room. It allows you to head home with a suitcase full of clean clothes! It sounds like you and your family really found your way around Orlando using the I-Ride Trolley and Lynx. These are both great resources for travelers to Orlando that do not have a car. We are delighted to have been a part of your holiday being so memorable. We really appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to your return next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are just back in Ireland after a two week stay at Floridays. It was our first time in Orlando and we were delighted with this resort. The apartment we had in Block A was nicely decorated and very clean. It was close to the pool and reception area. The housekeeping was very good; the beds were made every day and the bins emptied and there was always plenty of fresh towels. The whole resort itself was spotlessly clean. It was so nice to come back to after a busy day at the parks. The shuttle service was very efficient as we didn't rent a car. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful; especially Nilda at the concierge and Ray who looked after our luggage when we were leaving. The food at the Palm Cafe was good and convenient but a little bit overpriced. There are roadworks going on nearby but it didn't really affect us as we left early most days. I looked at the reviews on Tripadvisor before we went and I can honestly say that this resort lives up to its reputation. We look forward to returning soon! Thanks to all at Floridays!
Ruth Heffernan.

Room Tip: Block A and B are close to the pool and reception although the pool is open until 11pm so it looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Ruth, we are so honored that you chose to stay with us for your first trip to Orlando. It is great to hear that you found the resort to be spotless. Our housekeeping team works very hard to keep all of the rooms and areas of the resort extremely clean, and it means a lot that you noticed that. We apologize that the nearby construction may have been an inconvenience for you. This construction is being done by the county and is out of our control, but it should be completed this fall! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We were glad to host you and your family and hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincon2
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Floridays is a fantastic place to stay. We dealt with Jan at check in and she was so pleasant to deal with and she went well beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and valued. Our room was not ready as we were too early and we enquired if we could leave our luggage and go out shopping (it was my daughters birthday and we had promised her a shopping spree!). They had a left luggage room but we decided to wait till it was ready. Jan rushed this for us and after only a 30 minute wait it was ready and there was a birthday card waiting for my daughter in our room. So thoughtful. Everything in the room was immaculate. Location is perfect as is only 10 mins drive from all the theme parks. Can not fault this hotel and also cannot praise it enough. LOVE this Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We were so glad to get your room ready for you as soon as we could so that you could take your daughter shopping for her birthday. Thank you so very much for your positive comments and for choosing to spend your holiday with us. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was great from check in to check out and staff is always ready and willing to answer any qeustions even ones asked by a little one. was there a day ago for a week. pool activitys were great had one descrepancy and went and told the front desk and it was fixed in about 5 minutes definitly a good place to stay and even better if they could control the weather

Room Tip: stayed building d was a good location to both pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Bill, thank you for choosing Floridays for your stay in Orlando. We are always striving to provide our guests with a memorable experience, and we are glad that you had a positive experience with our staff. It is also great to hear that you took advantage of some of our pool activities. You're right, it would be better if we could control the weather! If you stayed with us last week, it sounds like you might have had some of our Florida storms. We are sorry for this, but we are thrilled that your family had a good time anyway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

In the middle of all the action in Orlando, this is the perfect place to stay with your significant other or the entire family. The accommodations are spacious and clean. The room we stayed in had a fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, and a balcony. You will not be disappointed if you seek to visit WDW, Universal, or Sea World. The hotel is very close to shopping, restaurants and a pharmacy. We had a great time at Floridays, and hope you will too!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Ken, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are so glad that you found our suites to be spacious and equipped with everything that you needed. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

For our summer holidays in 2013 we decided to go to Orlando and picked Floriday's as the place to stay and boy did we make the right decision this is a fantastic family orientated resort, the apartments are in 6 blocks a,b,c,d,e,f 5 storie blocks they are either two or three bedroom and are a home away from home, each appartment has daily maid service to change towels and empty bins and the bed linen is changed once a week and there is wifi in all of the rooms and some of the public areas, there is a large family pool and bar cafe/ reception complex between blocks a + b so these blocks are the noisiest but the pool closes at 2300hrs there is also a small pool between blocks c,d,e,f these are further away fro the ammenities but are quieter.the food in the cafe is good burger and chips style including serving breakfast, the shop is small but carries the essentials howevere there is a large Publix store which carries everything ala wallmart style within 10 mins easy walk 2 stops on I-Ride trolley, Danielle the barmaid and Nilda the Concierge were two fantastic staff ast Floridays who deserve special mention although all the staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. There is a free shuttle to all the Disney and Universal attractions you can get bthe Iride to seaworld and aquatica and there is a free coach from Publix store to Busch Gardens Iridde stop 40 is at the entrance to the complex so it is a way to do Orland attractions without the hassle of driving on the wrong side of the road, will definitely go back to Floridays

Room Tip: forget hiring a car let the I-ride take the strain for only $18 for a 2 week ticket and download the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
It was a pleasure to host you all the way from Belfast! We are delighted that you found our suites to be your "home away from home." Thank you for giving such a great description of the resort. We are so glad that you enjoyed the food at our cafe as well as the shuttle service to the theme parks. It sounds like your family really took advantage of the I-Ride Trolley as well, which is a great resource for getting around International Drive without having to deal with driving and parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.