We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was nervous about booking online, but once we arrived I was very pleased. Beautiful, clean, spacious room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttles to the parks are great. Saved us money, time and stress. Take advantage of them. Pool area looks just like the online pictures. Kids loved the pool! Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,590
    1,245
    327
    91
    43
See reviews for
4,024
278
12
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were excited to get to Floridays to check it out from the pictures. I was much more impressed in person. We had a 3 bedroom suite, spacious kitchen (enough dishes for 8 people), larger than anticipated living room area. The rooms were definitely sufficient for sleeping our group of 7.
The pool was by far my 2 daughter's most favorite part of the property. Let's just say that halfway through our day at Disney, they were begging to return to the hotel pool. It wasn't that it was hot, it was that they preferred swimming over walking... they are 4 and 7.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed April 26-29,2013. Just a family weekend away. The staff was very nice and helpful. The 2 bedroom was great, clean and well appointed with a washer and dryer also. We stayed on the 5th floor with a view of the lake. The resort was close to a grocery store and restaurants. Disney, Sea World, and Universal Studios were close and the resort provided a shuttle service. They had discounted tickets for some of the attractions. The pool area and bar was very nice a place for me to relax and a place for my grand daughter to play. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We just returned from a Universal vacation and Floridays was our "home away from home". What a great place! From check in to check out our visit was wonderful! Tara checked us in. Both my husband and I had forgotten to let our banks know we were traveling so we had to make lengthy calls before we could even complete our check in. Tara was patient and kind and... Gave us a great room in bldg D, 3rd floor. Matt collected all of our baggage and groceries and drove it all (and us) to our building. Matt was very nice and super informative! Our room was wonderful....spacious and very clean. I agree with another reviewer, the main area is narrow but it is very functional and was still easily maneuvered by our family. We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom and got an exceptional deal on it!

Pool was very functional ... No activities, no slide but just fine for my 12 and 13 year old daughters. Poolside towels were always available. The shuttle service was excellent and always on time. We needed to take a cab one day for early entry and the main desk handled that for us quickly. Everyone who worked concierge was amazing...and I hope I get the correct name ... Ricky?? Young Male... Was super as was the woman who works early with the short, silvery...as someone else described her... Hair....SHE can make all kinds of things work out for you! Wildo was nice also...we did not interact with him as much.

We had two items that needed small repairs in the room and maintenance came almost immediately! Finally, check out was a breeze and just as pleasant as check in! We checked out with the front desk manager ( ? I believe). We could not have asked for a better experience. We reserved an onsite Universal hotel for 1 night ( for early entry & pass privileges), double the cost for a quarter of the space. Staff was not NEARLY as pleasant as the folks at Floridays. The only thing they had an edge on (besides the passes) was their pool with activities like a dive-in movie, s'mores by the pool etc.... That is it! We do not vacation every year in FL. But when we return to this area, we will return to Floridays!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We loved everything about Floridays. The rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. It was so nice to have all the extra space as compared to a hotel room. The pool is a kids dream. It was difficult to get my son to leave the pool each day. We drove to Disney every day and it was an easy and quick drive. Publix is basically right around the corner to stock up on food and drinks. We would definitely recommend Floridays!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My wife, my grand daughter and myself recently stayed at The Floridays. The resort was great in every aspect. Great amenities, good food and very nice suites. The property was immaculate. My greatest compliment is reserved for the Front Desk Supervisor, Johanna D.. She was the first person who greeted us and her personality is contagious. She is super friendly and efficient and represents your resort well. She clearly loves her job and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome. I encountered her several times during out stay and she was always on top of her game. Kudos to you for hiring her and keep her in mind for promotions. We travel frequently both for business and pleasure and she is the best I have encountered ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The resort is in a great location central to shopping, Universal Studios, and Disney. Easy to get around to your destination. Very accommodating to a request to check in early. The pool was being enjoyed by many guests every time we walked by. The rooms were spacious although the main dining area was somewhat narrow. Excellent wifi connection compared to some places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#19 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.