We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but not 5 stars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct
Ranked #8 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Israel
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very good but not 5 stars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from 6 nights stays at this resort.
Stayed at building A which is opposite the lobby
Very spacious and clean apartment
Very well equipped Burt a little old
The location is great. 15 minutes to Disney
View to very small pond and the road.
The weather was too cold to use the pool
To summarize we enjoyed our stay but feel some of the reviews are a beat exaggerated

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear zacd
It was so great to receive your feedback about your stay by way of your Trip Advisor review. Sorry about the weather! We did have a period of cooler days recently which were great for visiting theme parks...and not so much for enjoying the sun and fun at our pools. If I can be of any assistance on your next vacation to get that 1 extra star, please be sure to contact me directly. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,481
    1,167
    309
    87
    43
See reviews for
3,882
272
11
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are not willing to spend too much on a luxury resort, Floridays is the best way to go. It isn't a budget hotel, but it's not over the top. Great accomodations. I've stayed on 2 and 3 bedroom on different occasions and it was pleasant every time. The main pool is warm and kids love it. There's another pool that is mainly used by adults and that's great too. Very quiet (don't know if I was lucky, but I never had any noise problems). Good kitchen, equiped with all you need, if you want to cook your meals. The staff is very helpful and kind. The location is excellent, not to far from the theme parks. One thing that I like very much in this hotel is that they hold your on-line orders for one day free of charge. If you pick up your package on the same day it arrives, there's no fee. Great! I always have a great stay on Floridays.

Room Tip: The upper floors are quieter. If you want a less crowded pool, try to stay on the buildings at the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Karkarodom
I appreciate you taking the time to write about your two stays with us and am very pleased to hear that we are doing some great things that made you and your family feel welcome and comfortable. Package handling is a large component of our Bell Service team's daily duties and we are happy to accept inbound packages for all of our guests. And yes, we do waive the $20 package handling fee if the package is picked the same day it arrives (thank goodness for tracking numbers!!). I do hope we will see you back again for your 3rd vacation at Floridays! Until then take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family of 5 including my husband and 3 teenagers stayed at Floridays over spring break (6 days) and had a great experience. The place is exactly like the pictures and it was wonderful to have the 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, 3 TV's and living area! My daughter and I used the exercise room each day which was nicely equipped and the pool was great. The daily resort fee was the only downside. I would highly recommend based on the location, room comfort and overall resort ammenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Iowatravel
Thanks so much for the great review. Spring Break 2013 still has another week to go and we have certainly enjoyed the wonderful feedback such as yours. I am so happy to hear that we met your expectations! The resort fee has many inclusions - shuttles to the parks, self-parking, Wi-Fi, and many more; I am hopeful that you were made aware of this by way of resort confirmation. Glad to hear that you and your daughter found time to stay fit in our fitness room; not many can stay that dedicated on vacation. And we cannot thank you enough for the kind recommendation. I do hope we will see you for Spring Break 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We picked Floridays Resort based on the reviews provided by Trip Advisor & we were not disappointed. From the time when we arrived & checked in everything was perfect & made our holiday a great success. We were in a 3 bed apartment & all the bedrooms were spotless & beds very comfy - we all slept soundly every night.
The kitchen had everything that you would require to cook family meal & we cooked in a few evenings before heading out to the parks later. The fridge freezer was more than large enough to cater for a family of four/six. The kitchen had a small breakfast bar which led to a dining room table & then onto a large living room with plenty of sofas for everybody to either read or watch TV. There is a DVD player in the room & you can hire DVDs from near the reception ideal at the end of an evening.
Publix supermarket about 5 mins aware is well stocked & a great place to stock up on breakfast/dinner stuff. If you feeling lazy you can order a take out to the apartment.
The Resort is about 10 mins by car to Seaworld & about 15 mins from Disney & Universal so its in an ideal location - the resort is well maintained throughout and there were cleaning staff always about.
The apartment/complex could not be faulted - all of us could not recommend Floridays Resort more highly. Since I've come home I've suggested it to friends & when we return to Florida, Floridays will be our one & only choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear wanderlywagon02
After reading your review I am happy to see that we did NOT disappoint at all! Thank you for the kind words about our service and our resort amenities and for recommending us to your family and friends. Trip Advisor is a key source for families to look to before making travel decisions and I am sure your review will be most helpful to others as others were helpful to you before booking your Floridays vacation. It is nice to have the blessing of space, isn’t it? Lots of room for the entire family to spread out and "do their own thing" while not being on top of one another. I am also happy to read that you will be back...we cannot wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second time at Floridays.
It is a perfect spot for families and couples.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit is clean and the kitchen has all the necessary items you might need for your vacation. The rooms are quiet and the beds are comfy. The jacuzzi tub is wonderful after a long day at the parks. And having a washer and dryer is great.
The grounds are spotless and all the personnel we met were always polite and helpful.
Floridays is close enough to all attractions but it is also away from all the traffic jams in other areas.
Shopping is close by-the Outlets on Vineland and a Publix Supermarket.
We enjoyed our days by the pools. It would be nice to have more loungers put out. The smaller pool was good too but they need to replace the white loungers to more comfortable ones and again add more loungers.
This is one of the nicest resorts we have stayed in and hope to return again.

Room Tip: It is good to be in buildings A,B or C to be close to pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear cheekymonkey
Welcome back! And I appreciate your review as it touches on many facets of what Floridays is all about; comfy rest, peaceful surroundings, relaxing amenities, and convenient location. I am happy that you and your family recognized that as that it what truly makes a vacation exceptional. I was pleased to hear that our Associates that you came in contact with were both polite and helpful; just the perfect exclamation point on an already great vacation. Just 2 weeks ago, we doubled the number of chaise lounges at the Grand Pool and, in turn, moved many of the original chaise lounges over to the quiet pool eliminating the need for the white lounges altogether. Thank you for making note of that as that change was definitely needed! I am pleased that we delivered such a great experience for you; let me know if I can be of assistance in planning your next Floridays vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great family resort. Clean, friendly and great amenities. Would thoroughly recommend. Kids loved the pool and we loved the relaxing atmosphere. Its equidistant between Disney and Universal with easy access to all the resturaunts of International Drive.

Shoppers can enjoy the Outlets on Vineland around the corner with a Publix supermarket within a 2 minute drive.

Could not recommend enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear SteveMcNalls
As a Senior Reviewer, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It means a lot to us. Glad to hear that you felt we made your vacation "perfect" and "relaxing". It's what we strive to do with every family that passes through our doors! We hope that you can come relax some more with us in the future. Oh, and thank you for the strong recommendation; it will certainly assist other families to make the right resort choices for their next family vacation. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This resort is the perfect place for a family or as in my case, the perfect base for an Orlando Golf Get Away. Our group of 8 stayed in two separate 3 bedroom units. These units have a king master and two rooms with two double beds. The king room has a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The other two bedrooms share a full bath. The unit has a fully stock kitchen and the fridge is outfitted with an ice maker. The starter kit of the K cup coffee was helpful.
There are many, many close by golf courses to choose from, we played Championsgate, Grand Cypress and Grande Pines.
These rental units are very nicely furnished and the beds are very high quality. You can not go wrong by staying here and I would suggest this resort to family and friends as the best of the best.
For the families, this resort is very close to Sea World and just a 15 minute drive in heavy traffic to the Disney or Universal properties

Room Tip: We were in building E which was quite a distance from the pools and other amenities but was still a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear bluewatergolf
I like that..."the best of the best" which supports us being ranked on Trip Advisor as the #1 Destination for Families in the US and #5 in the World! Thank you for the great review and we appreciate that you feel that your 3rd visit was just as nice as your first! I do believe you are our newest Floridays Super Fan! I appreciate you mentioning that we are in close proximity to several excellent golf courses. For future guest’s knowledge, our Concierge team has information about local dining, attractions, and transportation as well as some of the finest golf courses in Central Florida. I do hope we will be seeing you back for visit number 4!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.