We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save 30%
Ranked #8 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“excellent vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second time at Floridays.
It is a perfect spot for families and couples.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The unit is clean and the kitchen has all the necessary items you might need for your vacation. The rooms are quiet and the beds are comfy. The jacuzzi tub is wonderful after a long day at the parks. And having a washer and dryer is great.
The grounds are spotless and all the personnel we met were always polite and helpful.
Floridays is close enough to all attractions but it is also away from all the traffic jams in other areas.
Shopping is close by-the Outlets on Vineland and a Publix Supermarket.
We enjoyed our days by the pools. It would be nice to have more loungers put out. The smaller pool was good too but they need to replace the white loungers to more comfortable ones and again add more loungers.
This is one of the nicest resorts we have stayed in and hope to return again.

Room Tip: It is good to be in buildings A,B or C to be close to pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear cheekymonkey
Welcome back! And I appreciate your review as it touches on many facets of what Floridays is all about; comfy rest, peaceful surroundings, relaxing amenities, and convenient location. I am happy that you and your family recognized that as that it what truly makes a vacation exceptional. I was pleased to hear that our Associates that you came in contact with were both polite and helpful; just the perfect exclamation point on an already great vacation. Just 2 weeks ago, we doubled the number of chaise lounges at the Grand Pool and, in turn, moved many of the original chaise lounges over to the quiet pool eliminating the need for the white lounges altogether. Thank you for making note of that as that change was definitely needed! I am pleased that we delivered such a great experience for you; let me know if I can be of assistance in planning your next Floridays vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,082
    1,005
    260
    82
    41
See reviews for
3385
240
9
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,014)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great family resort. Clean, friendly and great amenities. Would thoroughly recommend. Kids loved the pool and we loved the relaxing atmosphere. Its equidistant between Disney and Universal with easy access to all the resturaunts of International Drive.

Shoppers can enjoy the Outlets on Vineland around the corner with a Publix supermarket within a 2 minute drive.

Could not recommend enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear SteveMcNalls
As a Senior Reviewer, I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. It means a lot to us. Glad to hear that you felt we made your vacation "perfect" and "relaxing". It's what we strive to do with every family that passes through our doors! We hope that you can come relax some more with us in the future. Oh, and thank you for the strong recommendation; it will certainly assist other families to make the right resort choices for their next family vacation. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This resort is the perfect place for a family or as in my case, the perfect base for an Orlando Golf Get Away. Our group of 8 stayed in two separate 3 bedroom units. These units have a king master and two rooms with two double beds. The king room has a jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The other two bedrooms share a full bath. The unit has a fully stock kitchen and the fridge is outfitted with an ice maker. The starter kit of the K cup coffee was helpful.
There are many, many close by golf courses to choose from, we played Championsgate, Grand Cypress and Grande Pines.
These rental units are very nicely furnished and the beds are very high quality. You can not go wrong by staying here and I would suggest this resort to family and friends as the best of the best.
For the families, this resort is very close to Sea World and just a 15 minute drive in heavy traffic to the Disney or Universal properties

Room Tip: We were in building E which was quite a distance from the pools and other amenities but was still a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear bluewatergolf
I like that..."the best of the best" which supports us being ranked on Trip Advisor as the #1 Destination for Families in the US and #5 in the World! Thank you for the great review and we appreciate that you feel that your 3rd visit was just as nice as your first! I do believe you are our newest Floridays Super Fan! I appreciate you mentioning that we are in close proximity to several excellent golf courses. For future guest’s knowledge, our Concierge team has information about local dining, attractions, and transportation as well as some of the finest golf courses in Central Florida. I do hope we will be seeing you back for visit number 4!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just got back from Floridays after 2 weeks. Great place, we had a 2 bedroom unit. LOVED how quiet our room was so you could actually sleep at night and super comfortable beds. I've never slept so well away from home. We had a lot of fun in the pool and hot tub. No real problems, although, I do wish a little more in-depth, daily cleaning was included and pool could be a little warmer. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend Floridays to others. Parking was ample and always near our building. We were in building A which was a perfect location to all the amenities and shuttles. Definitely will book again if we're in Orlando.

Room Tip: Building A was very close to all amenities and shuttles. I'd make this my pick if I could every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear JenC3030
Knowing how difficult it can be to get a good night's sleep while traveling, I was thrilled to hear that we provided both comfort and quality each evening for you. Thank you, as well, for the great review of your stay with us! I have given our Chief Engineer your comments about the pool temperature; the 2nd heater at The Grand Pool is supposed to start up when the water temperature dips so that we have both heaters working at once. I'll be sure he checks the settings to make sure this is the case. The majority of our guests appreciate the daily trash & tidy service that is provided daily to most guests. Should there be additional cleaning needs, just stop by the Front Desk and we can provide you with a-la-carte cleaning services that are available for a nominal fee. Of course, each suite comes equipped with a vacuum, broom & pan, and a mop for any "emergency" clean ups that may be required during your stay. I see you will be staying with us again should your travel plans bring you back to Orlando....that's great to hear and we appreciate that! Until then...take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed at this resort for two nights with our two daughters and four grandchildren, and nobody wanted to leave. The resort is a holiday in itself. Amazing service, beautiful villa (we had the three bedroom villa), wonderful pools! Would go back again and again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear
Great to hear that Floidays fit perfectly into your vacation plans...and you really didn't have to leave! Nice to hear that you found our services and amenitys to your liking. I am hopeful to see you and your family (and the grandchildren!) back once again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Purchased a Universal package, Hard Rock was full and we selected this location as a four star referral. What a disappointment!! Showers clog, furnishings are sub standard, and amenities are at best a 2.5 star!! Yuck

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear khambit
I am troubled to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations; I am sorry we missed the mark. As our ratings are important to us to justify the reality of our guest's experience, the Universal Vacations website does have us noted as a 3-star not 4-star. I am sorry if you were offered incorrect information from another source. A quick call to Front Desk would initiate a timely fix to the clogged drain (although our Housekeeping team should have caught that when putting final touches on your suite prior to arrival). All of our suites were recently renovated late last year with new carpets, new sofa bed, new bedding, new ceiling fan and a flat top range; many guests feel that our furnishing are residential and reflect our Mediterranean theme rather well. I ‘m sorry that you felt them to be dated. Should you wish to return to Floridays, please let me know if I can be of any assistance. Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at Floridays in March'13 on a family trip to Disney World. We have a 2 year old daughter and shared a 3 bedroom suite with family friends who had a 1 year old daughter. There was plenty of room for all of us and the girls each got their own room (the master bathroom was so large that we set our daughter's playyard up in there). Floridays was MUCH cheaper for way more space than any of the other resorts in Orlando.

The service was amazing, much better than I've experienced at other "5 star" fancy hotels. The staff really went out of their way to be friendly and help out.

The splash park in the main (heated!) pool was perfect for our non-Disney day of the trip. Our 2 year old loved it.

It was about a 10-15 minute drive to the Disney parks. The lack of shuttle was the one downside when I was researching hotels, but it was actually nice to have our own car. We packed some extra clothes etc.. to leave in the car as back-up and at the end of the day we didn't have to time our exit with shuttle times.

The hotel is very conveniently located next to a Publix and only 5 minutes from outlet shopping. Be sure to check out the Disney Outlet store for some Disney bargains outside of the parks!

We are planning a return trip in a couple of months and will be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear FloridaMomofToddler
LOVE the user name! It seems that we were able to provide you and your family with an excellent value which registered high on your "fancy scale"...thank you for such kind words! Many families appreciate the quality of service and spaciousness of our suites right up alongside such a great value as well. I am glad you recognized that. While our shuttle is a handy convenience, I personally enjoy hearing about the the greater flexibility of a rental car so families can come and go at their own pace. That’s really a matter of vacation choice based on every family’s needs. And I will be sure to mention to our front end service Associates that you really felt that the service they provided was of such a high caliber. Thank you for making note of that in your review. We are all very happy to hear that you will be back in a few months...see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays
Floridays Resort
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando
Floridays Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.