We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay, but we'll be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and Save 30%
Ranked #8 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Salisbury, Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First stay, but we'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Well, we arrived the reception was busy, but it didn't take us long to get checked-in. The staff member that did so (Breanne) was lovely and helpful. We even went back down after dropping our bags off and asked her more questions, which were answered without hesitation.

The complex is located at the southern end of International Drive, but the 2 bedroom condo that we were in (which we had booked privately with the owner) was very spacious, well equipped and even comes with a complimentary starter pack of washing powder, dishwasher powder, washing up cloth and scourer, coffee and a few other bits and pieces! There are 3 bedroom condos available too!

In our condo, the master bedroom is large with an en-suite bathroom which is just as big! This comes with a jacuzzi bath and separate shower. The second bedroom is also a good size with two double beds and a good size bathroom next door with a shower over the bath.

The living area was comfortable with a nice big tv! There's also a combi DVD & video player and you can rent DVD's for $2 (plus sales tax!) from the games room and there was quite a large choice there too. But you do need a credit/debit to rent these. In the kitchen area you have a cooker, microwave, (huge!) fridge/freezer, blender, toaster, coffee maker and a kettle which you use on the cooker. Also, there's plenty of cutlery and crockery for you to use and also cooking utensils and pots and pans. There's also a 6-seater dining table which was lovely. Out on the balcony there's a table and two chairs where you'll have a great view of I-Drive and the surrounding area and some wildlife in the small lake below!!

If you're on a budget and don't want to eat out every night, there's a Publix supermarket just around the corner and it sells virtually everything you need and the bakery section is to die for, if you have a sweet tooth!! If you prefer Walmart, there's one about 3 miles away in nearby Kissimmee.

If, like us, you don't wish to drive, then the Lynx number 8 service runs frequently from outside the complex and both stops (either side of the road) are multi stops which also serve the I-Trolley service for both North & Southbound. Although do watch with the I-Trolley as some services going Northbound run a slightly different route as there is what is called the Red Line or Green Line and the green line doesn't run quite as frequently! But, if you have internet access there's an app you can use which tells you approximately how soon the next trolley will be along!

Overall, a great stay and cannot wait to go back there! :)

Room Tip: Block A is definitely the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear butsybut
WOW! Thanks for taking such time to detail the many facets of a Floridays vacation experience. I am sure that many members of the Trip Advisor community will find this information very helpful when making choices about where to stay on their next family vacation. And as a senior reviewer we certainly appreciate the glowing review! I don’t think I can add more to what you already stated; local attractions, convenient transportation, near-by shopping, and the suite amenities themselves. Nope...you've said it all! And we also cannot wait for your return to Floridays. Until then take care!
BTW - I love your TA username!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,070
    1,000
    259
    82
    41
See reviews for
3374
239
9
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,010)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 with family and friends. We all loved the pool and spa, the location was great witht he premium factory outlets just around the corner. The rooms were clean but a bit dated. The kitchen was well equiped and it was nice to be able to make our own meals after 4 weeks staying in hotels and eating out all the time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Longwaybear
Thank you for the kind review. Many guests - like yourself - are pleased with our location, the pools, and the fact that our full kitchens allow a great deal of dining flexibility. Our suites themselves were just recently updated with new carpets, sofa bed, flat-top range, bedding, ceiling fan and some other features to make our guests feel more comfortable. Our interiors bring to mind a Mediterranean theme with a Florida touch; I'm sorry you felt that the suite looked a bit "dated". In spite of that, I do hope you will return to Floridays in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom suite in building F for 7 nights. The layout of the unit was perfect for our group of 6 adults. We had a unit that was designed for handicapped use with wide doorways, tub with seat and low closets for hanging clothes. We did not need these amenities but they would be great for someone in a wheelchair. The unit was nicely furnished with comfortable chairs, couches and beds. Everything was clean and attractive. We had a nice supply of fluffy towels and extras like soap, shampoo, conditioner, hairdriers, and body lotion. The kitchen was stocked with a good supply of dishes, glassware, pots, knves, a Keurig coffee maker and cooking utencils. We recieved a good supply of dish soap, dishwasher soap, paper towels, laundry soap and a new sponge scrubber. It was nice to not need to buy cleaning supplies. The building we stayed in was the last building, which made it far from the main pool and lobby. But there was a smaller pool located an easy walk away. The building was 6 floors tall with and attractive with lovely tropical gardens and tall palmtrees surrounding the entrance. There was never a long wait for the the two elevators. Parking at night was crowded near the entrance and we sometimes needed to park farther away.

The main pool area was lovely. The landscaping was very attractive. The pool was large, heated and very inviting. There was a nice area for children with water structures that spashed and sprayed water. There were plenty of very nice lounge chairs and an endless supply of pool towels. There was a sandy area towards the back that our family found very nice. There was a snack bar and bar located close to the pool. There was a DJ on The weekendsbetween 1:00-4:00 that played music and got the guests (mostly little kids) playing games. The whole area was so inviting that our family choose to spend our last two days poolside rather than in the parks.

The parks were easy to drive to. Sea World was the closest. Universal and Disney not very far. The property has a shuttle which is included in the amount you pay that will take visitors to EPCOT, Sea World or Universal. We used it one day when we were all going different directions. It worked out fine, but there were limited times for pick up and drop off. We wanted to watch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom and the shuttle did not pick up late enough for us to stay.

All in all, a nice place to stay. It is expanding and and is currently only half completed. The entrance was hard to see because it is only a temporary one. We would choose it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Saunders46354
Thank you for the very detailed review of the entire Floridays experience! By touching on as many facets as you did, readers will get a very clear picture of our amenities, our suites, and our location. The construction you saw beside the resort and on International Drive is the Country continuing work on streetlamps, sidewalks, and the new roadway intersection - all a result of the new overpass being built across I-4. Good news is that completion is scheduled for May! Floridays itself, however, is complete. I am glad you got to experience our weekend children's program which, for this month, has expanded to Fridays as well. I will take a look at the shuttle hours to Disney for you; perhaps we can add some additional busses for nighttime events like Wishes! It sounds like you will be back for another visit. We cannot wait!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have stayed at Floridays on numerous occasions and the hotel never disappoints. The condos are well maintained and are a very nice change from staying at a hotel with a simple room. You can make your own breakfast, lunch and supper if that's what you want, and the on-site restaurant can pinch-hit if you want room service or simply to eat at the bar.

One drawback to the hotel is that given the room sizes it can attract larger parties that like to get together and use the deck space in every room, often smoking outside to the detriment of other guests using their outdoor space.

Fresh towels are provided daily along with basic cleaning services and bed making. Don't come here expecting Ritz type services as you won't find them. The concierge has tickets for all the local attractions and can provide guidance about how to get where. Placed between Disney and Seaworld, (both parks are less than a 10 minute drive) as well as being close to shopping and a nearby Publix, the location makes for easy outings.

The value for money at Floridays is hard to beat and I have yet to find another resort that offers the value you get at Floridays. If we return to Orlando, with or without our children, Floridays will be at the top of our list.

Room Tip: Building C is close enough to the pool but further from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear montrealguy13
Another fellow Canadian! Thanks so much for traveling so far to see us again; we appreciate that. And thank you for the great review, too. You may have noticed that of our suites have been renovated since you last stay giving them a fresh new look. Smoking on balconies is a tricky issue to control as you can imagine. I am sorry that other guests disrupted you outdoor enjoyment. I was pleased to hear that Floridays never disappoints you and your family and that Floridays is at the top of your list for your return visit to Orlando! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is our second time staying with our family at Floridays. It is a great place to stay with small children. The main pool is heated and is perfect for them. The staff is very friendly. The facilities are very clean.

The rooms are nice and large and each has a door that closes so the children can sleep without adult disturbance.

Highly recommend for families.

Small quibble points:
Beds are not comfortable for adults though this is our subjective opinion.

Additional restaurant would be nice. Food is just ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear ledname
It's funny about small children and the heated Grand Pool...even on a chilly day they will jump right in as the water is a soup-like 83 degrees. Me? I'm on the deck chair wrapped in a sweater thinking "why am I not that brave"? I'm so happy to hear that they enjoyed the pool while you were our guest and that you found our associates friendly. Sorry about the beds, though…all of the king beds were replaced last year with new ones; many guests have found them very comfortable. But you are right...bedding is a personal taste! We are looking most forward to welcoming you back to Floridays for visit #3 soon! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marysville ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel FAR exceeded my expectations. A great place for a family to stay!
The rooms are huge. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo, with a full kitchen, washer and dryer.
Tons of room for our family of 4. Really great place to stay.
The kids loved it
And we booked through Tingo, so we saved a ton of money before we even arrived.
After staying here, I wouldn't stay anywhere but here.
Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear linda s
WOW! To hear that we didn’t just exceed your expectations, but rather FAR exceeded them is exciting. As a Senior Reviewer I appreciate those kind words. You are right, with our suites being a minimum of 1000 square feet, there really is a lot of room to just spread out and enjoy your family vacation. I am sure the kids loved having their own bedroom, TV and bathroom, too! And thank you for highly recommending us to others as that means a lot to us. We are looking most forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

perfect experience for a family vacation. Fun big pool with a great jetted hot tub for relaxing after walking the parks all day! Big lovely hotel suites / room and kitchen with every amenity you need for preparing family meals to save on dining out. This hotel was really worth the money and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear davida70
Thank you for recommending Floridays based on your recent stay with us. I appreciate that. I know what a long day at the theme parks can be like so I completely understand that the poolside hot tubs were high on your radar screen! And our kitchens are perfectly equipped for preparing light snacks right up to full Holiday meals. We can’t wait to have you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays
Floridays Resort
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando
Floridays Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.