We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment rooms in a perfect location for the theme parks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Upgrade & Gift Card
Ranked #9 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great apartment rooms in a perfect location for the theme parks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a room overlooking the pool area in building B which was requested and fulfilled.The rooms have everything you want and are really big and comfortable and cleaned daily. We even came home with very little washing to do as there was even a washing machine and dryer, which was great as we arrived back Christmas eve and didn't have to face piles of clothes to be washed. The pool area was very nice with towels provided, and the reception staff were very friendly and professional. This was my forth visit to Orlando and I would recommend anyone who wants something more than a soulless motel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Andrewuk_7 -- I appreciate your kind words and review -- thanks! Glad we could accommodate your request for Building B. You're one of those smart guests who makes good use of the in-suite washer/dryers. A great convenience. Thanks for the recommendation, and I hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,333
    1,115
    288
    84
    42
See reviews for
3738
256
10
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our second time staying and once again, everything was up to standard. Clean apartment style hotel suites with a spacious kitchen, dining room, living area, and master suite with jacuzzi tub. We have plenty of room to spread out and relax while the kids play in another area of the suite. Lots of privacy as well going to and from our room. And the location is near enough major attractions without being right in the middle of high traffic areas. The only negative thing we found was their cafe. The food is very pricy for cafe quality food and the wait to order over the phone or in person was very, very long. The food and service was very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Kimberly C -- Thanks for reviewing your stay with us, and welcome back! I'm pleased you liked your suite and all the amenities. I'm sorry for your experience in the Palm Café. We do regularly check prices with other resorts in the area, to remain competitive, but I'm sorry that seemed high to you. And the service you received getting your food is not to our standards, and I'll be sure to notify our Director of Food & Beverage so he can focus on this area. Thanks for the feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back on your third stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here with a big group of girls that were attending a volleyball tournament. The rooms were exceptionally clean, large and very comfortable. 2 bedrooms, 1 with two double beds and 1 with a king bed and huge bath with hot tub. Large living room, fully stocked kitchen, dining room, washer/dryer and beautifully decorated with Tommy Bahama feel. We couldn't have asked for more. I wish all the hotels we stayed in for tournaments were like Floridays! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the cafe was delicious. We will definitely visit again as Seaworld is right down the street. Like someone else stated "value of the room far exceeds the price, WOW"!!!! Thank you to the staff of Floridays Resort Orlando for making our stay top notch!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear jpk317 -- "Wow" is right! Thanks for the great review. It was our pleasure to host your volleyball team. Be sure to pass the word on to the other teams you run across. And what a compliment that you're already planning your next visit. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Exceptional place within a stones throw of all Theme Parks & Water Parks. Great place to relax in style with all the mod cons included.
Staff are courteous and attentive,rooms are well catered for and cleaned regularly. I was there in 2010,can't wait to do a return trip sometime this year.
Great place

Room Tip: We chose a room with the Lake view and it was quiet and tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear saveme8791 -- Thanks for the review. It's definitely time for a return visit this year. I promise we'll be just as "exceptional" as we were on your last visit. I look forward to seeing you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Best on my experience , this is a best and safe place to stay with your family during sweet vacation. This is a right location to travel where ever you wants for day visit in florida.

Also, I request with resort management to offer extra best rate to your coutomer for your excellent business in future.

Room Tip: End unit from any side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear kiranShila -- Thanks for designating us the "Best Place to stay." What more could we ask?! We agree, we do have an outstanding location, a perfect distance from all the Orlando hot spots to visit. Keep an eye on our Specials & Packages on our website, where we post seasonal offers that can make your visit with us an even better value. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a great place. Staff was extremely helpful and kind and the "rooms" were clean and comfy. We had a couple of maintenance issues with our room but we were there only one night so the impact was minimal. The value of the room far exceeds the price. Wow!!!!

Room Tip: We have only been in one room. The noise from travelers outside the guest bedroom window was a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear ljones433 -- Thanks for the review, and I'm happy you had a good time. Sorry about the maintenance issues. I hope you reported them so we could fix them quickly. I appreciate you recognizing the value of our resort. Come back soon and for longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hard to choose which hotel to stay at as the theme parks are all spread out and International Drive (i-drive) is long; but we were more than happy with our selection.
Close to a shopping centre with a large supermarket; outlet store; gas station and easy to drive into from each direction.
The amenities at the hotel included a great pool; games room; cafe/store/bar which stayed open until late.
The rooms were large, if a little dated, but otherwise comfortable. Loads of parking.
Concierge girls were fantastic and really helpful. Nothing was too much of a problem.
It's got everything you need.
The only issues being that housekeeping liked to replace ALL the bathroom products even if they were ever so slightly used including the soap. We thought it a bit wasteful.
The resort fee could have included at least half an hour a day in the business centre. Coming from overseas we're not taking our computers/tablets with us and felt that they could have included some time in the business centre in the fee.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the back blocks would have views of the Disney fireworks ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear tysontrip -- Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. And I'm happy you ended up selecting us. Thanks for the comment regarding the bathroom amenities. I'll pass that along to our head of Housekeeping for review and evaluation. And I'm sorry about the fees in the Business Center. A 3rd party operates it for us and the rates charged for services are competative for our area. I'll keep an eye out, however, while visiting other local resorts just to be sure we are still in line fee wise. For future reference, the Front Desk team is happy to print out Boarding Passes for you around the clock to avoid any fees. Hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.