We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most convenient and comfortable hotel on i-drive?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Upgrade & Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Sydney
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Most convenient and comfortable hotel on i-drive?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hard to choose which hotel to stay at as the theme parks are all spread out and International Drive (i-drive) is long; but we were more than happy with our selection.
Close to a shopping centre with a large supermarket; outlet store; gas station and easy to drive into from each direction.
The amenities at the hotel included a great pool; games room; cafe/store/bar which stayed open until late.
The rooms were large, if a little dated, but otherwise comfortable. Loads of parking.
Concierge girls were fantastic and really helpful. Nothing was too much of a problem.
It's got everything you need.
The only issues being that housekeeping liked to replace ALL the bathroom products even if they were ever so slightly used including the soap. We thought it a bit wasteful.
The resort fee could have included at least half an hour a day in the business centre. Coming from overseas we're not taking our computers/tablets with us and felt that they could have included some time in the business centre in the fee.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the back blocks would have views of the Disney fireworks ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear tysontrip -- Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. And I'm happy you ended up selecting us. Thanks for the comment regarding the bathroom amenities. I'll pass that along to our head of Housekeeping for review and evaluation. And I'm sorry about the fees in the Business Center. A 3rd party operates it for us and the rates charged for services are competative for our area. I'll keep an eye out, however, while visiting other local resorts just to be sure we are still in line fee wise. For future reference, the Front Desk team is happy to print out Boarding Passes for you around the clock to avoid any fees. Hope to see you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,271
    1,091
    281
    82
    42
See reviews for
3667
256
10
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Grounds and room clean- and visually appealing. Parking abundant and nice and spread out. Rooms were big - master suite bathroom was huge and had walk in shower a well as whirlpool jet tub.
Full kitchen, stacked washer and dryer - balcony - great for our large group.
Was absolutely amazed with layout and amenities. The reason for not giving 5 stars across the board were the beds. They were firm -which pregnant wife loved by the way - but the blankets were - in a word terrible. It was a sheet then the comforter thing - and it was really hard and stiff and heavy. I have never seen anything like it - definitely a departure from any doubletree / embassy suites / Hampton inn bed setup. That is honestly my only gripe. Place was pretty awesome other than that.
Reservation mixup at desk was a little scary at check in - but showing some e-mails and fact that they took deposit - they made it right.
I will be back - great place for big family.
Extremely close to sea world - a little trek to Disney or universal - but well worth it if have car.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear RJ24R2-- Thanks for the review, and I'm pleased that you enjoyed everything. Well, almost everything! Sorry you didn't care for our bedding. Your comment is the first concern we've heard that I can recall as the master bedroom mattresses are all brand new; perhaps that contributed to them being "stiff." We'll keep your comment in mind for the future. And I'm glad we were able to sort out your check-in issue. Can't wait to see you back with us. Feel free to contact me directly, if there is anything I can help with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel lived up to its rating. We thoughly enjoyed our stay and would seriously recommend to all our friends and family.Thank you Floridays for a great Twelve days in January 2013.
Only one negative regarding the lift not working, it was a struggle to carry two heavy suitcases up six flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are nice and quiet, Top floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear SDNSMB -- Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. I appreciate you recognizing our rating on TripAdvisor being appropriate to your experience. I apologize about the lift not working. I'll have to look into that further. I'm sorry our Bellman wasn't there to help you. I hope you'll be back soon, and I promise we'll have the lifts working during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

lived up to its expectations, had everything we needed plus more, very big suite compared to other hotels and an excellent price. everything was in perfect condition, housekeeping did a great job, never had any problems. check in was quick and easy and good location to theme parks, would definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear bluehawiians -- Thanks for the review. Sounds like everything worked perfectly for you. That makes me very happy! Can't wait to have you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was our first time staying at Floridays. The accommodations were great and the staff was very friendly. We had a great view of one of the lakes on property from our balcony. The pool was perfect for the kids (and they had a great adult pool too). The food was good. 10-15 minutes from all the parks. The value was excellent. I don't know another place you can get a 3 bedroom in Orlando at the price we got. Definitely recommend Floridays!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of one of the lakes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear ccjackson18 -- Thanks for the review and recommendation. That means a lot to us. I'm so glad you had a good time. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I recently spend 10 days there from thanks giving friday till December 2nd. A little issue finding it as my GPS had an old entrance map and they made some changes to the resort entrance. Other than that, the resort is value for money. Lots of space in the 2 bedroomer, with living and dining, and all the amenities like dryer and washer. Place was always kept clean throughout my stay, ample parking space, quiet and very conveniently located, very near the factory outlet, publix, and benihanas. Pool was quiet and spacious, staff were very polite, and the concierge help me save a few bucks with my seaworld and universal studios passes for my family. Overall a great place to be based in if you are on an extended stay. I would recommend it to anyone thinking about staying in a 5 star resort with a family but would rather have the space than the branding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Eugene B -- You did a great job on your review -- thanks! Others will appreciate your designation of "value for money." That's important in deciding on a resort. Your recommendation is important to us, and all others, too. Come back soon and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We lived in the Floridays Resort during 2 weeks. Our two daughters 9 and 10 had a great time, the swimming pool are excellent for children of all ages. The apartments are very comfortable, clean and well furnished. We reserved a 2 room appartment, 1 bathroom with Jacuzzi and 1 bathroom with hot tube. Living and kitchen was spacious and well organized. Our apartment was quite similar in size and design to the one we got during our stay at Disney Saratoga Springs. Very suitable for families.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms closer to the checking area, gym and convenience store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear MMiler -- Thank you so much for your nice review. It's always great to hear when the whole family has an excellent time. You're correct, families of all sizes LOVE our resort. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.