We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Upgrade & Gift Card
Ranked #9 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We lived in the Floridays Resort during 2 weeks. Our two daughters 9 and 10 had a great time, the swimming pool are excellent for children of all ages. The apartments are very comfortable, clean and well furnished. We reserved a 2 room appartment, 1 bathroom with Jacuzzi and 1 bathroom with hot tube. Living and kitchen was spacious and well organized. Our apartment was quite similar in size and design to the one we got during our stay at Disney Saratoga Springs. Very suitable for families.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms closer to the checking area, gym and convenience store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear MMiler -- Thank you so much for your nice review. It's always great to hear when the whole family has an excellent time. You're correct, families of all sizes LOVE our resort. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,375
    1,127
    293
    84
    43
See reviews for
3,781
259
11
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family of 4 spent 11 nights at Floridays. The rooms were nice and clean, plus we found the cleaning staff to be very friendly and accommodating. I loved being able to soak in the huge tub once the kids were in bed after a long day at the parks. I do think that the mattresses in the bedrooms are in need of replacement. Having an inroom washer and dryer for a family with small kids on vacation is almost a neccessity, so nice to be able to toss in a load of laundry and walk out the door or jump in bed. We stayed onsite in Disney the second half of our vacation and I did not enjoy sitting in the laundry room every few nights washing and drying clothes! The pool was great with a terrific play area for kids, another hot tub would be a welcome addition though. We decided to try the resort shuttle for Universal even though we had a car rental and to our surprise the shuttle was perfect, fast and great timings for drop off and pick up. The location was ideal. We were a few minutes from the Premium Outlet Mall (you could even walk...if you could carry everything you purchased), next to a Walgreens and Publix, a short drive to Downtown Disney and many great restuarants. We loved Benihana's and being able to walk next door to the restaurant was a huge bonus. The staff at Floridays were absolutely wonderful, every employee we spoke to from check-in to check-out were friendly, helpful and competent, which is not always easy to find these days. I would not hesitate to stay at Floridays again, in fact when discussing with my husband, a future trip to Orlando, the first thing he said was "we're staying at Floridays for the whole trip this time".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear AliOops_2 -- Yay! How great to read that we beat out your experience at the Disney resort, and will be your resort for the WHOLE time next trip. I'm sorry for your experience with the mattress. We just switched out all the mattresses in the Master bedrooms, completed in December. Perhaps your timing missed that update. And always nice to read that the shuttles do a good job for our guests. Can't wait to see you on your next visit -- for the whole time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found this on Expedia. What a great place for all ages. My four year old grandson summed it up best. This place is beautiful! It was in a great location. Supermarket close. Nice to stay a little away but within minutes of everything. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Americangirl52 -- Thanks to you (and your grandson) for a great review. "Beautiful," "great location" and "definitely will be back" are about the best words we could read in a review. I'll be sure to watch for you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I really enjoyed the location of this motel. Grocery store next door, restaurants very close. Food at bar is satisfying and pool area is AWESOME! Spent 10 nights, 1 day at seaworld, 7 at disney, and 2 at pool. Will return again. Like having car with us so it was a no-brainer than staying in Disney! Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear pierlady -- I appreciate your kind words. Again, nice to see we stack up well against the Disney hotels. I love to read "AWESOME" when guests describe our resort and its amenities. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This resort is a nice place to stay and is close enough to the parks and shopping.

The room was quite spacious and has a living area which suited us perfectly. The pool was relatively quiet and was clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Yessi R -- Thanks for your review. Sounds like everything was to your liking. In the future, don't hesitate to ask the Front Desk if there is anything more they can do to make your stay more comfortable. We strive for excellence in all our departments. I look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We loved our suite set up. It was spacious and was perfectly comfortable for our family of 4. Kitchen was convenient for breakfast. Close and convenient to Disney. Pool was quiet (second pool near building E. Very nice place to stay. Would stay there on a return trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Lynn D -- Thanks for the review, and for visiting us from Rhode Island. I'm so happy that you found everything perfectly comfortable for your family. And I can't wait to see you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was spacious and more than lived up to expectations. Staff super friendly and very accomodating. I had my family and inlaws and everyone was happy. Kitchen was fully equipped and useful for cooking meals. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear CoolSJacksonville -- Thank you for reviewing your stay. Always great hearing we meet or exceed our guests' expectations. Guests who make good use of the suite's kitchen, really do recognize the value. See you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Orlando
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#9 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.