We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct
Ranked #9 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Bronson, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It is comfortable, clean, modern, and roomy. Regrettably, our family of 5 spent only 1 night but had a wonderful time. We had a 2 bedroom suite in building E. It is a very nice resort with 2 pools (the one with the kiddie area is at the front lobby, just a short walk from the building we were in), very friendly and accomodating staff, and comfortable suites that were recently reported to have been upgraded. We didn't use the pool close to our room since we had a 4-year old and the large pool near the lobby that we did use was comfortably heated, had a bar, and a hot-tub which met everyone's needs :) Our suite/room had a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a living room area with flat screen TV as well as a washer/dryer and a patio that over-looked a small lake/pond, yet they did not charge a cleaning fee (only a resort fee that was less than $14.00/night). We found a great rate for Florida residents and wish we had been able to stay longer. We will definitely go back!!! It is close to all of the hot-spots along I-drive as well as an outlet mall and SeaWorld/Discovery Cove.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Tanaya L -- Thanks for the great review. Glad that you enjoyed everything, even if it was only for one night. You did a great job describing the suite. And happy that you were able to take advantage of our Florida Resident's rate. Hurry back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,446
    1,154
    303
    87
    43
See reviews for
3,848
270
11
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granger, IN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Overall, very positive.

Pros...

1. Wayne at the front desk was amazing. Probably the best at customer service that I've seen at any establishment in recent months.

2. Very large rooms.

3. Convenient location

Cons (minor, but worth mentioning)...

1. Shower head was annoying, put out low pressure dispersed too broadly.

2. Thermostat in room - didn't allow a setting lower than 74 degrees. Made it hard to sleep.

Other than those 2 things, very enjoyable!

Room Tip: I was in Building F, Room 608, beautiful view facing lake and smaller pool area. Also very quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear faithntim9890 -- Thanks for your review and your comments. It was my sincere pleasure to share our legendary hospitality with you. Glad you liked the rooms and location. Sorry about the shower head and thermostat; they were both points of discussion at a meeting recently on what we are doing to correct these concerns. In fact, our Housekeeping team is moving throughout the resort now using CLR to reduce the calcium buildup in the shower heads which should increase the shower pressure. Again, thank you for letting us know and I do hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is a very nice hotel to stay at for the family or just by yourself. We love having full kitchen and separate bathrooms for us and our guests. The pool and hot tub are always nice and the jacuzzi tub in the master suite is nice as well.

Room Tip: ANy room with someone above you will have noise due to the kids running around in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear DonnaKronmiller -- I appreciate your review, especially from such an experienced reviewer. I'm sorry for any noise you may have experienced above you. We always strive for excellence, so maybe we can put you on the 6th floor on your next visit with us, and get a perfect score. From personal experience, I know that the Jacuzzi is a welcome sight at the end of a busy day at the parks! Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Floridays is a great place to stay. The location hard to beat, the staff friendly, and the prices reasonable. I have stayed there five or six times and the experience is always the same. There are normally specials you can access through their website to save a few bucks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Nick O -- Welcome back, and thanks for the kind words. We always strive for an excellent, consistent experience for our guests. Your tip about seasonal specials is a good one that can save other guests some money. See you back on your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in August as a base to explore the Disney parks. The property is quite big, with a central pool area and several surrounding buildings where the rooms are. There is plenty of free parking. While we were there, there was construction on one side of the property which rather spoiled the ambiance and view. The buildings are quite old and a bit grubby in places. Our room was pretty large with two good size bedrooms and a long narrow living area. One of the bedrooms had a window onto the brightly-lit walkway outside and no proper curtains, which made sleeping difficult. The furniture was rather old fashioned and the carpets need to be replaced. The kitchen area was pretty basic and we only had breakfast there. There is a small convenience store/cafe by the pool, but it wasn't very nice and we didn't use it much. It's well located being a short drive to Disney and the other attractions.

Overall, it's not a bad place to sleep after a day at the theme parks, but it's really not that great and not the sort of place where you would want to spend all day. Next time, I will stay at one of the Disney resorts. On the plus side, it's pretty cheap.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear yarbles -- Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm glad you saw the good value we bring with our accommodations. I apologize for any inconvenience the roadwork may have caused you. Normally it doesn't cause any problem for our guests, especially if they are out at the theme parks most of the day. We anticipate that the County will have this new road completed by early spring. You'll be pleased to hear that, since your stay with us, all the suites have been renovated, with new carpeting, bed linens, designer ceiling fan, drapes, new sleeper sofa and flat top range. I hope you change your mind and give us another try, based on our guest service and excellent value, and can enjoy our newly renovated suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Ok, I am a fanatic about researching places to stay and reviews are the main source of information. So here is my take on Floridays... There is no question as to why this place is rated #1 in and around Disney, because they have earned it!

Check in was a snap; "Here is your key, here is the map of the complex, this is where your room is located in reference to our amenities, here are some Starbucks coupons, here are some coupons to our restaurant, let us know if we can be of service". And all with a smile... That's a good start.

Walk into the room; clean, comfortable, spacious, with everything you would need to spend a month there (except food of course). Our 6 & 8 year old boys loved it. They could not believe there was a kitchen in our room. We got the 2 room suite so mommy and daddy could have alone time at night and in the afternoons while we rested from the park madness. The main reason, besides the reviews, that led us to Floridays was the kitchen. We have lots if food allergies in our household and decided that being able to control at least 2 meals a day would be very beneficial. Also paying World prices for just one meal a day makes you want to sock that adorable mouse in his cute giggly nose. I was shocked by the space we had, it was nice to have enough room to go to our separate spaces when we were grouchy from the days adventures. Let me say if you have not done Disney before one word of advice, take a break in the afternoon and don't go back until evening... Especially if you have children. And this place is only a short 8 min drive off World.

So what really impressed me was after 30 min in the room the phone rang. It was the front desk asking if everything was ok with the room and was there anything they could do? WOW!!! I have stayed in some 5 star hotels including multiple Ritz Carlton's and have never had this much caring about your comfort. Needless to say everything was outstanding.

Be advised this is more for people who want to do there own thing, come and go from the nearby attractions and have all the amenities on home. This is not a resort "Spa" "pampering" "can I take your coat Sir" kinda place. But it is very nice and the staff are extremely helpful.

If I ever get up the nerve to go back to Disney, I would not even consider staying anywhere else.

PS, I am not affiliated with this resort in any way. I hope you find this review helpful. Geaux Tigers!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Tpoet -- Thanks SO much for the great review. It makes us extremely happy that we could make YOU so happy with your stay. That's our goal! You did a great job describing everything for others considering us for their stays during a Disney vacation. And I appreciate your recognition of having the kitchen. Definitely gives a family more control and helps to manage the budget, too. I look forward to seeing you on your next Orlando visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We've long used trip advisor and have come to trust the reviews and ratings, having been completely honest and very fair ourselves. But wow, really, this is the #2 or #3 resort in Orlando???? When we booked, it was listed as #2, though today writing this review I see it has dropped to #3. How it is even in the top 10 I don't understand. I expected so much more. To cut the actual property some slack, it was fine, very average. Older, remodeled narrow apartment, mostly clean, but definitely used. The "resort" is maybe 7 buildings, 2 pools, a litle lake. No playground, small game room, office center with pay per minute for computer. The main pool is absolutely nothing special and in this day of great pools at real resorts in Orlando, I just don't understand how this place could be rated so high. The staff we encountered were pleasant, but make sure to bring your own dishwashing soap (I understand not providing laundry detergent, but surely dishwashing detergent should be included in the price of a stay???). And location was good for disney and outlet mall, but the construction surrounding the hotel was a negative.

I certainly would not be so harsh in my review had my expectations not been so high. You'd think staying at a place rated so high would mean that it was superior to previous stays at lower rated hotels/ resorts. Nothing could be further from the truth. Please people, this place didn't just have a bad day, it just isn't in the same league of true resorts in Orlando like Bonnet Creek, Parc Soleil, Waldorf Austoria, etc....so don't rate it as if it were.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear goldigwife -- Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. Just to clarify, we do offer our guests a "starter kit" of amenities that many other condo hotels do not, such as dishwasher detergent, coffee, laundry detergent, dish soap, etc. If needed, additional suppies are available at our Marketplace or the nearby Publix supermarket. As the Trip Advisor community continues to note time and time again, Floridays offers large, clean, spacious accommodations at a very good nightly rate. While the larger resorts you mention are known for service and extensive amenities, I believe we deliver a much better value than other hotels - not to mention some of the most genuine service providers in Orlando. I do hope you'll reconsider staying with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#14 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.