We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed some winter sunshine at Floridays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Save Saved
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Upgrade & Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 328 hotels in Orlando
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed some winter sunshine at Floridays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the Floridays resort in Orlando. We were drawn to this accommodation based on reviews and the kitchen in the suites (we have gluten allergies in our family). Most of the buildings have been recently renovated (paint, flooring, furnishings). The staff are very friendly, courteous and prompt. Concierge desk booked all of the shuttles to and from Disney. The pool area was very appealing to the kids and in general all areas are kept clean (no garbage and ample clean towels on hand). The workout room was well equipped with Life fitness equipment. There is a Wallgreens and Publix market nearby for most things you will need. Its a little tough to walk to, as the sidewalk is cut off where there is some construction.
We enjoyed every part of our stay at this resort and would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Rob N -- Thanks for your review and recommendation. I'm glad you appreciated our newly renovated suites. That roadwork next door should be complete soon, making the walk to the grocery store more pleasant. I can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3,270
    1,089
    281
    82
    42
See reviews for
3665
256
10
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Just returned this morning from the resort. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. we found the apartment spotlessly clean and very well equiped. Only suggestion is that a car is needed as there is not a great deal of places to eat within walking distance. we will definitely visit this resort again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear David C -- Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Love to see the word "great" in a review. Having a car definitely gives you more flexibility. But many are happy using the iRide Trolley, with access to a TON of other restaurants. And some like to prepare their meals in the suites. Lots of options -- always a good thing. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

It is always worrisome to book a hotel solely based on internet reviews and websites but Floridays exceeded all of my expectations ! It was perfect for our family -clean and spacious rooms as well as a fully stocked kitchen. It was very convenient to Disney World and other attractions. The staff was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. The value of the pricing was excellent -a suite was much less than the two rooms I nearly booked instead - I have recommended this resort to family and friends as well as planning to stay there anytime I travel to Orlando in the future-cannot think of a single negative comment ! Wendy G

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Wendy G -- What a great review! Thanks! Nobody likes surprises on vacation, and I'm happy we exceeded all your expectations. Your review hit all our highlights, and others should find this very helpful in their planning. Plus, you recognized the excellent value we bring in Orlando accommodations. Please come back soon, and we'll take good care of you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Floridays Resort; the accomadations were excellent! We rented a 3 bedroom suite for 4 people; we actually could have had an additional 8 people with us. The suite was immaculate and well appointed; great for larger families as the suites are equipped with a kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi, etc..

The staff at check-in/check-out were EXTREMELY nice and welcoming. Starbucks on site with a poolside bar and market place for your immediate necessities and a nice gym for those of us who like a little work out.

Floridays is approximately 6 years old and is still expanding; they are currently in construction in a new main entrance and our drive around this relatively small resort revealed a second smaller pool towards the rear of the property.

Clean towels and basic room service daily; I HIGHLY Recommended especially for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Coquiman -- Thanks for the nice review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed everything, and that you liked your spacious suite. The "expansion" you may have seen might have been our recent renovation, where every suite was being updated with new stove, carpeting, sofabed, bed linens, etc. The roadwork next door, which will open up our main entrance, is part of a County project, and will be completed soon. I'm happy you discovered our "quiet" pool, near buildings D, E and F. It's a nice little oasis to relax and even enjoy the Jacuzzi. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We booked this resort mainly based on reviews on trip advisor. Overall our experience was very positive. Rooms were very spacious, clean and had everything we wanted during out week stay. The separate bedrooms and full kitchen were perfect. The staff was very friendly and helpful and impressed us right away. Location is perfect and close to everything we wanted to do (Discovery Cove, Sea World, Aquatica and Disney). The only negative thing was that the pool was not heated so we were unable to use it. I was very disappointed with this since we wanted to be able to spend some time with our daughter just swimming at the hotel. Seems strange to me that Aquatica is able to keep their entire water park heated but Floridays can't heat one pool. Unfortunately this would keep us from booking in the future. If you aren't concerned with the pool temp this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Tara O -- Thanks for your review, and I'm pleased your overall experience was positive. I apologize about the pool temperature. Our main pool IS heated, to over 80 degrees when the air temps get chilly. I do know many of the local water parks keep their water temperatures very high, so perhaps we didn't compare well with them. I do hope you'll come back again, perhaps during a warmer time when the water feels very refreshing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

How nice it was to stay at a clean resort. The front desk was courteous and the marketplace cafe breakfast was also good. Hats off to housekeeping which are typically taken for granted yet the most vital link to any great experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mike L -- We appreciate your nice review. Glad you had good experiences with our staff and Café. And how wonderful that you recognized the excellent job that housekeeping does. You're correct, they're often over-looked. But not by us! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay. It was our first experience at a resort like Floridays. Just loved it! The unit was spacious, clean and the kitchen had more ammenities than my own! The staff was so helpful and accomodating. We felt spoiled. We'll definetly stay at Floridays again if we go back to Orlando.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Mike L -- Great review, thanks! It was our pleasure to spoil you during your vacation. I love reading that our "first-timers" are definitely coming back during their next Orlando vacation. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#13 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.