We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Florida 3 Travel Agents 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Florida 3 Travel Agents 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at the Floridays Resort for two weeks in November 2012. I booked this accommodation as I had had great reviews from my customers and knew it got great feedback on trip advisor.

Check In - I have styed in lots of hotels around the world and this was the best check in I have ever had. The staff member Miriam was extremeley friendly and told us everything we needed to know regarding transfers to the parks and gave us a few tips on how to get good deals at the outlets. Robert the Manager was also very friendly and helpful.


2 Bedroom Suite - The rooms were fantastic lots of space and the King room had an ensuite with jacuzzi bath. There was a washing machin, tumble dryer and dishwasher and they even gave you washing powder and coffee for the coffee machine. We stayed in Block A which was close to reception but didnt have mucgh of a view from the Balcony.


The pool - There was a large heated pool with kids area so great for families and the pool was open until 11pm which was great. There was also a jacuzzi and pool bar.


Transfers - The resort fee covered your transfers to Disney and Universal all you have to do is book at the concierge the day before so we used this most days to get to the parks.

Supermarket - If you dont have a car you can walk to publix which is a right turn outside the hotel (you do have to walk along the grass at the side of the road) but its not far. The Outlets are also within walking distance.

IRIDE - You should buy an ITROLLEY pass from the hotel they cost $18 for 14 days and you can use this for transport to Seaworld, Point Orlando (Where most of the restaurants are located) and the Premium Outlets at either end of I Drive. You cannot buy the passes on the ITROLLEY so purchase them at the hotel concierge.

(The concierge staff were great and helped with anything you needed)


I would definetly recommend this hotel especially if you are not hiring a car and want good apartments. If you want to be close enough to the action but far enough away from the busy centre it is a great choice.


Benihana - This is a Tempanyaki restaurant was just outside the Floridays and well worth a visit. Some great tricks from the chefs and great food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear FraserD1 -- I can't thank you enough for such a glowing and detailed review of your stay. It means a lot coming from a seasoned traveler (and travel agent) such as you. You gave great details on the accommodations and surrounding area. Others will no doubt find this very helpful. And thanks for the kind words about Miriam. She's a great example of the hospitality we give to all our guests. I hope you'll send your clients to see us. We'll take great care of them, too. And we look forward to your return during your next Orlando visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,697
    1,291
    343
    94
    44
See reviews for
4,157
287
12
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,305)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent property for the families visiting Orlando amusement parks. Within 20 minutes from airport, 15 minutes from Disney and Universal Studio parks, and 5 minutes from the Seaworld. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Dishwasher, washer/drier, microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. TV in each room. Great pool with the separate children’s pool area with fountains and sprinklers. Very friendly and accommodating staff. A+ experience. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in Orlando. Negative: Palm Cafe slightly overpriced

Room Tip: Buildings A and B are closets to the pool area and the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear boris_t_SI-- Thanks for the review. Always great to see "A+" in a review. You did a great job describing the location and accommodations. I apologize for your experience in the Palm Café. We do our best to check area prices when we set our food prices, and feel we are pretty even with those. Many of our guests choose to shop and eat in their suites, to save some money. It's great our guests have options. I'm pleased to see you'll definitely stay with us again on your next Orlando visit. We can't wait to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

What a great place. Spacious suites, fully equipped kitchen, helpful staff. You don't need a car to visit the theme parks - free shuttle bus worked brilliantly and the Busch gardens shuttle stops 5 mins walk away. The hotel pizzas are great too! Can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear MrsJouse -- You're so nice to leave us such a glowing review -- thanks! I like seeing that our guests can easily utilize our theme park shuttle service. And I'm happy you enjoyed the pizza at our Palm Café. It's one of their specialties, especially yummy. Thanks for the recommendation, and come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here in November 2012 with two colleagues in a three bedroom apartment while attending a conference nearby. The resort is located on a busy road, but most of the buildings are well back from the road and very quiet. The facilities - the typical Florida artificial lakes, swimming pools, etc - were all attractive, and the room was a decent size and well appointed.

We all appreciated the laundry in the room, each of us being on the road for 10 - 14 days. The lack of any drying facility apart from the tumble dryer is an Americanism I just don't understand - no clothes airing racks for clothes to dry in a more environmentally friendly manner. The air conditioning worked well but only had a single control for the whole apartment, it seemed. The cafe / bar was acceptable, but persisted in serving pretty much everything in a multitude of plastic disposable containers, even when eating in.

There is a small supermarket about 15 minutes walk away, which was handy.

One of my colleagues, who has stayed here numerous times before - says the place is aging but I couldn't see the evidence, it looked well maintained to me. We had issues with one of our door swipe cards, but these were dealt with promptly and cheerfully.

As an alternative to staying on site at the conference hotel - one of the Hiltons, about 10 miles away - it was much preferable for cost, though you do need a hire car to get around - and comfort. Hotel rooms are OK for a couple of nights but not for a week - you end up wanting a bit more space and comfortable chairs etc, which Floridays provides.

Room Tip: Avoid the "A" building to avoid the traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear thealphabet-- Thanks for the review. Always great to hear that we are a good option for those attending a local convention. (Thanks for spreading the word!) Sorry you didn't like the containers at the Palm Café. Many guests like to take their food poolside, and that limits us from using other types of plates or utensils. You are correct about the washer/dryer. Glad you could put it to good use. I hope to see you back with us again, whether it be for a conference or on holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Floridays and have had no complaints! We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite for 4 nights over the Thanksgiving weekend there were 4 adults and 2 teenagers. We ordered Thanksgiving dinner at Mimi's Cafe and had plenty of bowls, utensils, etc to heat up and serve us. There is a Publix and Walgreens within .5 miles and SeaWorld within 1-2 miles. We were able to hop on I-4 and get anywhere without issues. We had an issue with the Heat in one of the bedrooms, we called and they came right up on Thanksgiving Day! We had an issue with the door knob on the master bedroom, we called they came right up and fixed it with a smile! The beds are not the most plush but other than the Bellagio most hotel beds are all the same.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear FLFamily04-- Thanks for joining us for Thanksgiving, and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the issues you had, but so pleased that we were able to handle them promptly and to your satisfaction. Even on a Holiday! Great to see Florida Residents visiting us (do you know about our Florida Resident discount?). Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

So let me begin by first saying that my husband and I got married last July, after the wedding we decided to bring our 18 month old daughter along with my parents to come to Orlando for a honeymoon as my parents could take the baby whilst we have some time together but could all be as a family too. We got our travel agent to book everything we wanted sparing no expence, after arriving in Orlando we drove to our resort oak plantation at 1am in the morning when we arrived we had ripped unvacumed carpet, moldy bathroom with cracked tiles, unwashed bed sheets, smell of pesticide in our apartment, cockroaches everywhere and the (worst bit) bed bugs!!! Our daughter was bitten by them that night as we had no where else to go and a long day! We spent a day and a half driving around looking for another resort when finally we came across floridays resort! The staff where amazing helping us all they could do the next day we moved there! And WOW the rooms where clean, bathroom was stunning with a jacuzzi too!, comfortable living room and a flat screen tv, plus lots more!!! We unpacked immediately and for the first time in 2 days we took a shower brushed our teeth and simply took our shoes off as the carpet was clean enough to do so! We headed out to sea world as we spent enough of our honeymoon trying to make things right, when we got back to our room we were greeted by 2 complimentary bottles of wine, a card and a fruit platter with a bride and groom carved into a pineapple! It was enough to make me cry after everything the first few days had made us go thru this is what a honeymoon should of been at first. I have nothing but great reviews for this resort and all the staff there are amazing and friendly! Floridays we can't thank you enough for making our honeymoon one to remember. We will certainly be going back there and recommending this place to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

After a very bad start to our holiday at the oak plantation in Kissimmee we moved to Floridays. The staff here seemed to bend over backwards to help,everyone was so helpfull and we shall definately be staying here in the future. The room was very clean and equiped with all our needs,it was just a shame we had to leave so soon....just wish we had found Floridays before we left Canada. See you all next year,big thanks to Wayne and staff. Phill,Jackie,Amy,Herman and Peyton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#12 Family Hotel in Orlando
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.