We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct
Ranked #8 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
St. John's
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our family of four stayed for 7 nights in June 2012 in a 2 bedroom suite, Building C. The room was spacious and included a full kitchen with all appliances, utensils, etc. The Keurig coffee machine was a nice touch and the washer/dryer definitely came in handy. The kids loved the pool. The location can't be beat as you are only minutes from both Walt Disney World and SeaWorld. A Publix grocery store and an outlet shopping mall are both just around the corner. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Building C, overlooking the fountains are nice rooms. Close enough to the pool to easily walk there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear rdillon999,

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and share some details about our resort. Thank you for the recommendation. We're happy that you had a great time. We can't wait to see you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,483
    1,171
    310
    87
    43
See reviews for
3,885
272
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hi, I'm just back from Orlando. This was my 5th time in Orlando and 1st time in Floridays.
After reading all the good reviews I decided to book here. The price isn't cheaper then other good hotels in the area but my review has nothing to do with the cost ( bar drinks quite expensive ).
To start I haven't complain to do about the service, all the staff was always nice and helpful.
What I didn't like was the fact to have the housekeeping always after 3pm, the swimming pool is far to small compared to the size of the resort and also the arcade room was really poor.
Only one bar, with Manhattan prices, is not what I aspect for a 1st place resort.
So i can't say this is a resort I'll suggest to my friends because at the same price you can find far nicer places than this in the same location(near downtown and Seaworld) or near Universal.
Good luck.... :)

Room Tip: Try to book building A or B (high floor cause it's close to the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear PaoloCarlucci,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our resort. We're pleased that our staff did a good job in conveying good guest service for you. However, we're sorry that you didn't feel our resort gave you the value you desired for your vacation. We appreciate your thoughts about our pricing, though we are very careful watching our price vs. competitive hotels in the area, and do our best to offer an outstanding value for our guests' vacation dollars. And we're sorry you didn't find our pool large enough. You may not have been aware, but we DO have a second "quiet" pool near buildings D-F, for those desiring a little quieter and less crowded experience during times of peak occupancy. And we apologize that housekeeping came to you at an inconvenient time. For your future reference, upon request, we can make a special effort to change housekeeping times, based on a guest's request. We'll pass your comments regarding our bar prices to our Director of Food & Beverage. We review our pricing on a regular basis, and will take your comment into account. We hope you'll reconsider returning in the future, as you consider your other Orlando options.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

First trip to Florida - 2 adults and 2 children. Suites were spacious. Location was very good. The children loved the pool at the end of a long, hot day. Good value for money and highly recommended. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear MadJack2012,

Thank you so much for leaving a nice review here on TripAdvisor. We're quite happy that you enjoyed your holiday, and that our suites and amenities were a good value for you. We look forward to seeing you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarver, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for 7 nights and had a great time. The room was awesome and spacious. The pool was a bit small for the size of the hotel and was quit crowded at times. The pool bar was excellent and the food is very good. The only negative comment is that we thought by staying here we would recieve quick que tickets for Sea World. This is not the case. The advertisement online is decieving so if you think you will be getting this you won't be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Glenn K,

Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a great time. You're right, that during peak season, the main pool can get a bit crowded. Some guests prefer our second, "quiet" pool, to get away from the more active pool. And we're sorry for any confusion regarding the SeaWorld Quick Queue. Our benefits allow a free UPGRADE to Quick Queue Unlimited, but a Quick Queue purchase is required. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry City Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We (myself husband and two children aged 16 and 21) have recently returned from a two week stay at Floridays. My son had booked this for my husband's 50th birthday celebrations. First impressions were disappointing, room a bit dark and being on level two discovered a balcony with a very high wall and absolutely covered in bugs, I was afraid to open the door to step outside.no view whatsoever. The front bedroom heard every noise of people coming out of the elevator.
Myself and our son went to reception requesting a change of room and was told there was no other rooms available but then managed to find a room only turning out to be the exact same room only on a different building, again a walled balcony and right beside the elevator. My son explained that we had booked this for his father’s 50th birthday and was extremely disappointed. No additional surprises for 50th birthday as mentioned on previous reviews, thought something could have been done to acknowledge celebration as has happened on previous hotels we would have stayed in. We then requested even a change of room for the following day even only to be informed that there would be an additional charge for this, stating that we thought we had paid enough we would not be willing to pay out any more. We decided that we had to make the most of our holiday and not let this spoil it.
The cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired with dust thick on top of the fridge and along the head boards and spiders webs on the lights above the dining table.
We had a problem with the toilet but this was rectified very promptly. The kitchen was excellent with every utensil you would have needed and it was wonderful having the washer/dryer and a full size fridge/freezer and cooker. Wonderful bathroom in master bedroom with jacuzzi bath. Fiends visited us whilst we were there and were very impressed as they were staying further down International Drive and couldn't begin to compare their accommodation to ours
Drinks at hotel bar very pricy so only used once.
Hotel situated away from the hustle and bustle of main part of i drive, nice location.
Rooms are in need of a revamp and glad to read that this will be done shortly. Would think about returning only if guaranteed a room not on second floor as missed not sitting at night relaxing in the balcony!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear Logues595,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We wish we could have done better to help celebrate your 50th birthday. We're sorry we weren't able to change your suite to one not on the 2nd floor. It is a challenge at this time of year, when we are running at capacity, to find spare suites to trade with. And we apologize for the poor level of cleanliness you experienced. This is not keeping with the standards we require at the resort, so we've passed your comment to our Director of Housekeeping to be sure more careful attention is paid to this area. And, yes, we are also looking forward to our up-coming renovations, to refresh the suites and bring them back to like-new condition. We hope you'll be able to return to see them. Feel free to ask for me directly, and I'll do my best to make your next stay superior to your last. Perhaps you'll let us help you celebrate your 51st.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agra
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I was at the Floridays Orlando with family (Family of 2 adults and 2 children). The hotel arranged for the pickup from airport (at a fee). The hotel is located on the International Drive (a good central location to visit the attractions of Orlando). The apartment we got had two spacious rooms and a living area and a kitchenette. One of the rooms had a jacuzzi. The apartment was well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, dryer etc. The apartment was well maintained except the one cockroach which I saw in the bathroom. The breakfast was extra chargeable and we did not utilise that. Publix Supermarket is at a walking distance. They have a timed shuttle bus service and the reception was also helpful in arranging taxis if required.

Room Tip: Try and choose a tower near the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear findnsecure,

Thank you for sharing your nice review. I'm sure others will find it very helpful. We regret the bug you found in the bathroom. Central Florida does make it very challenging to be completely bug-free, but that is our goal. But we're pleased that everything else worked out well for you, and we look forward to having you return to see us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Kristen at the front desk was a complete joy ! Kristen sincerely enjoys working at Floridays! Our family of 5 -- 4 adults and 1 child stayed in a two bedroom suite building A - 5th floor.

Day 1 -- Check in-
The bathroom toilet in the first bathroom had disgusting looking stuff splattered every where! Luckily my husband saw the cleaning staff in the hallway and the problem was immediately taken care of.
Day 2 --
The cleaning staff came to the room around 10 am and my daughters were still in the shower etc. Upon our return to the suite, my daughters received clean towels, but the old towels were left in the bathroom. Was that punishment , because we asked the young lady could she come back in a few moments !?

Day 5 --
The last day of our stay --- It only gets better. A bag with several gifts and souvenirs were left in the room. A phone call was made with in 20 minutes of our check out. Unfortunately several items were taken out of the bag and miraculously returned - at a different location and in a different bag -- except several pictures are still missing --

I spoke with the Manager of the cleaning staff and she could not explain why certain items were removed from the original bag and placed in a different bag!
The pictures have not been located!

Floridays nice resort --- Cleaning staff not so nice!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear CrinaJ,

Thank you for your designation of "Excellent Resort." We appreciate that. And we will definitely pass along your comments to Kristen as she truly shines like a star!

However, the cleanliness you experienced is not keeping with the standards that we require at our resort. We apologize for that. We've had further discussions with our Director of Housekeeping, and he's doing further investigation about your situation. We apologize for the loss of the pictures. We'll do our best to look into this, and let you know if anyrthing turns up. Please rest assured, this situation will be thoroughly reviewed internally, to see where we dropped the ball, and put processes and procedures in place to make sure such a situation doesn't occur again in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to make sure we don't slip on ANY aspects of your vacation, and think about staying with us on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.