We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Romantic, 1st Class, Close to Everything, Family Freindly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Floridays Resort Orlando to your Saves list
Floridays Resort Orlando
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct
Ranked #8 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, Romantic, 1st Class, Close to Everything, Family Freindly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Wow,
This was the most wonderful stay that my wife and I have had since our honeymoon at the Biltmore Estate Resort in Ashville NC. The Room was so clean, beautiful Architecture and Interior decorating, the Kitchen was 1st class with granite counters and full service. We ordered up romantic desert and it was fabulous and the Staff was super friendly and accomidating. We loved our romantic getaway and it was close to everything within 10 minutes. We plan to bring our children back and stay at the same place.
Thank You Floridays! 10 out of 10
Sincerely,
Amy and Jimmy

Room Tip: I think it would be awesome just about in any room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,486
    1,171
    310
    87
    43
See reviews for
3,887
272
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. It has everything you need like your own apartment (specially in the kitchen). Everything works well. The room was cleaned every day. Beds were a little too soft though.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We are the type of family that loves to play together, and we loved our stay at Floridays Resort Orlando, especially the kitchen. We enjoyed making dinner together and even baked a home-made cake for our birthday girl! It was a great deal when packaged with our Universal tickets. What a special treat not to be stuffed like sausages in a tiny hotel room. The last time we stayed in Orlando four years ago, we stayed at a Universal resort close to the park. That hotel was plesant and the Tiki theme was cute, and we took advantage of the Luau. But, our room there had no charm whatsoever and it really put a damper on our fun. There were two adults and two kids and the room was so tiny we could barely move about without banging into furniture. We were miserable, and didn't sleep well at all. We woke up sore, crabby and stiff. You could tell the room was designed to motivate families OUT of the room and into the $$$ areas of the hotel and park. WHAT A DIFFERENCE AT FLORIDAYS RESORT!! From the minute we pulled in, we were impressed with how beautiful and well-kept the grounds were. We felt like we were at someplace more exotic than Orlando, that's for sure, and the break from the commercialism that is the life-blood of Orlando was a welcome relief. The kids were so excited to see the size of the room and really enjoyed the beautiful swimming pool! We were able to live comfortably during our visit, just like we were at home. There were five of us this time, four adults and one teen, and all of us had our own private space and our own TV. We could really kick back and BREATHE! Even the happiest of families need to spread out a little bit after being jammed into an airplane seat for a few hours, then packed into a rental car and cozied up on rides all day, right? The jacuzzi was heaven after a long day enjoying ourselves at Universal, and being able to relax at a real dining room table over a reasonably-priced, self-cooked dinner was divine. I felt like we were living a month of Sundays! We want to stay at Floridays Resort every time we visit Universal from here on out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Easy drive to anywhere in Disney world. Close to restaurants and outlets. We had a 3 bdrm suite and it was perfect for our family of 5. We will definitely return. Building F is kind of far from the main pool, which was perfect for kids, but we had an easy walk right around the corner to the other pool.
The only issue I have was that we could hear everything going on from the suite upstairs. When they opened their sliding door it was like opening ours. We could hear their conversations and could even hear them every time they heated something up in the microwave. It wouldn't have been a huge problem but it was from 2:30am to about 4 am one night. We never heard our neighbors next door.
We will definitely stay here again, we will just ask for the top floor.

Room Tip: Building E and F are far from the main pool. Great kid's activities at the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom and it was very big and clean. We even had a jacuzzi tub. Great location, close to everything. Amanities were nice also. the pool and the bar area. The staff was wonderful.
I would definately come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

The location is central to everything. Large rooms with a tastefully yet subtle color theme throughout. Well maintained. My husband's favorite location( resort) in Florida.

Room Tip: if you choose near the pool there will be some foot traffic outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This resort is awesome everthing you could wish for and more. The apartment had 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and large kitchen with everthing you needed and more. View overlooking the pool. Friendly and very helpful staff, good shuttle service to all the parks. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We found Block B on the top floor was great for the view over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#12 Business Hotel in Orlando
#16 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S. in 2013, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays Resort Orlando, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.