We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Special Occasion Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bice Ristorante

Bice Ristorante
5601 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819 (Florida Center)
(407) 503-1415
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Bice Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #268 of 3,000 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Vineland
Orlando
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Special Occasion Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Whether you are on vacation or a local there is something here for you. Being on vacation is a special occasion in itself, and the Portofino is an outstanding hotel. While there are many dining options within reach, a trip to Bice would be well worth it. Yes its a bit pricey, but its Universal, enough said.

For locals of Orlando, its a great treat to visit the hotel and feel as if you traveled out of town. The view of the Bay, traditional Italian service and excellent food makes a meal here more of an experience, and life is all about experiences, so don't miss out on this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    68
    29
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Fl
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went to Bice Ristorante tonight to dine using a Restaurant.com coupon, so we were hopeful, but not expecting a really good meal. We were pleasantly surprised. This, especially considering the mini-hassle to get there, since the Portofino Hotel is under some construction. But once we walked in the door, our outlook changed. The maitre-de was very nice, showed us to our table where our server Robert, took over. He explained the specials, we talked about different pastas, and as a result, he recommended that we try one of their signature homemade pasta meals. He even suggested half orders, so my wife and I could sample twice as many pastas. We are very happy we took his advice. We had their "signature" Ravioli with a short rib stuffing which turned out to be outstanding. We also hand homemade Gnochi in a Gorgonzola sauce. We will be going back next time we visit Orlando.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Prayed that this Bice would be as good as the one in NYC....it was!!! So amazing! Ate here 3 nights in a row! Excellent Italian....and trust me, I know Italian!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are local residents in Orlando. and often try restaurants at the hotels and theme parks. This is one of the better restaurants, at the Portofino Hotel, on Universal Studios property.
Summer weather was great so we asked to sit outside, and were not disappointed. We had the fixed prix meal, and at $29 each, for 3 courses was a great value. Surroundings allow you to feel you are on vacation in Italy, as opposed to being ten steps away from a theme park! Really enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional food, service, & ambiance. Upscale yet unpretentious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We arrived without reservations however we were warmly greeted and welcomed. (Reservations are strongly recommended). Bice was a last minute end of a long day decision for us which turned out to be wonderful.

My wife and I along with our 6 year old daughter chose to dine on the balcony which allowed us to take full advantage of the harbor view and sunset. Our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive. He read us well and struck the perfect balance of being conversational without being chatty. His menu suggestions were spot-on. Special accommodations for our daughters quirky and selective eating habits were handled effortlessly.

My only critique, and it is very minor, would be that considering the location, price, and clientele I would have expected cloth hand towels and fresh flowers (not plastic) in the restroom.

We had a wonderful dining experience and will be back often.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bice Ristorante also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Bice Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bice Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.