We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi at reasonable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seito

Seito
4898 New Broad Street, Orlando, FL 32814
407-898-8801
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seito is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #235 of 3,118 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jake Street
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good sushi at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Very good, delicious Japanese food. I was surprised with the price. It was inexpensive! for what you got. Very good atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    18
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best Sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

When craving great Sushi, this is where I go. Very nice restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating. Also has a very cool lounge/ bar area in the back. I like to try out lots of different Sushi places, but always come back to Seito in Baldwin Park. Though some of the specialty rolls are a little pricey, the portions are very generous and you fill up fast. Yum!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
375 helpful votes 375 helpful votes
“Hip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is the ONLY place to dine in Baldwin Park. Always a nice bar scene, décor, outdoor seating and excellent service with the best Sushi anywhere and nicely priced. While there are many other choices than sushi on the menu, I always indulge in the variety of rolls they have. The staff here is extremely attentive and we enjoy Seito Sushi several times a month. While the qualities of surrounding dining options have collapsed, Seito Sushi has maintained a high standard for many years. I have never been disappointed here. Thank you for a wonderful Sushi experience every time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, attentive staff, trendy decorations and a good atmophere.I was there on a business lunch with someone in their 90s, at their suggestion. Eat near the sushi bar it is quiter and the booths have harge galss seperatinging you from the other side. Good provacy. We ordered the bento box. Delicious almost too much food. It came with soup. I had the Korean Short Ribs and it was delicious and just the right size to eat with looking to messy.They have a large wine selection.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great sushi, better than most Japanese restaurants in Europe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had reservations through Open Table, but when we arrived at the restaurants shortly after the reserved slot, we still had to wait 10 minutes for our table to be made. The menu is quite extensive, they even have Korean bulgogi, however, they don't have anything like yakitori or tempura. The sushi and sashimi is excellent. Very fresh and large amounts per maki. They also serve bluefin tuna (toro), which is very hard to get in Europe and have a good winelist. We didn't have desserts. Service was friendly. Altogether a highly recommended sushi restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seito also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Seito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.