We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet is the best word! You shouldve gone there yesterday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Tomatoes
4678 E Colonial Dr, Orlando, FL 32803
(407) 896-8739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #621 of 3,263 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: $6 - $9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Rockville Centre, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sweet is the best word! You shouldve gone there yesterday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

So you think ruby tuesday salad bar is good? Well this place ROCKS!!,!, salads galore...soups galore.... Deserts galore!! All the fixings in the salad too! Delish....if I had it my way I'd open up one of these restaurants In Both Michigan and NY...AND eat there every day....but my boyfriend Kyle has penchant for meat (zimmermans meat market) and sweet tomatoes isnt known for their variety of chic n steaks.......nonetheless this place makes me happy...I love it and you will too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Whenever I visit Orlando I always make sure to visit this place. Everything is always fresh and full of flavor. For a buffet that leans on the healthy side, even those looking for a Golden Corral experience will be pleased. The salads and soups are great, so many items to choose from and always full of flavor. If your looking for something different then this is your place, I wish there was one in my hometown.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't go for breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Why oh why would you serve breakfast when you're so bad the eggs are like rubber it is way overpriced what nine $10 per person for rubber eggs is really really terrible only go there for the salads from now on

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I'm not sure if this is the right location- we went to a newer one just off the highway on the way to Disney, across the highway from the outlet mall and the church.
I loved this place so much, we went twice in a week. I love the selection, and the value is great. There's a salad bar, lots of soups and all the toppings you could think of, pastas, flatbreads, baked potatoes and yams, and really delicious frozen yogurt. It feels really good after eating fast food at Disney all week. :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The salad buffet ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

My mom was in town so I took her here last week & shes back up north still telling me how good this place is. The selection of ingredients are great also the soups & breads are good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tomatoes also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tomatoes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.