We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rosen Shingle Creek to your Saves list
Rosen Shingle Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Ranked #26 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
dunfermline
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Treated ourselves to the buffet thanksgiving meal at cafe Osceola at this hotel. We were not staying there but recommended by homewood suites. Thought at first a bit pricey but this included a massive buffet and unlimited champagne or mimosas. Food was amazing as was the free flowing champagne. Our server angela was brilliant and never was too intrusive. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
I’m so jealous, Kathleen g-

I’ve worked here for 7 years and I haven’t had the chance to experience the Thanksgiving buffet yet!

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you next year. Book quickly, it sells out fast!

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,189
    672
    221
    88
    54
See reviews for
552
502
82
785
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from holiday staying at this hotel, beautiful hotel, pleasant and attentive helpful staff. We played golf and made use of the tennis and on site pools and restaurants, the golf facilities and staff were second to none. We will definately use this hotel again. We both couldn't understand the comments regardng the 'car park' being far from the hotel, a short walk if that and, on a day it rained we were provided transport to our car.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pools and golf corse have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Wow, chaps9499! Thank you so much for the amazing review!

We appreciate it so much. Hopefully we will be able to have you back soon.

Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend in October. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. I think we ate or drank at all of the on-site restaurants, and everything was very tasty. We had a lovely corner room, which was very clean and quite modern, with a huge bed. Would happily recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
The hotel does have some tasty treats, Judith B! Thanks for sharing this with us.

What was your favorite restaurant? I’m sure it is too difficult to choose.

Hope to see you again soon. Safe travels in the future.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at how nicely this mega hotel showcased the real Florida. It is designed and decorated like resorts from the Old Florida boom times but on an enormous scale. This hotel is beyond grand but the service was very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
The hotel is huge, Maryswood… believe me, we walk it every day!

Thanks for the friendly review and the awesomely kind words you said about us.

Please visit us again soon. Tampa is only an hour away!

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a great time at convention and was able to enjoy some R n R poolside and at the cabana. A beautiful resort and place to gather. Service and food was top-notch! Definitely would recommend! xoxoxo really enjoyed gathering in all the spacious rooms and gathering spaces. Great trip!

Room Tip: Spas was very peaceful and accommodating! I did not want to leave!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
So kind of you smoorman….thank you very much.

Although Charlotte has a beautiful uptown, we hope you come to our town again soon.

Please let me know if there is ever anything I can do for you in the future.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A long winding entrance through the golf course leads you up to a large Vegas style palace of a hotel . Great architecture , very nice rooms, everything a traveler could need . The quality of toiletries in the bathrooms signify how upmarket the hotel aims to be, very good quality products, complimentary, to make the guest feel they are enjoying the best luxuries, and this little touch of generosity makes the Rosen experience very special .. It's a little bit like the Ritz Carlton in that respect .. You need a car, it's miles away from Disney, close to a Universal & Sea world but almost anywhere you want to be in Orlando as a tourist is within 15 minutes drive . We booked through Expedia as a VIP member , the lady booking us into the Rosen said there were no Expedia Elite member special privileges at the hotel, despite it being on the website that there were .. So either Rosen or Expedia is confused about this issue and misleading the consumer ..but as the hotel was so good and reasonably priced , I didn't complain . A quality hotel in Orlando for families or couples ..

Room Tip: High rooms are probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hi Tony F-

Thank you so much for your recent review. We appreciate it very much.

I’m sorry about the Expedia Elite program and your issues upon your arrival.

We have figured out the error and are working with Expedia to ensure that this doesn’t happen again in the future.

We hope you have the opportunity to come back in the future. If you need anything, please don’t hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks again for choosing Rosen Shingle Creek.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was my third stay at Rosen Shingle Creek. I was there for 8 nights.
I love this place! It can be intimidating at first sight, because it is so big.
The staff are professional and welcoming. The decor gives a nod to the location of the hotel, and the history of the area.
If you stay here, be sure to take a walk on the nature trail. This is the soul of the hotel. Take your camera, and enjoy a taste of natural Florida, right next door to the big hotel and golf course!
You may see all kinds of birds, a snake, or even an alligator. Wear comfortable walking shoes.
Make sure you take the leg of the trail that leads to Shingle Creek, headwaters of the Florida Everglades.
This makes a great break from a conference, or visits to the area theme parks.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool and facing East, so you can get up early and watch the sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
The trail is so beautiful, jane l. Thanks for sharing the pictures….they are gorgeous!

We love that you continue to come back. If you need anything, please let me know.

Safe travels.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#6 Family Hotel in Orlando
#8 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#28 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosen Shingle Creek proudly presents a combination of 1,500 luxury guestrooms and suites that are functional and classically styled with soothing earth tones and sumptuous bedding. Most guestrooms feature views of our beautiful manicured gardens, pools, and Shingle golf course. Our alluring suites, ranging from expansive hospitality parlors to the 1,744-square-foot presidential suites provide the perfect atmosphere for intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Shingle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.