We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST GOLF/CONVENTION RESORT IN CENTRAL FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosen Shingle Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosen Shingle Creek to your Saves list
Rosen Shingle Creek
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 326 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“THE BEST GOLF/CONVENTION RESORT IN CENTRAL FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We (The A.M.E. Church/11th District Christian Education/Ldrshp Congress) have been lodging at the Rosen Shingle Creek Resort since the 1st year they opened (youth & adults). This is one of the prettiest & classiest resorts you will find in FL. It has a gigantic golf course, bars, several restaurants, 3 pool areas, spa, shopping, business center, ballrooms, meeting rooms, fabulous lodging rooms & is set in a beautiful natural environment where you may see a gator or snake if you aren't careful. But the service in all areas is the best! If you need a large Convention or Golf Resort, or just an out-of-the-way place to 'chillax', the Rosen Shingle Creek is for you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you AJSG59!

We love our relationship with AME Church/11th District Christian Education Leadership Congress.

Thanks for updating us on your perspective of the property. We can't wait for your next stay!

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,264
    696
    224
    90
    57
See reviews for
563
545
85
814
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed on a recent Saturday night booking a great deal on Priceline the day of our stay. The rooms are great, the hotel is very clean, and the front desk was very friendly. We worried when we first learned of the hotel as we feared the fees would eat into the great price we paid. The only add-on was the parking fee of about 16 or 17 dollars. Internet was free although it seems like there may be a fee for the fitness center. This is a resort/convention hotel so be prepared to pay steep prices for meals and other food purchases like the 24 hour store.

We stayed here a few years ago and thought it was a long way from everything. This time it didn't seem so bad. In fact, it is nice to be a little bit away from all the congestion in Orlando. There is a Publix supermarket just across from the hotel so you can stock up on snacks and drinks or buy a meal to take back to the room.

One final note, there is a nice nature trail for walkers or runners and plenty of room on the property to create a nice run. Overall, if this price is right or your company is paying this is great option for your stay in Orlando.

Room Tip: There are great views on both side of the hotel, on the south side you get the golf course on the No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hey jvs_tampa!

Thanks for the update on your last stay. We appreciate your nice words.

We hope our price is right the next time you need to come to Orlando.

Let me know if there is anything I can do to help!

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nice hotel and property - we stayed just one night and got a great deal on priceline. Staff at checkin was very nice and helpful. Self parking can be crowded if there is an event at the convention center as was our case, but not a bad walk to the lobby. Nice pools and cool features inside and out. I like the location although some may say it is out of the way. It is closer to Universal than Disney I would say, but it is easy to get to.

Room Tip: Pool View room would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks steve m!

We appreciate the nice things you said about our facility.

We hope you have the chance to come back and visit soon!

Thank you,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I are from Ireland but we regularly visit Orlando, 7 times in 10 years. For the first couple of visits we stayed at different 4 star level hotels throughout the Orlando are and were generally happy with all of then. Then 4 years ago we stayed at Rosen Shingle creek for 2 nights before a cruise and we were hooked, it was the best hotel we have ever stayed at in Orlando or anywhere else. Since then my wife has insisted that we stay here every time we visit Orlando.
Our most recent stay was in September, 2 nights before a cruise and 13 nights post cruise. My father and brother accompanied us on this vacation and we were a little worried that maybe we had over sold the virtues of this hotel. Our fears were unfounded as from check in to check out the staff were amazing. The hotel is very clean and very well maintained. The facilities at the hotel are second to none. The large grounds give the impression the hotel is secluded yet it is only a few minutes drive to Universal studios, Sea world or I-drive. My father and brother agreed, it is a superb Hotel.

The one thing that people do seem to complain about is the additional charges in particular

*Internet - this is now free which is fantastic

*Car parking - The car park is $16 a night but I just factor this into the room rate and when I compare with other properties it is still more than competitive for what I get. Depending on how full the car park is, it can be a bit of a walk, 2 minutes or so but most of the time there is a member of staff in a golf cart offering rides back to the hotel

*Gym - there is $10 fee for a visit which is a bit expensive but they also offer a $20 fee that covers you for your entire stay. If you are only staying 1 or 2 nights use the jogging track and lap pool which are free, if you are staying 3+ nights the $20 is great value when you see the gym. Its not like most hotel gyms, this is a fully equipped gym, with complementary bottled water and includes the use of steam room, sauna and jacuzzi.

This visit my wife also visit the Spa twice and was really impressed with the quality of the product and service.

In conclusion I can not recommend this hotel highly enough, my bother David broke his leg two weeks before going on vacation and the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate him. This hotel continues to impress me with its level of comfort, service and consistency. I would also like to thank Amanda (front desk) and Ron (room service) fantastic members of staff who added to a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Awe...thank you so much, KeithConnolly!

I hope the leg is back to normal soon.

Sorry about the extras. I hope you contact me when you make your next reservation.

I'll forward your kind words on to the Room Service Manager and the Director of Front Office.

Thanks again,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wonderful stay had by all! We booked our room through Priceline and got an amazing rate. When we arrived at the hotel I asked about the price difference for an upgrade and they moved us to a petite suite for free! The room was clean and had a great view. Pools were very nice and not overly crowded. There were several conventions going on during our stay and we never even noticed crowds. Our only complaint was the price of food for children. 9 dollars for a grilled cheese in the Cafe was a bit much. Otherwise all was great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Aren't the Petit Suites cute, SDS112384?

I love the views from these rooms.

Let me know if you are in the area again and need to stay. We would love to have you!

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Excellent hotel. No need to valet your car, it's an easy walk from the parking lot to the lobby. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is delicious!! This is a very large hotel but easy to navigate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
YAY zadhya!

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Thanks,

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anglesey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Shingle Creek twice,we love it.It is very comfortable and has everything you possibly need.The beds are very comfortable and no noise at all from other guest's or T.Vs etc.Drinks and food in lower floor supermarket are rather expensive so we went to the Pubix across the road.There is an empty fridge in the room for any drinks etc you buy.There is a fantastic 18 hole golf course and classy clubhouse.The pools were hardly used and it was brilliant to have such facilities practically ourselves.(I suppose it depends what time of year you go)The pool bar is a bit expensive but for a hotel with such high standards it is to be expected.Self parking is $16 but all these huge hotels seem to charge now.

Room Tip: Make sure request a room near lift or you could find your self walking quite a way to your room from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tshoemaker, Guest Relations Manager at Rosen Shingle Creek, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi skibabyAnglesey!

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and giving us 5 stars! You rock!

Thanks for staying...we hope to see you again soon.

Troy Shoemaker
Assistant Director - Central Reservations
Rosen Hotels and Resorts
9939 Universal Blvd.
Orlando, FL 32821
Direct Line: 407-996-1474
Cellular: 407-832-1569
Fax: 407-996-3157
tshoemaker@rosenhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosen Shingle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Shingle Creek

Address: 9939 Universal Boulevard, Orlando, FL 32819
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#7 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#8 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#31 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosen Shingle Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 1500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosen Shingle Creek proudly presents a combination of 1,500 luxury guestrooms and suites that are functional and classically styled with soothing earth tones and sumptuous bedding. Most guestrooms feature views of our beautiful manicured gardens, pools, and Shingle golf course. Our alluring suites, ranging from expansive hospitality parlors to the 1,744-square-foot presidential suites provide the perfect atmosphere for intimate gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosen Shingle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Shingle Creek Hotel Orlando
Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando
Shingle Creek Resort
Rosen Shingle Creek Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosen Shingle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.